20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

USJ subang jaya Area Terrence Houses Freehold, USJ 1 till 27,what is the prons and cons

mini orchard
post Aug 2 2025, 04:00 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(UncleRoger93 @ Aug 2 2025, 02:25 PM)
Buy a 2nd hand at a resonable price is quite good. better than those 2mil/3mil... want sell also hard...

My friend house is in Bukit Jalil at a prime road someore. His Semi-D area a bit atas & private, nice community and low Dense. However his jalan alone got 6unit Semi-D for sale and according to him all asking above 2.2m, the newest one is 6month and the oldest one 2year already still no people buy...
Potential buyer most likely 30's or 40's... but to get a place at his area one need at least RM750k cash for buy and touchup... How many ppl got so much cash sitting around...
There is a market price but seldom a reasonable price.

Market price is backed by past transacted data and valuation report, while reasonable price is about 'feeling, and backed by own budget.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Aug 2 2025, 05:37 PM
funniman
post Aug 2 2025, 08:26 PM

301 posts

Sometimes it is better to have many ikan bilis properties than 1 big kerapu property. Small size houses can sell or rent out easily, the big ones have to wait.
mini orchard
post Aug 2 2025, 10:42 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Aug 2 2025, 08:26 PM)
Sometimes it is better to have many ikan bilis properties than 1 big kerapu property. Small size houses can sell or rent out easily, the big ones have to wait.
Unless one enjoys dealing with ikan bilis problems 🤭

TSjrshow
post Aug 3 2025, 10:26 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(Gorila_ @ Aug 2 2025, 01:00 PM)
Please don't expose usj house pricing. I find it to be undervalued compare to the likes of Puchong, TPG etc. freehold, matured, well maintained road and bustling commercial activity. However the landed house remains cheap in comparison.

Recent condo launches ain't cheap though.

If you appreciate land price, then you'll find it's undervalued. If you focus on aging house design, then too bad. Buy 1 if you have the cash in hand, and likes subang vibe.
Im not sure is tat undervalue or not...rm600k really not much choice nowadays?
chainyong
post Aug 4 2025, 10:15 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 3 2025, 10:26 PM)
Im not sure is tat undervalue or not...rm600k really not much choice nowadays?
Rm 600k for FH landed in a matured area? Really no much area.

But old house have a big issue on renovation cost.

USJ generally is still undervalue, but recently can see the owner asking price start increase.

No much new landed option nowaday.

Setia Alam and TPG price is no longer affordable, and TPG traffic is very bad now.

Elmina? Price also not cheap, and lack of amenities
chainyong
post Aug 4 2025, 10:23 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Aug 2 2025, 01:53 PM)
I am of the view that the price factored in the costs needed to refurbish n renovate the house so, if sum up it is not considered cheap. But agree with you, landed property at good location is scarce n there is just no more new developments.
Comparing to Bandar Puteri Puchong, the house condition also need major renovation, but the price for double storey in Bandar Puteri can easily over million.

Somemore the puchong traffic is worsed year by year due to more new condo hand over the key, and also few more incoming project in Bandar Puteri by IOI, all is high rise and office project. Can not image how bad the traffic condition in next 5 years
TSjrshow
post Aug 4 2025, 03:03 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ Aug 4 2025, 10:15 AM)
Rm 600k for FH landed in a matured area? Really no much area.

But old house have a big issue on renovation cost.

USJ generally is still undervalue, but recently can see the owner asking price start increase.

No much new landed option nowaday.

Setia Alam and TPG price is no longer affordable, and TPG traffic is very bad now.

Elmina? Price also not cheap, and lack of amenities
as per i survey slightly good condition currently around 750K-800K for a 1.5 stories, i bit suprise asking price for 20x60 is much higher then 22x75, 22x75 still around 850K.. wonder why?
Gorila_
post Aug 4 2025, 08:56 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 4 2025, 03:03 PM)
as per i survey slightly good condition currently around 750K-800K for a 1.5 stories, i bit suprise asking price for 20x60 is much higher then 22x75, 22x75 still around 850K.. wonder why?
I personally know a 1.5 storey house asking for 620k. 24X65 feet. Bigger land, put in some Reno coat, will be a nice house.
chainyong
post Aug 5 2025, 10:12 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 4 2025, 03:03 PM)
22 x 75 is basically without extension and kitchen, bad car porch condition and 2nd floor is wood parquet, then selling at 800 to 850k.

