[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

ktek
post Sep 12 2022, 10:03 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

i never try yet. change to free gear during hill assist.
or reverse.

so D gear confirm saja. other at own risks
LostAndFound
post Sep 12 2022, 04:00 PM

6,265 posts

TS Kiefer, possible to change spelling of title? Official missing one letter "i"
TSKiefer
post Sep 12 2022, 04:14 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Sep 10 2022, 09:03 PM)
The catalogue written the optional leather cover is made of PVC. That is the reason I check with you guys first as the original semi leather seems better quality , if cover up then….
It is a cover on top existing. .so it is a seat cover. based on the info provided by paxl tan, it is 1k for that.

the existing seat good and cantik liao for AV version. if want to do, best get the expert to do it. Mind one thing that the front seat has airbag, so not to get any simple cover will do.
TSKiefer
post Sep 12 2022, 04:23 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Sep 10 2022, 09:21 PM)
That is the reason I plan to buy this car especially my wife already told me we have a 2nd baby. Civic too low for my wife to get in and down. My myvi lagi best still very good although almost 10 years old. Plan to get rid of civic first since no more warranty and price still high. Then after several years get another segment C or D sedan.. but wifey said better trade in my myvi. This myvi is my first new car after my graduation. hmmm…. What u guys think? Share me some ideas please.
oooo.. 2nd baby. Congrats !!

Alza is good choice when you need extra space for baby stuffs. hehehe.

my current alza also 13 years liao and planned to change to new alza.

Drove my brother's alza H spec yesterday to KL (mixture of hiway and city drive).. great improvements from previous alza, but would need to get use to comparing how i drive old alza.

since you have myvi lagi best and civic, see what you or your wife needs of 2nd car and purpose, decide from there. just comments.

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Sep 12 2022, 04:38 PM
kirakun
post Sep 12 2022, 06:33 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Sep 12 2022, 07:19 AM)
Just a bukit road, I intentionally no press the pedal and the car gostan-ing , my civic also cvt but won’t like that. If you guys go test the car, can try? It reminded me the old preve, I test drive my brother in law car, at D mode that time also gostan-ing a bit , not sure why. My old myvi also won’t like that. Perhaps as per previous forumer here mentioned, I need to press the brake pedal then only hill assist mode on. A bit weird for me, at that time, the new Alza in normal mode, I only turned on pwr mode when at the main road and feel better.
Believe it’s the same across the board for new cars with latest engine design. My other cars, hilux(latest gen) also behave the same. U’ll need to press the brake to activate the hill start assist feature. The 1st gear for typical auto box or starting gear for cvt alone may not hold enough torque to keep the car stationary at certain degree of uphill elevation.

Most newer engines especially those designed and tuned for eco FC will encounter such scenario where the torque is minimised without any pressure on fuel pedal.

ktek
post Sep 12 2022, 06:59 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Sep 12 2022, 06:33 PM)
Believe it’s the same across the board for new cars with latest engine design. My other cars, hilux(latest gen) also behave the same. U’ll need to press the brake to activate the hill start assist feature. The 1st gear for typical auto box or starting gear for cvt alone may not hold enough torque to keep the car stationary at certain degree of uphill elevation.

Most newer engines especially those designed and tuned for eco FC will encounter such scenario where the torque is minimised without any pressure on fuel pedal.
must highlight "pijak fully" or else ,nothing happen

becos fresh new brake disc new pad very thick tebal.
Deathscythe@@
post Sep 12 2022, 07:57 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 12 2022, 04:14 PM)
It is a cover on top existing. .so it is a seat cover.  based on the info provided by paxl tan, it is 1k for that. 

the existing seat good and cantik liao for AV version.  if want to do, best get the expert to do it.  Mind one thing that the front seat has airbag, so not to get any simple cover will do.
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 12 2022, 04:23 PM)
oooo.. 2nd baby.  Congrats !!

Alza is good choice when you need extra space for baby stuffs. hehehe.

my current alza also 13 years liao and planned to change to new alza.

Drove my brother's alza H spec yesterday to KL (mixture of hiway and city drive)..  great improvements from previous alza, but would need to get use to comparing how i drive old alza.

since you have myvi lagi best and civic, see what you or your wife needs of 2nd car and purpose, decide from there.  just comments.
QUOTE(kirakun @ Sep 12 2022, 06:33 PM)

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 12 2022, 06:59 PM)

Thanks guys!!! Really appreciated the comments.

Booked the AV version (black colour as my wife didn’t really like the brown colour, to her, she said a bit looks like poo poo colour lol)

Add on the gear up rm2500 + RM1000 + (utility kit, sc said this one can add on anytime) for the pvc cover as my wife banned fabric 100% mainly due to the “dust” concern as well as the spilled of wee wee , milk powder, water….

Estimated waiting period approx 4 months, so end of Jan or Feb . By that time my wife will be 6th or 7th months pregnancy if everything goes well. No discount given as i requested 2023 car. To me, just alright as no sst and sst pricing very close Ady.
kirakun
post Sep 12 2022, 08:35 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 12 2022, 06:59 PM)

That I’m not sure for the latest gen alza. The 1st gen Alza don’t even have hill start assist. Purely rely on right foot to control for minor uphill. Major uphill of course the foot brake.

