320 Pages « < 244 245 246 247 248 > » Bottom

[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

cenkudu
post Oct 21 2022, 09:22 AM

1,206 posts

I am looking for 2nd casing that can provide serious body and screen protection (crash protection). Currently using Spigen Tough armor for IP 14 PM: What is your opinion among these case:

1. UAG Monarch series
2. UAG pathfinder
3. Nomad rugged case
4. Nomad modern leather case
4. Apple leather case
5. Otterbox defender
6. Otterbox commuter

vostro78
post Oct 21 2022, 09:48 AM

6,804 posts

morning everyone.

i am new to ip14 . i charge my IP with xiaomi wireless charger, so far it work, but is it ok to use other brand to charge?

another question, is mag safe can use to charge others android phone?

Ziet Inv
post Oct 21 2022, 10:12 AM

650 posts

Ok I'm done waiting, eff this Machines - went their Pavilion branch yesterday and the salesman said next restock "probably November", ain't not taking anymore chances with their stupid logistics arrangement.

First and last pre-order with Machines in my effing life.

btw there was a 512 GB 14 Pro Max (Gold) unit yesterday - not sure if it's been taken tho.

mysticaldodo
post Oct 21 2022, 10:44 AM

1,030 posts

MACHINES response to me when I ask about cancellation:

Greetings from machines.

In relation to your inquiry, we apologize that all purchases are final once the transaction has been completed and agreed by customer. We would always advice our customers to preview and make their selection carefully when shopping with us. Be sure to check the system requirements / specifications before proceeding to checkout and making your payment.

Refunds or exchanges will not be accepted if you simply want a different colour, change of specifications, change a non-defective unit for a different model/brand, or if you simply change your mind.

As a courtesy information, we wish to inform that all goods sold at machines are not refundable, exchangeable or returnable.

Thank you.

Guess I have to wait it out. Wish I bought from Apple Malaysia now 😅
Ziet Inv
post Oct 21 2022, 10:45 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Oct 21 2022, 10:44 AM)

Greetings from machines.

In relation to your inquiry, we apologize that all purchases are final once the transaction has been completed and agreed by customer. We would always advice our customers to preview and make their selection carefully when shopping with us. Be sure to check the system requirements / specifications before proceeding to checkout and making your payment.

Refunds or exchanges will not be accepted if you simply want a different colour, change of specifications, change a non-defective unit for a different model/brand, or if you simply change your mind.

As a courtesy information, we wish to inform that all goods sold at machines are not refundable, exchangeable or returnable.

Thank you.

If you ask via fb messenger/whatsapp, those are the customer fronting supports that copy and paste the standard answer.

What you want is to contact them via their e-mail (contact form on their email), that will reach their HQ staffs that can help you to request for cancellation
mysticaldodo
post Oct 21 2022, 10:48 AM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Oct 21 2022, 10:45 AM)
If you ask via fb messenger/whatsapp, those are the customer fronting supports that copy and paste the standard answer.

What you want is to contact them via their e-mail (contact form on their email), that will reach their HQ staffs that can help you to request for cancellation
I contacted them using the email: contact@machines.com.my

Do you have another email for HQ staff?
netken
post Oct 21 2022, 10:52 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Oct 21 2022, 09:22 AM)
I am looking for 2nd casing that can provide serious body and screen protection (crash protection). Currently using Spigen Tough armor for IP 14 PM: What is your opinion among these case:

1. UAG Monarch series
2. UAG pathfinder
3. Nomad rugged case
4. Nomad modern leather case
4. Apple leather case
5. Otterbox defender
6. Otterbox commuter
how is the tough armor? i am looking for slim armor as it has a stand behind.

but i think Otterbox defender is the ultimate but bulky based on previous experience.
cenkudu
post Oct 21 2022, 10:56 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Oct 21 2022, 10:52 AM)
how is the tough armor? i am looking for slim armor as it has a stand behind.

but i think Otterbox defender is the ultimate but bulky based on previous experience.
a strong case however i do not like the hole that shows our apple at the back biggrin.gif
Ziet Inv
post Oct 21 2022, 11:04 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Oct 21 2022, 10:48 AM)
I contacted them using the email: contact@machines.com.my

