[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

mysticaldodo
post Oct 21 2022, 08:32 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Oct 21 2022, 05:58 PM)
pre-order for iphone 14 pro 512gb Deep purple, was informed to refund as ITworlds cannot promised the delivery date.

whole world short supply.

is it true? (512gb storage)
Very considerate of them to refund you.
YoungMan
post Oct 21 2022, 09:36 PM

6,825 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Oct 21 2022, 02:11 PM)
According to them, even if they do have stock, we can't do that because "online purchase with website (HQ)" and "local cash with store" is 2 separate channel, they can't do that
It's a matter of consolidation... If they don't allow then it's really sad lor...

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Oct 21 2022, 09:36 PM
svchia78
post Oct 21 2022, 11:02 PM

976 posts

Need some input from iOS users about scrolling speed.

I am setting up my partner's new 14PM. The thing I noticed that while the scrolling is smooth, it is kinda slow on the 14PM.

To put in context, I opened apple.com webpage on both the 14PM and my Samsung Z Flip4. Then I simultaneously scroll down the webpage on both devices with 1 hard flick of the fingers. To my surprise, the 14 PM only reached the middle of the page while the Samsung Z Flip 4 reached almost the end of the webpage.

I hope this is normal on iOS and not an issue on the 14PM I have?
taga
post Oct 22 2022, 12:36 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Oct 21 2022, 11:02 PM)

I am setting up my partner's new 14PM. The thing I noticed that while the scrolling is smooth, it is kinda slow on the 14PM.

To put in context, I opened apple.com webpage on both the 14PM and my Samsung Z Flip4. Then I simultaneously scroll down the webpage on both devices with 1 hard flick of the fingers. To my surprise, the 14 PM only reached the middle of the page while the Samsung Z Flip 4 reached almost the end of the webpage.

normal la

ios and android are both separate OS with different philosophy, why do you expect the scrolling velocity to be the same for both? doh.gif
svchia78
post Oct 22 2022, 04:27 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(taga @ Oct 22 2022, 12:36 AM)
normal la

ios and android are both separate OS with different philosophy, why do you expect the scrolling velocity to be the same for both?  doh.gif
With that much money spent, I have a right to be concerned and so I asked others who are both iOS and Android users who know more than I?
dikae
post Oct 22 2022, 06:12 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

shockk can probably share his experience on this using both the 14PM and Samsung fold..
vin8110
post Oct 22 2022, 07:44 AM

218 posts

I used Note 20 Ultra as comparison. Exactly as you described.
cenkudu
post Oct 22 2022, 08:39 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(vin8110 @ Oct 22 2022, 07:44 AM)
I used Note 20 Ultra as comparison. Exactly as you described.
I remember someone said, apple tell us what we can do and what we cannot do biggrin.gif I did the same comparisons with my previous Ultra as well. Obviously I miss some features in samsung but have to move on to IOS

This post has been edited by cenkudu: Oct 22 2022, 09:46 AM
jessicat90
post Oct 22 2022, 11:37 AM

40 posts

Hello,does anyone has issue enabling Wifi Calling on 14PM on uMobile 98? I have SMS WIFI CALLING ON to 28118, was told by SMS reply that WiFi Calling is ready. So I go to Settings want to enable but cannot:
1. General --> Cellular --> WiFi Calling
"Cellular" does not exist in Setting
2. General --> Phone --> WiFi Calling
"WiFi Calling" does not exist in Phone

Any help please?
vin8110
post Oct 22 2022, 11:47 AM

218 posts

I have this problem with Lazada. Reinstalled and still the same. The search bar goes right up to the Dynamic Island and i cannot click it. Any solution?

This post has been edited by vin8110: Oct 22 2022, 11:48 AM
denzel88
post Oct 22 2022, 12:18 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(vin8110 @ Oct 22 2022, 11:47 AM)
I have this problem with Lazada. Reinstalled and still the same. The search bar goes right up to the Dynamic Island and i cannot click it. Any solution?
hmmm i don’t have such issue on my pro max.
As workaround for you to type on the search bar, i’ll suggest to use the touch reachability (swipe down screen) which can be enabled through settings
ejump82
post Oct 22 2022, 12:24 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(jessicat90 @ Oct 22 2022, 11:37 AM)
Hello,does anyone has issue enabling Wifi Calling on 14PM on uMobile 98? I have SMS WIFI CALLING ON to 28118, was told by SMS reply that WiFi Calling is ready. So I go to Settings want to enable but cannot:
1. General --> Cellular --> WiFi Calling
    "Cellular" does not exist in Setting
2. General --> Phone --> WiFi Calling
    "WiFi Calling" does not exist in Phone

Any help please?
In your case i think it should be under "Mobile Data". "Cellular" is only if you set your language/region to US.
yololo96 P
post Oct 22 2022, 01:16 PM

Probation

Anyone received their iphone 14 pro/pro max from switch 3rd batch pre-order? Pre-ordered iphone 14 pro 256gb since 2 weeks ago still yet no news from them ohmy.gif
chrono7
post Oct 22 2022, 01:40 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(yololo96 @ Oct 22 2022, 01:16 PM)
Anyone received their iphone 14 pro/pro max from switch 3rd batch pre-order? Pre-ordered iphone 14 pro 256gb since 2 weeks ago still yet no news from them  ohmy.gif
I am still surprised they still use the term "3rd batch" as pre-order for 3rd batch started like late September.

I pre-ordered from them at the 26th Sept (as 3rd batch) and got my phone at 7th Oct (256GB Silver Pro Max)
I suspect my order could be part of 2nd batch leftovers.
vin8110
post Oct 22 2022, 02:19 PM

218 posts

[quote=denzel88,Oct 22 2022, 12:18 PM]hmmm i don’t have such issue on my pro max.
As workaround for you to type on the search bar, i’ll suggest to use the touch reachability (swipe down screen)  which can be enabled through settings

[
Yes, thanks. This appears to work, at least least for the time being.

This post has been edited by vin8110: Oct 22 2022, 02:26 PM
apieh23
post Oct 22 2022, 02:22 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(vin8110 @ Oct 22 2022, 11:47 AM)
Use reachability mode should work for a temporary fix

This post has been edited by apieh23: Oct 22 2022, 02:24 PM
sonicbreeze
post Oct 22 2022, 02:28 PM

307 posts

anybody with the problem with fb apps keyboard?? The keyboard is blocking the comments n very hard to make the keyboard go away
Maple66
post Oct 22 2022, 02:40 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(yololo96 @ Oct 22 2022, 01:16 PM)
Anyone received their iphone 14 pro/pro max from switch 3rd batch pre-order? Pre-ordered iphone 14 pro 256gb since 2 weeks ago still yet no news from them  ohmy.gif
same here, 3rd batch, and no update from them. doh.gif

But I whatsapp their business number and was informed today that my order is now ready for collection.
xxxyonsan P
post Oct 22 2022, 03:09 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Maple66 @ Oct 22 2022, 02:40 PM)
same here, 3rd batch, and no update from them.  doh.gif

But I whatsapp their business number and was informed today that my order is now ready for collection.
when you make the order?
i make order 1/10 from machines online, full payment iphone 14 pro 256 silver, pick up penang 1st avanue, untill now no story
Maple66
post Oct 22 2022, 03:54 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(xxxyonsan @ Oct 22 2022, 03:09 PM)
when you make the order?
i make order 1/10 from machines online, full payment iphone 14 pro 256 silver, pick up penang 1st avanue, untill now no story
first week of october. also 256gb. at pj

320 Pages « < 245 246 247 248 249 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:36 AM