My hilux no need to pijak fully though to engage the hill start assist. There seems to be sensor to detect the elevation of the car and automatic engage hill start assist once the brake is pressed.

This post has been edited by kirakun: Sep 12 2022, 08:36 PM
excaliburcombo
post Sep 13 2022, 05:27 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Sep 12 2022, 07:19 AM)
Just a bukit road, I intentionally no press the pedal and the car gostan-ing , my civic also cvt but won’t like that. If you guys go test the car, can try? It reminded me the old preve, I test drive my brother in law car, at D mode that time also gostan-ing a bit , not sure why. My old myvi also won’t like that. Perhaps as per previous forumer here mentioned, I need to press the brake pedal then only hill assist mode on. A bit weird for me, at that time, the new Alza in normal mode, I only turned on pwr mode when at the main road and feel better.
QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 12 2022, 10:01 AM)
yup. brake press fully. u can lepas let go afterward.
hill assist will detect slope & eco mode wont shut enjin.
Yes same like ktek told. If at slope need to press brake pedal to enable hill assist. It hold for 2 sec if not mistaken then it will release back. So the car not gostan-ing at slope area. Mine also sometime kena when to reverse park at porch(a bit slope). Press throttle slowly as afraid kena ampaian baju behind. If too slow the car move forward. Bip throttle more car reverse fast pulak. Maybe this because of D-CVT characteristic (slow throttle response).

Yes the power mode feel much better compare to other mode because gear shift much longer. Engine rev stay near max torque so got rasa more power. Eco mode need to tekan pedal more then baru gear dropping. Mine using normal mode full tank (RM60+-) can goes more 500KM which is quite good for city and highway.
TSKiefer
post Sep 26 2022, 04:55 PM

560 posts

Hi New Alza Onwers,

Would like to check with you (if know), what is the speaker size on front and rear doors?

TIA
LostAndFound
post Sep 26 2022, 09:08 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 26 2022, 04:55 PM)
Hi New Alza Onwers,

Would like to check with you (if know), what is the speaker size on front and rear doors?

TIA
I don't know myself, but the owner's manual should mention (was posted in earlier post in this thread).
TSKiefer
post Sep 26 2022, 10:08 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 26 2022, 09:08 PM)
I don't know myself, but the owner's manual should mention (was posted in earlier post in this thread).
Thanks Bro.

Previous was on volume.. i did searched on owner's manual plus the betamek/clarion.. nothing on the size.

no problem. will open to check. :>
LostAndFound
post Sep 27 2022, 08:07 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 26 2022, 10:08 PM)
Thanks Bro.

Previous was on volume.. i did searched on owner's manual plus the betamek/clarion.. nothing on the size.

no problem.  will open to check. :>
I just Ctrl-F, page 5-22 got some specs but that's for radio (got power ratings for the output/amplifier, but no physical dimensions for the speaker). It's 20Wx4 Rms rated.
ktek
post Sep 27 2022, 08:36 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

need measure. 6" or 6.5" like that
TSKiefer
post Sep 27 2022, 10:54 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 27 2022, 08:07 AM)
I just Ctrl-F, page 5-22 got some specs but that's for radio (got power ratings for the output/amplifier, but no physical dimensions for the speaker). It's 20Wx4 Rms rated.
yup... nothing on the size/dimension. thx

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 27 2022, 08:36 AM)
need measure. 6" or 6.5" like that
it should be either these.. need to open panel & measure. thx
emment85
post Sep 30 2022, 07:17 PM

91 posts

hi all, can I know how long the waiting list for the new car to receipt? Can share share because just place informed by agent in the queue on Tuesday.

Thank you.

gahpadu
post Sep 30 2022, 11:20 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ Sep 30 2022, 07:17 PM)
hi all, can I know how long the waiting list for the new car to receipt? Can share share because just place informed by agent in the queue on Tuesday.

Thank you.
Open color maybe can get earlier up to 6 months..
Prefered....10 months
mendellev
post Oct 1 2022, 08:16 PM

22 posts

Any new Alza owner can test the Android Auto function? It seem not working with most of the Xiao Mi Phone, after connect the phone no respond from the infotainment. Other brand phone work flawlessly.
TSKiefer
post Oct 2 2022, 04:41 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ Sep 30 2022, 07:17 PM)

Thank you.
It depends.. some that has trade in faster. Que now longer, open color faster.

QUOTE(mendellev @ Oct 1 2022, 08:16 PM)
Any new Alza owner can test the Android Auto function? It seem not working with most of the Xiao Mi Phone, after connect the phone no respond from the infotainment. Other brand phone work flawlessly.
Which model of of radio?? As H and AV diff player.

LostAndFound
post Oct 2 2022, 10:10 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 2 2022, 04:41 PM)
Which model of of radio?? As H and AV diff player.
Android Auto only available on AV, H doesn't have Android Auto.

66 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:43 PM