You need to prepare at least 150k for wet work renovation, not including kitchen extension

This post has been edited by chainyong: Aug 5 2025, 10:12 AM
funniman
post Aug 5 2025, 10:25 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ Aug 5 2025, 10:12 AM)
22 x 75 is basically without extension and kitchen, bad car porch condition and 2nd floor is wood parquet, then selling at 800 to 850k.

You need to prepare at least 150k for wet work renovation, not including kitchen extension
Do note the original water pipes are mostly clogged or rusted.
Have to replace them especially the incoming pipes from water meter to water tank above ceiling.
chainyong
post Aug 5 2025, 01:55 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Aug 5 2025, 10:25 AM)
Do note the original water pipes are mostly clogged or rusted.
Have to replace them especially the incoming pipes from water meter to water tank above ceiling.
If plan to change whole house tiles, the cost of changing all water piping and water tank is not much.

My previous house stay for 19 years still no clog, just install the normal outdoor water filter. But the iron pipe and joint sure rusted.

Now new house change whole house piping d.
funniman
post Aug 5 2025, 08:22 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ Aug 5 2025, 01:55 PM)
If plan to change whole house tiles, the cost of changing all water piping and water tank is not much.

My previous house stay for 19 years still no clog, just install the normal outdoor water filter. But the iron pipe and joint sure rusted.

Now new house change whole house piping d.
Iron pipe rusting inside make water pressure very low. Once moved in, very difficult to replace. More so pipe from meter come into the house under floors or below beams. My old USJ11 house has this problem.

New houses use those black pipes is good but tend to leak at joints. They do not use threaded pipes but fiction locking mechanisms. There's tendency those elbows crack after some time. My present house kena 2 times from slipped joints at water tank area and my downstairs toilet suffer internal leak behind tiles. Pening.
cedyy
post Aug 5 2025, 08:37 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Facepuke @ Sep 14 2022, 12:13 AM)
many people left USJ to kota kemuning because high crime, too many entry and exit with shops, schools and worship places next to homes, therefore cannot fence up.

most notorious was USJ 1,2,6 with many migrants and rental crowd.  even usj  3,12,13 14 and usj 9 are vulnerable and many foreign tenants, and cannot be fenced effectively.
last time while visiting house at usj 13, the tenant actually revealed that her next door was recently burglared.

some locations are improving with  partial guards/fencing like ,4,11,5 ,16,17,18,21,  better balance of convenience and security.

i think usj 24,25,26, PUtra heights sek 1,2,3  are much better for security and greenery and bigger plots, but opposite of ldp,
Usj 3 is almost fully gated and guarded while usj 4 is mostly not due to presence of school, park and shops.
funniman
post Aug 6 2025, 08:29 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 5 2025, 08:37 PM)
Usj 3 is almost fully gated and guarded while usj 4 is mostly not due to presence of school, park and shops.
USJ 3,4 & 5 are quite ok as long as no outsiders loiter around with back lanes fenced up. The only lingering problem is not 100% residents want to pay. Many are already retired and every sen counts. I think the only properly gated place in USJ Subang Jaya is USJ Heights.
TSjrshow
post Aug 7 2025, 12:23 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Aug 6 2025, 08:29 AM)
USJ 3,4 & 5 are quite ok as long as no outsiders loiter around with back lanes fenced up. The only lingering problem is not 100% residents want to pay. Many are already retired and every sen counts. I think the only properly gated place in USJ Subang Jaya is USJ Heights.
Any comment on usj 13,it also gng
funniman
post Aug 7 2025, 07:11 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 7 2025, 12:23 AM)
Any comment on usj 13,it also gng
USJ13 is also ok. I drove in there few times.
But do not assume the place is properly secured and let your guard down. Most of these gng areas just use 4 ft high wired fence around the perimeter and employ few guards to man the entrance. Anyone can still climb over the fence and run wild.

cedyy
post Aug 7 2025, 11:29 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Aug 6 2025, 08:29 AM)
The irony was the number of break ins and security breaches at usj heights.
funniman
post Aug 8 2025, 05:40 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 7 2025, 11:29 AM)
Really....got any details?
funniman
post Aug 8 2025, 05:40 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 7 2025, 11:29 AM)
From what I know, long ago yes. But not since last 5 years.

This post has been edited by funniman: Aug 8 2025, 05:41 AM
mini orchard
post Aug 8 2025, 08:34 AM

14,511 posts

Unless one is law enforcement officer, talking about security issues and NOT staying in the area is about blowing water ... I heard lar, my friend stayed there lar, etc. One or two cases becomes many cases 🤭

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0220sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:58 AM