243 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

H2D
post Oct 13 2013, 05:31 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Oct 13 2013, 05:11 PM)
I think mostly controller box will put outside direct sunlight or rainy place. Any idea where else can located?
actually depens on your design.. u can do 'something' just for the controller box to be installed...
it doesn't have to be exposed...
sintaq
post Oct 14 2013, 02:12 PM

56 posts

for the controller, i think we can made small roof or cover or something to protect it. or even install it inside the main switch/cable compartment outside the house at the gate(if your house have one).

what about the motor housing plastic? maybe other forumers who have installed/used it long enough could give some feedback about the plastic cover condition.

SecureLink
post Oct 14 2013, 02:13 PM

Hi all,
We do repair, sales & install for all type of auto gate systems. For details u may login to www.securelink.com.my. TQVM.
Solar freak
post Oct 14 2013, 07:14 PM

202 posts

I use oae for 3 yrs already still working fine. Have to Grease and WD 40 to prolong the life.
kokmengng
post Oct 16 2013, 10:58 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(cmp @ Oct 10 2013, 09:55 PM)
U might want to call winson 0122060138 or mr autogate since they sell dc moto.
U know where is their location? KL?

Do they have showroom?
kokmengng
post Oct 16 2013, 10:59 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(cmp @ Oct 10 2013, 09:55 PM)
U might want to call winson 0122060138 or mr autogate since they sell dc moto.

Do they have showroom?
petlu28
post Oct 17 2013, 10:07 AM

3,936 posts

Winson shop at Seri Kembangan.

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Oct 16 2013, 10:58 PM)

Do they have showroom?
kokmengng
post Oct 17 2013, 10:11 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:07 AM)
Winson shop at Seri Kembangan.
Thanks bro. Manage to talk to him over the phone. A very nice guy & he insisted to have a site visit before i commit on the model... According to him some model may not suit my gate and vice versa. smile.gif
petlu28
post Oct 17 2013, 10:13 AM

3,936 posts

Hahaha good to you. He also have contact me just now. I need ask him regarding alarm cabling.

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Oct 17 2013, 10:11 AM)
Thanks bro. Manage to talk to him over the phone. A very nice guy & he insisted to have a site visit before i commit on the model... According to him some model may not suit my gate and vice versa.  smile.gif
aeroport
post Oct 20 2013, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(lastbatch @ Oct 3 2013, 01:48 PM)
Hi Jasri,
Can share the contact? Coz i directly call DcMoto and he qoute me too expensive, RM1800.
Hi Jasri,
Can share with me the contact as well?

thanks.
chanxellor
post Oct 21 2013, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 15 2013, 09:30 AM)
DCMoto - Dated as back in late 90s. Made in Penang. Local product. Leading the pack of autogate system in terms of technology and features wise. Since the launch of GFM series back in 2006. I do admit there is been changes in model generation and batch. The reason behind it is thru R&D and feedback from dealers on how it should be improve and rectify. That's why spare parts and models has been change to improve reliability. GFM is considered the first in local autogate market to manufacture a system called "planetary gear system" consist of 22 gears from small to large size. The ratio is 1:10 and runs on 12-16V max. Wear and tear on gearbox is based on how well you maintain your iron gate rollers and bearing. Do not use grease. Just WD40 is sufficient. If you don't want your autogate to breakdown, do yourself a favor. Lubricate it.

GFM-925W is the current flagship model for DCMoto. Is been improved to use SMD circuit board to reduce power consumption even in standby mode with a relay to cut off AC power during sleep mode, relying on your backup battery which helps to discharge your battery rather than just charging it. It comes with fuzzy logic pre-program 3 Speed system to avoid the gate moving furiously. What you experience is smooth movement. 1st Speed Fast, 2nd speed medium, 3rd speed cushion mode. All is done by first start-up auto calibration mode.

It's the first model to come up with 10-channel remote control and WIRELESS KEYPAD for indoor house. FYI, DCmoto is the first to release a 2 wire keypad back in 2008. Ordinary autogate only provide PRESS or PRESS BELL switch. Those are old school. A keypad allows you to have more control and feature from your autogate system. Such as operating single leaf on either side, LOCK function which disable autogate system (child lock), operate your Lamp, setting auto-close & alarm.

Back in GFM 925W release the keypad in WIRELESS type. First to do so, it allows you to install the keypad where you want it to be positioned. Remember is wireless, runs on battery. So you have the freedom where to install it.

Extra provided accessories is the small electronic siren whereby you can trigger a PANIC mode. A good feature to scare thief off.

Noise level, bearable. Any mechanical movement with motor is there is sound.

Anyway this is just a review of stuff. Not to be BIAS about. I'm just sharing.

