[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version
cdspins
Feb 26 2024, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(tancyew @ Feb 21 2024, 07:55 PM) is it normal for the car to jerk when u release pedal fully during low speed like 10-20km/h? is like the car want to slow down very quickly hmm... definitely notice it. I think it is due to CVT braking, sometimes when release the gas pedal, it is as if some brake is apply. But anyway slowly will get better at controlling the gas pedal
TSKiefer
Feb 27 2024, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(tancyew @ Feb 21 2024, 07:55 PM) is it normal for the car to jerk when u release pedal fully during low speed like 10-20km/h? is like the car want to slow down very quickly from my experience, it does not happen every time.. I noticed that when the AC compressor kicks in at this scenario, the car will jerk and slows down quickly. I tested this with AC off, and it does not happens. Seems P2 did not do proper fine tuning.. from myvi forum, they also experience this with same engine and same dcvt. some said if put in power mode, this not happen.. hence i suspect fine tuning sucks for P2. Not sure if veloz has this.. supposed to as same config.
ssmui
Feb 27 2024, 11:59 AM

I have a Myvi H 2022 and an Alza 2024 AV at home. The low speed jerk on the Myvi is very apparent, and very uncomfortable, whereas the Alza is way smoother and is a joy to drive in the city. For the "similar" D-CVT gearbox, it is almost like day and night, 2 different characters in each car.
Not sure what's is the tunnig and setting differences. The Myvi gear shift panel says P-R-N-D-S-B whereas the Alza panel says P-R-N-D then +/- to the right of D (just like Ativa). All times I drive in D for both cars.
TSKiefer
Feb 27 2024, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(ssmui @ Feb 27 2024, 11:59 AM) I have a Myvi H 2022 and an Alza 2024 AV at home. The low speed jerk on the Myvi is very apparent, and very uncomfortable, whereas the Alza is way smoother and is a joy to drive in the city. For the "similar" D-CVT gearbox, it is almost like day and night, 2 different characters in each car. Not sure what's is the tunnig and setting differences. The Myvi gear shift panel says P-R-N-D-S-B whereas the Alza panel says P-R-N-D then +/- to the right of D (just like Ativa). All times I drive in D for both cars. Thanks for sharing.. if i am correct, for Alza, they tuned the engine to have little bit better touque, but lesser HP. Just a tinnnnyyyy little. But still not the best tuning, like sudden lost power when AC kicks in hence DCVT hunting for lower gear. Just my 2 cents thought.
ktek
Feb 28 2024, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 27 2024, 09:44 PM) Thanks for sharing.. if i am correct, for Alza, they tuned the engine to have little bit better touque, but lesser HP. Just a tinnnnyyyy little. But still not the best tuning, like sudden lost power when AC kicks in hence DCVT hunting for lower gear. Just my 2 cents thought. not tune. refer to air filter box @ resonator made the character changes. if got tune we shall obtain high torq high + peak power
TSKiefer
Feb 29 2024, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 28 2024, 02:51 PM) not tune. refer to air filter box @ resonator made the character changes. if got tune we shall obtain high torq high + peak power ok.. good info for me. seems not the best match among the 2 engine and dcvt. Other makes could have this problem too i think
ktek
Feb 29 2024, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 29 2024, 10:42 AM) ok.. good info for me. seems not the best match among the 2 engine and dcvt. Other makes could have this problem too i think mvyi intake above enjin (hot), alza is beside enjin. similar to yaris vios spec is how their setup punya result.
ktek
Feb 29 2024, 12:14 PM
figure copy from official p2 site. not heresay or 3rd party website.