Do you have another email for HQ staff?
I don't have wor, the one im talking to is submitted via their website Enquiry Form: Enquiry Form

newbuyer
post Oct 21 2022, 11:06 AM

293 posts

today will pickup my 2nd iphone 14 pro max 256gb from maxis. contacted them yesterday any stock available, no stock but they msg me later afternoon that black and silver available. straight reserve and pickup later.
HolySatan
post Oct 21 2022, 11:12 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Oct 21 2022, 02:52 AM)
That’s quite disheartening. Something off with their logistics.
last week buy online apple watch ultra from machines @ shopee

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Oct 15 2022, 11:20 AM)

buy online

no need preorder

order 13/10
ship 14/10
receive 15/10
same problem, ready stock tapi customer yang preorder belum dapat kena tunggu lama

dikae
post Oct 21 2022, 11:20 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

anyone still hunting for 14pro/PM?

All IT @ Digital mall has stocks for Pro Black and Pro Max gold, both 128gb, next building Jaya One has the same ready stocks

SUSepsilon_chinwk86
post Oct 21 2022, 01:13 PM

603 posts

Just got myself into "waiting list" at BlueCube for ip14p 256gb silver last Friday. Upgrading from ip11

Gone through almost 250 pages but no one mentioned the dual frequency band A-GPS on ip14p as opposed to single frequency band on previous iphones???

It's a big deal for me since I'm in the jungle almost every weekend & been using phones as my navigation tool. That's what sold me on ip14p instead of ip13pm although its cheaper. Oh & the 48mp shooter.

On that note, anyone notice any difference when using GPS on ip14p? Is it more accurate, faster reading etc?
YoungMan
post Oct 21 2022, 02:00 PM

6,831 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Oct 21 2022, 10:12 AM)
Ok I'm done waiting, eff this Machines - went their Pavilion branch yesterday and the salesman said next restock "probably November", ain't not taking anymore chances with their stupid logistics arrangement.

First and last pre-order with Machines in my effing life.

btw there was a 512 GB 14 Pro Max (Gold) unit yesterday - not sure if it's been taken tho.

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Oct 21 2022, 10:44 AM)

Greetings from machines.

Thank you.

Just curious, suppose you find another Machine branch that have stock, cannot just redeem it directly since you have PO-ed and paid in full?
Ziet Inv
post Oct 21 2022, 02:11 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 21 2022, 02:00 PM)
Just curious, suppose you find another Machine branch that have stock, cannot just redeem it directly since you have PO-ed and paid in full?
According to them, even if they do have stock, we can't do that because "online purchase with website (HQ)" and "local cash with store" is 2 separate channel, they can't do that

This post has been edited by Ziet Inv: Oct 21 2022, 02:11 PM
sengkin95
post Oct 21 2022, 02:19 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Oct 17 2022, 04:01 PM)
PO iPhone 14 Pro Max (256GB Silver) on 26th September at Machines @ Aeon Kinta City.

Was told that it could be another 3 more weeks before they received the next shipment of iPhone 14 PMs.
Update:

Collected my unit an hour ago. I must say, the phone is blazing fast. Especially after using my iPhone XS Max as my daily driver since 2018.
netken
post Oct 21 2022, 02:30 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Oct 21 2022, 10:56 AM)
a strong case however i do not like the hole that shows our apple at the back  biggrin.gif
agree this - slim armor dont hv this hole
evanttc
post Oct 21 2022, 05:58 PM

858 posts

pre-order for iphone 14 pro 512gb Deep purple, was informed to refund as ITworlds cannot promised the delivery date.

whole world short supply.

is it true? (512gb storage)
ericcheng2021
post Oct 21 2022, 06:36 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 21 2022, 11:20 AM)
anyone still hunting for 14pro/PM?

All IT @ Digital mall has stocks for Pro Black and Pro Max gold, both 128gb, next building Jaya One has the same ready stocks

You mean Jaya Shopping Center?
dikae
post Oct 21 2022, 06:55 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(ericcheng2021 @ Oct 21 2022, 06:36 PM)
You mean Jaya Shopping Center?
yeap, my bad….this is the one next to digital mall.

320 Pages « < 244 245 246 247 248 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:38 AM