Any inquires do post here and I'll try to assist you.
I have installed DCMoto 925 in March 2013. It was working fine until three days ago when it started to have problems. For 3 days continuously, it refuses to work at about 7pm till the next morning. My remote control unit is not able to connect to the gate. At first I thought it is the battery that is weak. But then all my other remote control units also have the same problem. So it cannot not be the battery problem. The system will shut down until the next morning everyday. As I write this post now, the gate system has shut down since about 7pm and I am not able to open it as at now. It may probably work again in the morning. What could be the cause of this problem?

This post has been edited by chanxellor: Oct 21 2013, 12:14 AM
jimmylim85
post Oct 21 2013, 08:46 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(chanxellor @ Oct 21 2013, 12:08 AM)
I have installed DCMoto 925 in March 2013. It was working fine until three days ago when it started to have problems. For 3 days continuously, it refuses to work at about 7pm till the next morning. My remote control unit is not able to connect to the gate. At first I thought it is the battery that is weak. But then all my other remote control units also have the same problem. So it cannot not be the battery problem. The system will shut down until the next morning everyday.  As I write this post now, the gate system has shut down since about 7pm and I am not able to open it as at now. It may probably work again in the morning. What could be the cause of this problem?
If all your remote control and the keypad inside the house is not working, is the Control Panel remote control receiver faulty. Get it replace from your installer since is under warranty.
jimmylim85
post Oct 21 2013, 08:48 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(lastbatch @ Oct 3 2013, 01:48 PM)
Hi Jasri,
Can share the contact? Coz i directly call DcMoto and he qoute me too expensive, RM1800.
RM 1800 directly from DCMoto is because they have to increase the price to protect their dealers selling price.
jimmylim85
post Oct 21 2013, 08:50 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jasrisamad @ Oct 3 2013, 04:03 PM)
Yes, if the thief stand between the gate during its closing, the gate will stop AND sounded the alarm bro.. same with if your kid stand there, it will stop and sound the warning alarm too..

It is a very good thing to install that, imagine if you did not install the sensor, and your relative's car park between the gate during a visit, and suddenly you or your kid accidentally press the remote to close the gate. BANG! money goes out to repair the gate AND the car.  shakehead.gif
The GFM 905 & 925W comes with "LOCK" function whereby its controlled by the Keypad. When you preset the system into "LOCK". Other than gate operation is operable. This is to avoid children playing with your remote control during the night or you have house function whereby the gate is leave open.
jimmylim85
post Oct 21 2013, 08:52 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(MozartJules @ Oct 10 2013, 09:48 PM)
Hi, got questions to all the sifu here,
Currently im using a DC moto 925W, everything works perfect since the last April 13; until today it was raining heavily and i suspected lightning as when i got back home, the main switch jumped. Now my autogate is not functioning at all eventhough i have backup battery. I suspect that my autogate kena lightning strike.
1. Is DC moto has any warranty on this? If so, who can i call since the guy that i bought autogate from is not helping at all?
2. I opened up the outdoor box and i can see LED light is still on, can that be lightning strike?
3. Can anyone provide contact number for the repair on this case?
Your main board is already faulty. Check the main chip is it broken.

You can ask your installer to verify whether is repairable or replace with a brand new unit.

Usually lightning strike is an act of god and is not covered in their warranty policy.
jimmylim85
post Oct 21 2013, 08:56 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Solar freak @ Oct 14 2013, 07:14 PM)
I use oae for 3 yrs already still working fine. Have to Grease and WD 40 to prolong the life.
Never ever apply WD40 onto the internal protruding arm, WD40 has the tendency to damage that fiber part. Once is broken, your arm system is good as dead and replacing whole arm is the only option. I recommend apply rubber/silicone grease which the compound is a bit watery and comes in blue. This grease is meant for conditioning rubber parts in automobile. Normal grease will attract dirt and fine sand which damage the internals.
petlu28
post Oct 21 2013, 09:31 AM

3,936 posts

Increase price? Since when start?

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 21 2013, 08:48 AM)
RM 1800 directly from DCMoto is because they have to increase the price to protect their dealers selling price.
jagjag
post Oct 21 2013, 09:33 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:31 AM)
Increase price? Since when start?
Yalor..so now the price is ard 1800...i am about to get one soon...
petlu28
post Oct 21 2013, 09:38 AM

3,936 posts

Let me ask my contractor first.

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 21 2013, 09:33 AM)
Yalor..so now the price is ard 1800...i am about to get one soon...
kokmengng
post Oct 21 2013, 09:39 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:38 AM)
Let me ask my contractor first.
Don't think so. I just called last week price is still 1400 for DC Moto 925W.

243 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:42 AM