alza 78kw/138nm mvyi 76kw/137nm
overall is improved. not becos of hi torque low hp vs low torque hi hp. and not tune becos further developing would increase cost
TongCN
Mar 1 2024, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(wym6977 @ Feb 18 2024, 03:45 PM) Anyone received the letter about rectification of upper front shock absorber nuts and have done the rectification? QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 18 2024, 07:11 PM) I received, will be bringing the car in next week. How they contact eh ? Until now also nothing from Perodua side
cdspins
Mar 1 2024, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 1 2024, 11:51 AM) How they contact eh ? Until now also nothing from Perodua side I received through the normal mail, sent to home address. But still you need to make personal appointment using the UFirst app or contact your sales agent to arrange
dogbert_chew
Mar 3 2024, 12:37 PM
Mail arrived 2 weeks ago, made appointment for this Wed
TSKiefer
Mar 3 2024, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 1 2024, 11:51 AM) How they contact eh ? Until now also nothing from Perodua side I did not received any email or mail from P2. I sendirin check and tightened it (my alza as well as my brother's one). Slight one about 10-15 degree of tightening. Need allen key (T40 if not wrong) and 17mm angle wrench.
cdspins
Mar 4 2024, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Mar 3 2024, 11:58 PM) I did not received any email or mail from P2. I sendirin check and tightened it (my alza as well as my brother's one). Slight one about 10-15 degree of tightening. Need allen key (T40 if not wrong) and 17mm angle wrench.  Power lah... have all the tools But if I'm not wrong the recall for service is only affecting 2023 model, so if it is very new, it is not affected.
shinn911
Mar 6 2024, 11:46 AM

anyone knows of the updated alza price after the 8% sst or if perodua gonna absorb it ?
tancyew
Mar 6 2024, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 27 2024, 09:40 AM) from my experience, it does not happen every time.. I noticed that when the AC compressor kicks in at this scenario, the car will jerk and slows down quickly. I tested this with AC off, and it does not happens. Seems P2 did not do proper fine tuning.. from myvi forum, they also experience this with same engine and same dcvt. some said if put in power mode, this not happen.. hence i suspect fine tuning sucks for P2. Not sure if veloz has this.. supposed to as same config. thanks bro for the in-depth information. I’ll try this out. I’ve tested on my sister veloz, it is not happening and obvious as alza. You might be right on the ECU tuning part
tancyew
Mar 6 2024, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(cdspins @ Feb 26 2024, 05:14 PM) hmm... definitely notice it. I think it is due to CVT braking, sometimes when release the gas pedal, it is as if some brake is apply. But anyway slowly will get better at controlling the gas pedal yeah! I was suspecting the CVT as well. good to know that it can be improved by controlling the pedal
TSKiefer
Mar 6 2024, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 4 2024, 10:19 PM)  Power lah... have all the tools But if I'm not wrong the recall for service is only affecting 2023 model, so if it is very new, it is not affected. no power la.. just that i learned a lot from my 'sifu' who is the mechanic in PJ.. he retired liao and i am just his customer. i get the tools slowly when needed since before he retired. so mostly doing simple DIY stuffs from changine EO, filter, coolant, ATF etc. I just don't have good powertools do change front absorber back then on my old Alza. eventhough it impacted 2023 models, there is still some tightening on my new alza tho. No harm checking.
TSKiefer
Mar 6 2024, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(tancyew @ Mar 6 2024, 01:03 PM) thanks bro for the in-depth information. I’ll try this out. I’ve tested on my sister veloz, it is not happening and obvious as alza. You might be right on the ECU tuning part mmm..engine should be the same for veloz and alza.. the only different i can see is the bigger wheels. might go for a test drive but no chance as no car to test. even the 'shaking' when pushing (even a soft push') at 30-50kph, can feel the front shaking.. some suspected the driveshaft... i noticed that when tyres are at lower pressure (maybe 30lb), the shake is obvious. pump up to 33lb, much better. It is like only 3 piston running.. hehe
ktek
Mar 6 2024, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 4 2024, 10:19 PM)  Power lah... have all the tools But if I'm not wrong the recall for service is only affecting 2023 model, so if it is very new, it is not affected. dec'23 hope not to get love letter QUOTE(shinn911 @ Mar 6 2024, 11:46 AM) anyone knows of the updated alza price after the 8% sst or if perodua gonna absorb it ? depend booking date i believe
ktek
Mar 6 2024, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(tancyew @ Mar 6 2024, 01:04 PM) yeah! I was suspecting the CVT as well. good to know that it can be improved by controlling the pedal slowly get better = throttle adaption. easy to reset/ clear memory