243 Pages « < 181 182 183 184 185 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

CanonLee
post Jan 15 2020, 10:07 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Jan 15 2020, 07:56 AM)
Oh OK, understood.. but their price for 23ft Unigate series for 23k consider OK already.. my Airgate only 15ft. If the price not under promo price.. maybe can wait a bit until they have some promo running.. lasttime i benefited nearly rm2k during their promo
Yes.. they use same image for the illustration.
how much you spent for the 15ft Airgate? When was it?
VeeJay
post Jan 15 2020, 11:09 AM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 15 2020, 09:15 AM)
gate's are so expensive now, 23k!!!  sweat.gif
Airgate had always been expensive...evenback in 2004, when i installed my stainless steel, which was 5k (16ft) airgate then was around 12k
carentan
post Jan 15 2020, 11:14 AM

132 posts

and if u want extra feature like sensor, security alarm is 29k.
CanonLee
post Jan 15 2020, 12:26 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 15 2020, 11:09 AM)
Airgate had always been expensive...evenback in 2004, when i installed my stainless steel, which was 5k (16ft) airgate then was around 12k
back then Aluminium gate not so popular and also less competitive among fabricators.

Right now, fabricators able to import raw materials from oversea (China) with very low price and there are numbers of fabricators in the market.
saikia2046
post Jan 15 2020, 12:42 PM

414 posts

If TS dare to try out reinforced fiber glass gate, the motor and the hinge bearing will last a lot a lot a lot longer.
maiself
post Jan 16 2020, 11:23 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(carentan @ Jan 15 2020, 10:06 AM)
15k airgate for how many feet?
RM10k - RM12k for 15ft

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Jan 15 2020, 10:07 AM)
how much you spent for the 15ft Airgate? When was it?
around RM10k - RM12k during double promo 3 years ago. They give additional RM500 rebate when the take out my old gate.
excaliburcombo
post Jan 16 2020, 12:25 PM

222 posts

so unigate +-rm1000 per feet. How about fagolli autogate any insight how much per feet?
dblcss
post Jan 16 2020, 09:12 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(saikia2046 @ Jan 15 2020, 01:42 PM)
If TS dare to try out reinforced fiber glass gate, the motor and the hinge bearing will last a lot a lot a lot longer.
Reinforce fiber glass gate whole pc of the panel or just a small part. If Whole pc panel fiber glass will be very heavy dun u think so. Are u using a gate with whole pc panel fiber glass? So far haven't seen yet a gate with whole pc fiber glass.
dblcss
post Jan 16 2020, 09:15 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Jan 16 2020, 01:25 PM)
so unigate +-rm1000 per feet. How about fagolli autogate any insight how much per feet?
Fagolli now even after increase price about RM600/= perft run all in except optional items. Max width up to 21ft for the mean time

jimmylim85
post Jan 17 2020, 08:23 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

Technically is due to the advertisement and make believe that their gate is premium with trackless system. A normal 23’ wrought iron powder coated folding gate system cost just somewhere RM 8K with the motor system. In terms of durability, both gate uses ball bearing for mechanism movement and it will worn out as years goes by.
ycs
post Jan 17 2020, 09:28 AM

4,236 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 17 2020, 08:23 AM)
Technically is due to the advertisement and make believe that their gate is premium with trackless system. A normal 23’ wrought iron powder coated folding gate system cost just somewhere RM 8K with the motor system. In terms of durability, both gate uses ball bearing for mechanism movement and it will worn out as years goes by.
exactly; better buy the gate and autogate system separately
Peppa_Pig
post Jan 17 2020, 12:05 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 17 2020, 09:28 AM)
Actually DELUX unigate uses third party motor which is DC moto.
jimmylim85
post Jan 18 2020, 11:28 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(Peppa_Pig @ Jan 17 2020, 12:05 PM)
Actually DELUX unigate uses third party motor which is DC moto.
And Fargolli is using DC Moto GFM925 too
dblcss
post Jan 19 2020, 03:27 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 17 2020, 10:28 AM)
For normal swing or folding gate yes can get gate and autogate system from separate vendor but for trackless is normal sold one whole full set because of the pricing and knowledge of setting it up. And not all autogate installer are familiar with folding gate system especially trackless. The installer must hv knowledge on how to find out the gate is installed properly or not. Even normal track gate the gate installer also dunno how to properly test the gate after installation. They will just hold the center second pc gate to push and pull to show customer the gate dun derail and get stuck. and that is not the proper way. Vendor who have real knowledge will really know how to test the gate before installing the autogate system and put the customer mind at ease. If you get a cheap installer without knowledge to install the gate or the autogate system then the customer will be the one stuck in the middle when both vendor push the blame left and right when something goes wrong like derail, gate stuck when opening or motor stop when too much pressure.

