66 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

stormsea7
post Oct 12 2022, 08:26 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 12 2022, 08:51 AM)
I'm 178cm. It's not the most comfortable seat for taller people, really. But my driving style is not to lean back (learnt habit to keep aleart) above the small of my back, keep it straight, only use headrest for the back of head. For me even long drives haven't had issue, just don't have the 'comfort level' some foreign cars have in terms of padded support for back.

Suggest test sit in showroom of course, since this may vary based on your size (I'm 70+ kg, not very wide shoulders).
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 12 2022, 09:26 AM)
my height 164.. front seats are okay.  Taller ppl not sure.

the rear seats are shorter.  not so supportive on shoulders, need to move the headrest up for your head.

try go to showroom (if showcar avail) and try it.
yeah, plan to go showroom this weekend

hopefully got slot for test drive
but the issue with test drive is that tester typically can only drive a short distance/time.
sometimes the discomfort will only be prominent after some time
i feel discomfort from my bezza after 1/2 hour or so

i'm looking for a daily driver car for work, and will have to endure 2-3 hours of KL jam daily
ktek
post Oct 12 2022, 10:21 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 12 2022, 09:26 AM)
my height 164.. front seats are okay.  Taller ppl not sure.

the rear seats are shorter.  not so supportive on shoulders, need to move the headrest up for your head.

try go to showroom (if showcar avail) and try it.
suggest u turn over the headrest. more natural to sit this way
ktek
post Oct 12 2022, 10:22 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

still can fold down if not mistaken
excaliburcombo
post Oct 13 2022, 12:13 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 12 2022, 10:22 PM)
still can fold down if not mistaken
cannot fully fold down...the headrest sangkut below if too long.
newbieockids
post Oct 17 2022, 02:42 PM

1,405 posts

hi.. anyone know what is the tint specs that come with AV variant?
stevenX
post Oct 19 2022, 03:54 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Oct 17 2022, 02:42 PM)
Lumar security tinted, not sure about spec, anywhere i add second layer onto it ..
excaliburcombo
post Oct 19 2022, 05:57 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Oct 17 2022, 02:42 PM)
last time got ask the shop check before double tint. Same like from this list

After done double tint result

This post has been edited by excaliburcombo: Oct 19 2022, 06:00 PM
newbieockids
post Oct 20 2022, 09:48 AM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Oct 19 2022, 03:54 PM)
Lumar security tinted, not sure about spec, anywhere i add second layer onto it ..
QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Oct 19 2022, 05:57 PM)

really helpful.. thanks a lot!
stormsea7
post Oct 20 2022, 08:02 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Oct 19 2022, 05:57 PM)

you mean you applied another tint on top of the existing factory tint?

any issue with that? any bubbling?
how much and where?
excaliburcombo
post Oct 22 2022, 10:12 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ Oct 20 2022, 08:02 PM)
you mean you applied another tint on top of the existing factory tint?

any issue with that? any bubbling?
how much and where?
Yes apply another tint on top of llumar perodua tint. Issue only perodua tint warranty void. Just make sure all existing factory tint in good condition such as no bubble etc before apply second layer. Me claim warranty front and rear windscreen bcoz have bubble before proceed to double tint. Cost of my tint around 400 for all 6 window (survey around this the cheapest price for IRR 95%). Tint shop location at Kulim, Kedah.

CounterRealm
post Oct 30 2022, 08:43 PM

154 posts

This car needs to wait for 8 months? Wow getting outrageous
kirakun
post Oct 30 2022, 09:49 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(CounterRealm @ Oct 30 2022, 08:43 PM)
This car needs to wait for 8 months? Wow getting outrageous
Be patient. The world is still reeling from the after effect of covid, repeated shutdowns and lack of manpowers not to mention shortage of chips and high demands. This is to be expected considering the timing of purchase.
dogbert_chew
post Nov 2 2022, 12:38 PM

1,563 posts

Orsen shield ard RM400. What u guys think?

TSKiefer
post Nov 2 2022, 02:09 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Nov 2 2022, 12:38 PM)
Orsen shield ard RM400.  What u guys think?

wow.. installing to your new alza?

I have not tried this before as my previous 12yo alza does not have this, so dont think having it.

I personally think good protection from ground stones but not sure about heat disperse effectiveness.
Also, if in future any leaking (if there is), you might not notice this on the floor (oil patch or coolant patch as example) at your garage floor.
dogbert_chew
post Nov 2 2022, 02:32 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Nov 2 2022, 02:09 PM)

I personally think good protection from ground stones but not sure about heat disperse effectiveness.
Also, if in future any leaking (if there is), you might not notice this on the floor (oil patch or coolant patch as example) at your garage floor.
Still considering, cannot tahan the hugh gap in the engine bay, scared stray cats climb in give birth, snakes, etc LOL

The company website got show heat dispersion.. Also Hot air rise upwards they said..

Im lucky all my Perodua vehicles since 1997 no leaks due to strict maintenance, hopefully continue luck la

ktek
post Nov 2 2022, 05:25 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

tutup there improve hispeed airflows aero
directly reduce noises

This post has been edited by ktek: Nov 2 2022, 05:27 PM
ktek
post Nov 2 2022, 05:26 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

heat rise up yes. tapi we need cold air to enter as well.
otherwise this section become vacuum or less pressure
worse ventilation
kirakun
post Nov 2 2022, 11:17 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Nov 2 2022, 12:38 PM)
Orsen shield ard RM400.  What u guys think?

Looks good. Not too sure about the impact to the design flow for the ventilation though.

Maybe give it a try and see how’s the outcome after some years.

Good thing about perodua is that their engine is simple and long lasting comparable to toyota. Haven’t heard many nightmare rants on perodua engines either.

That said, should there be any leakage, u would know as if coolant leaks, temperature goes up. Engine oil leak, low engine oil indicator will appear so no worries.
ktek
post Nov 2 2022, 11:36 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

they r same enjin. 2nrve design to reduce fc by heating air intakes.
2nrfe is original shape
TSKiefer
post Nov 3 2022, 10:03 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Nov 2 2022, 02:32 PM)
Still considering, cannot tahan the hugh gap in the engine bay, scared stray cats climb in give birth,  snakes, etc LOL

The company website got show heat dispersion.. Also Hot air rise upwards they said..

Im lucky all my Perodua vehicles since 1997 no leaks due to strict maintenance, hopefully continue luck la
I do understand about strays cats etc, your existing Alza has faced this issue?

Looking at the other members inputs, it would be down to you to decide if worth it. for me right now, I would keep as it is on my end. Focusing more on other stuffs.

I did:
1. 'stage 1' outer layer soundproof on all doors.
2. changed speakers and installed my existing underseat sub.
3. installed front+rear cam

4. future - add soundproof on rear floor

issue:
1. yikyik yek yer on front doors - door rubber 'gosok' with door panel. kinda sorted out by 'wrapping' the painted panel that rubber touches.

66 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0591sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:08 AM