Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

ycs
post Jan 12 2020, 10:30 PM

4,234 posts

i can do that using google +sonoff, control all sonoff devices incld gate
Kiding
post Jan 13 2020, 08:44 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(thor74 @ Jan 12 2020, 10:05 PM)
Hi guys,

Nowadays we have smart IoT controlling many devices through Amazon Alexa or Google..

It will be nice if we have autogate that can be controlled by a voice ..
you are about to arrive to your house,
grab you phone & talk,
You: “Hi Alexa”
Alexa: “Hi What can I do for you”
You: “Hi Alexa, open my gate”. 

Your phone send the signal to Amazon cloud.
Amazon recognise your voice & send a comman back to your home smart device controller.
Your gate is opened.

Similarly when you want to close the gate.

Do we have that smart autogate in Malaysia?
For most of the autogate systems, it uses momentary switch to toggle autogate open and close, and what you need to do is finding a zigbee/wifi/z-wave device that can act as momentary switch and support Alexa/Google Home/Homekit, and you are on the way to voice control your autogate.

I have my autogate fully controlled by smart home three years ago.
post Jan 13 2020, 06:04 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 12 2020, 10:30 PM)

i can do that using google +sonoff, control all sonoff devices incld gate
so far is Sonoff durable?
thor74
post Jan 13 2020, 09:38 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Jan 13 2020, 08:44 AM)
For most of the autogate systems, it uses momentary switch to toggle autogate open and close, and what you need to do is finding a zigbee/wifi/z-wave device that can act as momentary switch and support Alexa/Google Home/Homekit, and you are on the way to voice control your autogate.

I have my autogate fully controlled by smart home three years ago.
Excellent! I will look at your suggestion. Thanks a million.
maiself
post Jan 14 2020, 08:53 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(carentan @ Jan 8 2020, 12:00 AM)
hi, i went to fair and get a quotation from delux unigate, trackless folding gate.

the price is on the highh side, is delux worth the price?

any other brand or company that u guy recommend?
You can opt for cheaper version from MyDelux which is AirGate, their premium UniGate series cost a lot more

It cost me around RM10k-RM12k (with additional design) after discount for AirGate and I found, it much more better & durable & sleek compare to other brands installed at other family members & neighbours.
carentan
post Jan 14 2020, 12:17 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Jan 14 2020, 08:53 AM)
You can opt for cheaper version from MyDelux which is AirGate, their premium UniGate series cost a lot more

It cost me around RM10k-RM12k (with additional design) after discount for AirGate and I found, it much more better & durable & sleek compare to other brands installed at other family members & neighbours.
thx, but airgate max 18 feet,

my gate is about 23 feet so.....

This post has been edited by carentan: Jan 14 2020, 12:21 PM
CanonLee
post Jan 14 2020, 03:42 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(carentan @ Jan 14 2020, 12:17 PM)

i checked their website, stated 36 feet for airgate.
carentan
post Jan 14 2020, 03:55 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Jan 14 2020, 03:42 PM)

hm。。。。。。
CanonLee
post Jan 14 2020, 04:04 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(carentan @ Jan 14 2020, 03:55 PM)

hm。。。。。。
not matching to what stated in their website. confused.gif
maiself
post Jan 15 2020, 07:56 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(carentan @ Jan 14 2020, 12:17 PM)

Oh OK, understood.. but their price for 23ft Unigate series for 23k consider OK already.. my Airgate only 15ft. If the price not under promo price.. maybe can wait a bit until they have some promo running.. lasttime i benefited nearly rm2k during their promo

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Jan 14 2020, 03:42 PM)
Yes.. they use same image for the illustration.
ycs
post Jan 15 2020, 09:15 AM

4,234 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Jan 15 2020, 07:56 AM)
Oh OK, understood.. but their price for 23ft Unigate series for 23k consider OK already.. my Airgate only 15ft. If the price not under promo price.. maybe can wait a bit until they have some promo running.. lasttime i benefited nearly rm2k during their promo
gate's are so expensive now, 23k!!! sweat.gif
carentan
post Jan 15 2020, 10:06 AM

132 posts

15k airgate for how many feet?
CanonLee
post Jan 15 2020, 10:07 AM

202 posts

how much you spent for the 15ft Airgate? When was it?
VeeJay
post Jan 15 2020, 11:09 AM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 15 2020, 09:15 AM)
gate's are so expensive now, 23k!!!  sweat.gif
Airgate had always been expensive...evenback in 2004, when i installed my stainless steel, which was 5k (16ft) airgate then was around 12k
carentan
post Jan 15 2020, 11:14 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 15 2020, 09:15 AM)
gate's are so expensive now, 23k!!!  sweat.gif
and if u want extra feature like sensor, security alarm is 29k.
CanonLee
post Jan 15 2020, 12:26 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 15 2020, 11:09 AM)
Airgate had always been expensive...evenback in 2004, when i installed my stainless steel, which was 5k (16ft) airgate then was around 12k
back then Aluminium gate not so popular and also less competitive among fabricators.

Right now, fabricators able to import raw materials from oversea (China) with very low price and there are numbers of fabricators in the market.
saikia2046
post Jan 15 2020, 12:42 PM

414 posts

If TS dare to try out reinforced fiber glass gate, the motor and the hinge bearing will last a lot a lot a lot longer.
maiself
post Jan 16 2020, 11:23 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(carentan @ Jan 15 2020, 10:06 AM)
15k airgate for how many feet?
RM10k - RM12k for 15ft

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Jan 15 2020, 10:07 AM)
how much you spent for the 15ft Airgate? When was it?
around RM10k - RM12k during double promo 3 years ago. They give additional RM500 rebate when the take out my old gate.
excaliburcombo
post Jan 16 2020, 12:25 PM

222 posts

so unigate +-rm1000 per feet. How about fagolli autogate any insight how much per feet?
dblcss
post Jan 16 2020, 09:12 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(saikia2046 @ Jan 15 2020, 01:42 PM)
If TS dare to try out reinforced fiber glass gate, the motor and the hinge bearing will last a lot a lot a lot longer.
Reinforce fiber glass gate whole pc of the panel or just a small part. If Whole pc panel fiber glass will be very heavy dun u think so. Are u using a gate with whole pc panel fiber glass? So far haven't seen yet a gate with whole pc fiber glass.

0.0231sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:51 AM