10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

weikee
post Feb 19 2012, 11:04 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Feb 19 2012, 10:29 PM)
that is why we need good after sales service
Still I don't expect them to come immediately. A small door still have its good use.
weikee
post Feb 20 2012, 10:49 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(tecksoon @ Feb 20 2012, 10:42 PM)
maybe when the sales person talk to me in bad mood...  wink.gif anyway thats already turn me off....so another supplier
Maybe the Sales Man is father of the KFC staff.
weikee
post Feb 21 2012, 09:56 AM

12,019 posts

All so call Italy technology is copy.
weikee
post Feb 21 2012, 12:06 PM

12,019 posts

If any of you looking for DIY the controller, here I found one spare parts dealer.

http://www.securelink.com.my/spare-parts/

Hehe.. maybe can DIY also.
weikee
post Feb 21 2012, 02:29 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 21 2012, 01:22 PM)
No problem. Will meet up with him tonite & get back to you tomolo.  smile.gif  Why not continue with OAE autogate?  I think DCMoto is more canggih & better look tongue.gif
Funny, they sell DCMoto spare parts but didn't sell DCMoto autogate system. However, most of them sell very high price compared you get it from Lelong or sellers here. Last time I got mine 3 remote controls with receiver only RM100 but my installer quote me RM60 for 1 remote control only.
Many many moons ago, i got it much cheaper. I got so many spare now.
weikee
post Feb 23 2012, 05:21 PM

12,019 posts

Lighting will not be cover for any warranty unless stated. This is common. Also got human error it will not be cover. Like bang and push open the gate and broke the arms or gear box all this will not be cover.
weikee
post Feb 29 2012, 09:46 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(weitatt @ Feb 29 2012, 09:28 AM)
Get installers which will change part for part instead of trying to repair your problem on a case by case basis. e.g. if you arm is faulty, change the whole arm. if the controller board is faulty, replace the whole board.  Established installers are able to do that as they have a part exchange/repair arrangement with their suppliers.

Smaller installers will try to repair the parts on a case by case basis as they do not carry stock and would be reluctant to fork out any more money for an installation where there is no more money to be made.
Small or big, they will do the same. If is installed new and few weeks it come problem they usually swap. After few months, they will try repair or give you a spare before warranty claim.
weikee
post Feb 29 2012, 10:00 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(weitatt @ Feb 29 2012, 09:59 AM)
There are installers which provide a 1-for-1 replacement during their warrantee period.  That's why you usually see very similar arms gates being sold with 1 year, 2 year & 3 year warranties. The premium which you pay for the 2 year/ 3 year warranty is bourned by the installers as the factory only provides 1 year. There are at least 2-3 installers in the market which commit to a 1-for-1 replacement for some of their selected autogate systems.
Is much cheaper you buy one spare arms and keep biggrin.gif Ah well, arms usually don't spoil, is the controller board.
weikee
post Feb 29 2012, 06:47 PM

12,019 posts

Good service come with a price.
weikee
post Mar 7 2012, 09:55 AM

12,019 posts

OAE ok lah, at least can get parts easy.
weikee
post Mar 19 2012, 12:16 PM

12,019 posts

mydelux is expensive.

Anyone if their service as good as their price?

This post has been edited by weikee: Mar 19 2012, 12:16 PM
weikee
post Mar 26 2012, 04:21 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Mar 26 2012, 04:00 PM)
Herm, but they update on alarm system, weird LoL
I compared D'Nor and DCMoto before this, DCmoto take over D'Nor due to gate system where D'Nor is using hydraulic push arm which required maintenance after a period.
Ah, is there hydraulic push arm? We not dealing with few tons gate right? I was told is mostly use the WORM drive, which explain why it don't need central plunger, because is not easy to turn a WORM gears
weikee
post Apr 2 2012, 02:00 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 2 2012, 01:50 PM)
Are you using a folding gate?
It happen to mine once or twice. After I applied some WD40 to the rollers, no problem.
WD40 is not a long term solution. This maybe due to jam / faulty bearing or roller.
weikee
post Apr 2 2012, 08:39 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 2 2012, 05:45 PM)
Quite true as after I spray the rollers with WD40, the opening is smoother. Probably the WD40 gets wash away due to the water when washing the porch & cars and rain...
Than you need grease, not WD40.
weikee
post Apr 3 2012, 11:37 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 3 2012, 08:21 AM)
u could grease that actually repel sand particles...but expensive
Hmm what is that. Newer to me.

Some people use graphite power for dry greasing, but i doubt you can us this on autogate.
weikee
post Apr 9 2012, 02:20 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 9 2012, 01:59 PM)
i know its weird qs, autogate used 7 core wire, can we used those 2.5mm electrical wire to subtitute those armored wires?
Armored is to protect external abuse. 2.5mm core does not give any external protection.
weikee
post Apr 9 2012, 03:34 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 9 2012, 03:04 PM)
weikee, all the wired are concealed even its armoured, you mean protection from emi, etc?
Conceal as in white pvc? that is useless. Unless you use GI hose.

Is not about EMI, more of reducing the risk of snapping when contractor cut / drill the floor. Armored cable is strong, it won't get crush by the concrete / earth weight. Or attack by mice.

weikee
post Apr 9 2012, 04:19 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 9 2012, 04:08 PM)
Thanks alot bro. will the wire snap since we conceal in the wall, assume that no drilling will occurs. initially i thought because it was bundled 7 cores together only and its smaller foot print as well.
Wire won't snap so easy. IF on the wall and concrete conceal is ok. Just the risk of getting cut when drill over. But some china made cable can be crack after many years of heat. So better get local or taiwan good auality cable.
weikee
post Apr 9 2012, 04:45 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 9 2012, 04:24 PM)
weikee, you mean those 2.5mm wires or armored cables? any pricing p/f for 7 core cables.?
Both, now in market got lots of cheaper alternative coming from china. If you hold and compare local vs china made, china made is much lighter for the same spec. I wonder why.
weikee
post May 7 2012, 08:39 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Tsuyoshi-kun @ May 7 2012, 08:29 PM)
That is exactly what I mean. Autogate purpose is not for tight security but at least it prevent someone from simply pull it open and walk in like nobody business. If gate can easily be open like in the video, why spend thousands of ringgit on heavy duty anti-rust wrought iron/stainless steel gate. Just leave it without gate like in the US. Save money on gate and autogate system.
The arm type like OAE, and other actually not easy to push open. I am using ARM type, i been push it open using body force (for short period of time) but so far it still hold.

This post has been edited by weikee: May 7 2012, 08:50 PM

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:28 AM