A few of our customer face this problem with gate vendor but after we speak to the gate vendor about the problem then they will quietly settle the problem. They may be able to built the gate but doesn't mean they can know how to properly test it.

Anyway how you want to decide who to appoint is up to the customer but make sure the vendor really experience one.

Anyway all the best and Gong Xi Fa Cha to all who celelabrate CNY. Huat ahhhhhhhh

dblcss
post Jan 19 2020, 03:45 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 18 2020, 12:28 PM)
And Fargolli is using DC Moto GFM925 too
Fagolli is using DC Moto because it's a subsidiary of the company. Delux use to use DC Moto also but maybe because to cut down their cost for the autogate system they go for arm type now which is so ugly when combine to trackless system. For me not because we are supporting any brand just in our point of view with DC Moto the trackless system look more impressive and elegant. Design and outlook after installation play a big part when customer are paying such high price compare to normal track metal gate system. If not important then just pay RM6-8K all in for a normal swing or folding track metal gate. Why pay so high if u just want a gate system that open and close when you get home or go out if not you want the design and outlook. For security purpose of cause the is none when someone want to go in your car porch area with the additional autolock also no use because they can just climb in. The autolock is just to make their job more difficult and delay them from easily access in. For security is better hv an IP camera which can alert you on the HP when there's any movement within your car porch area. Even better more if u hv an alarm system which u can trigger from your HP app when CCTV app alert you when it's not false alarm.

This post has been edited by dblcss: Jan 19 2020, 03:49 PM
hafizhans
post Jan 21 2020, 09:45 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

hi, i recently changed my gate and kept the old autogate system with solenoid lock.
after few days only (silly me) i noticed my new gate not actually locked due to the person who installed the new gate position the solenoid lock bit higher (right picture) compared to original gate (left picture).
I plan to call the contractor back to install it a bit lower but i also noticed the circled part is missing.
can it still can lock w/o the circle part?

tq in advance!
jimmylim85
post Jan 22 2020, 09:27 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Jan 19 2020, 03:45 PM)
Fagolli is using DC Moto because it's a subsidiary of the company. Delux use to use DC Moto also but maybe because to cut down their cost for the autogate system they go for arm type now which is so ugly when combine to trackless system. For me not because we are supporting any brand just in our point of view with DC Moto the trackless system look more impressive and elegant. Design and outlook after installation play a big part when customer are paying such high price compare to normal track metal gate system. If not important then just pay RM6-8K all in for a normal swing or folding track metal gate. Why pay so high if u just want a gate system that open and close when you get home or go out if not you want the design and outlook. For security purpose of cause the is none when someone want to go in your car porch area with the additional autolock also no use because they can just climb in. The autolock is just to make their job more difficult and delay them from easily access in. For security is better hv an IP camera which can alert you on the HP when there's any movement within your car porch area. Even better more if u hv an alarm system which u can trigger from your HP app when CCTV app alert you when it's not false alarm.
For those gates around RM 6K to RM 8K can work as good as those trackless ones ONLY the gate fabricator get the right measurement for gate bearing hinges position. Most iron gate fabricator choose to ignore this problem they face, that’s where trackless gate being the answer. I’ve solved numerous folding gate having issue with centre bottom roller getting stuck upon trying to close the gate. And there are times I manage to open wider than before like shaving a few inches more space for customer to move in and out their vehicle.
jimmylim85
post Jan 22 2020, 09:29 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Jan 21 2020, 09:45 PM)
hi, i recently changed my gate and kept the old autogate system with solenoid lock.
after few days only (silly me) i noticed my new gate not actually locked due to the person who installed the new gate position the solenoid lock bit higher (right picture) compared to original gate (left picture).
I plan to call the contractor back to install it a bit lower but i also noticed the circled part is missing.
can it still can lock w/o the circle part?

tq in advance!
Did you change the underground motor system?

Judging from both picture, your installer had “purposely” disable the solenoid lock by removing the locking mechanism pin. Looking at the second photo, I don’t see the pin in place. Somewhat being removed.
hafizhans
post Jan 22 2020, 10:29 AM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 22 2020, 09:29 AM)
Did you change the underground motor system?

Judging from both picture, your installer had “purposely” disable the solenoid lock by removing the locking mechanism pin. Looking at the second photo, I don’t see the pin in place. Somewhat being removed.
nope no change.
he said the pin already broken when he remove it from old gate.
can the lock still functioning w/o the pin?
right now i assume it is not functioning bcoz it's not fully touch the stopper.
bb.supplements
post Jan 23 2020, 12:42 PM

439 posts

Hey,If budget not a problem what is the best autogate system in market?

My gate specs is swing type.10feet

243 Pages « < 181 182 183 184 185 > » Top

0.0231sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:55 PM