19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

USJ subang jaya Area Terrence Houses Freehold, USJ 1 till 27,what is the prons and cons

TSjrshow
post Aug 5 2022, 11:20 AM, updated 4 months ago

2,180 posts

Hi all, Feel free to discuss about the terence houses which 1 is the best to stay?
The location wise and public transport overall is very mature..and price also not very high as well..
Target on those houses 20X60 which the price below RM700K, looking for investment and own stay..

Any recomandation? thanks in advance.

Targeted area

USJ 2 terrence houses
USJ 3 terrence houses
USJ 6 terrence houses
USJ 12 terrence houses
USJ 13 terrence houses
USJ 14 terrence houses

This post has been edited by jrshow: Aug 12 2022, 04:34 PM
PAChamp
post Aug 5 2022, 11:51 AM

1,157 posts

I do know that Taman Perindustrian USJ encountered flood issue during the big flood last year. My friends factory kena and all his stock got destroyed.
Timmy Tan
post Aug 5 2022, 12:16 PM

340 posts

USJ 4 got flood? I stay there for so many years, never experience flood.
TSjrshow
post Aug 5 2022, 12:32 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Timmy Tan @ Aug 5 2022, 12:16 PM)
USJ 4 got flood? I stay there for so many years, never experience flood.
Usj 3/4 road..not usj 4..
miracle0310
post Aug 5 2022, 04:03 PM

32 posts

how about metropark? any flood issue?
DanialTan1990
post Aug 5 2022, 05:40 PM

223 posts

live at goodyear court 7 usj 14

So far USJ is probably one of the flood proof city in Selangor. Last year flood. only usj 1 are affected but ankle level only
TSjrshow
post Aug 10 2022, 10:16 AM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Aug 5 2022, 05:40 PM)

So far USJ is probably one of the flood proof city in Selangor. Last year flood. only usj 1 are affected but ankle level only
appreciate to know how many yrs u live in USJ 14 court 7 bro? tq
max_cavalera
post Aug 10 2022, 10:42 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Buka google earth/google map

All those usj area beside river is very vulnerable to flood
jolmy
post Aug 10 2022, 11:57 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

So far, the real USJ (USJ 2 - USJ 27) are relatively flood proof, except perhaps flash floods along main driveways (the Persiaran roads) caused by heavy rain that usually recedes very quickly.

USJ 1 areas located beside Klang River are the ones severely affected by floods, especially the Dec 2021 floods and once again in March this year.

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Aug 5 2022, 05:40 PM)

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 10 2022, 10:16 AM)
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 10 2022, 10:42 AM)

Clueless07
post Aug 10 2022, 01:08 PM

1,366 posts

you seems to have lots of question.
are you selling your house in setia alam and move over to Subang USJ?
you have lots of question in setia alam too.... make good profit eh
DanialTan1990
post Aug 10 2022, 01:25 PM

223 posts

Good area to stay for working .

Personally i would avoid to stay around usj1 as you will be facing heavy traffic at mydin and damen.

I would suggest to search around usj 2-4 due to nearby entry to federal highway both to Klang and KL
acbc
post Aug 10 2022, 01:29 PM

9,035 posts

Any location near the monsoon drains will flood. Avoid those.
DanialTan1990
post Aug 10 2022, 01:29 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 10 2022, 10:42 AM)

Nearby but the land level is quite high around usj
Flying_unicorn00
post Aug 10 2022, 01:31 PM

flood never ending story in msia lah..fantastic!
TSjrshow
post Aug 12 2022, 04:29 PM

2,180 posts

any feedback?
TSjrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 11:19 AM

2,180 posts

any news...
Longshot
post Aug 15 2022, 01:17 PM

3,784 posts

Boss,
Maybe you can share what is your requirements.
If ownstay, what is your priority? Build up, amenities such as near to Taipan commercial or further away for some serenity etc?
Investment, what is the time frame, expected return and investment objective etc

Each phase although similar, each has their pros and cons.
Budget seems to be around 700K has a few choices.
Need to narrow it down
TSjrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 01:54 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 15 2022, 01:17 PM)
Boss,
Maybe you can share what is your requirements.
If ownstay, what is your priority? Build up, amenities such as near to Taipan commercial or further away for some serenity etc?
Investment, what is the time frame, expected return and investment objective etc

Each phase although similar, each has their pros and cons.
Budget seems to be around 700K has a few choices.
Need to narrow it down
hi bro, perhaps on stay plus investment,not sure USJ 14 landed house is a good choice to stay or not.

Perhaps hold the unit for 10 years like tat, first 3-4yrs is to investment, rent out the whole unit and see how first in fulture.

TSjrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 01:57 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 10 2022, 01:08 PM)
you seems to have lots of question.
are you selling your house in setia alam and move over to Subang USJ?
you have lots of question in setia alam too.... make good profit eh
no la, just making some thoughs only..nowadays ringgit keep drop, and inflation so high...just try not to hold many cash only if posible.. btw i also not many cash also la.. haha
Longshot
post Aug 15 2022, 02:12 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 15 2022, 01:54 PM)
hi bro, perhaps on stay plus investment,not sure USJ 14 landed house is a good choice to stay or not.

Perhaps hold the unit for 10 years like tat, first 3-4yrs is to investment, rent out the whole unit and see how first in fulture.
Hi Boss,
USJ 14 is on the factory side with Persiaran Kewajipan being the divider road.
Personally, I prefer the opposite side like USJ 9 and 13 which is more residential side. USJ 13 being close to the LRT Wawasan station and also SMK USJ 13 (pretty good school) would be a better choice.

It is smaller than USJ 9 I e. less dense and doesn't has a very big mosque in it (sorry, don't mean to offend our Muslim friends).

Moreover, usj 13 has 2 fields, one in front of the school and another just next to the LRT station. A bit more open space.to enjoy some greenery. USJ 13 is also fence and guarded but since the school is inside, you get a bit more traffic coming in during school hours.

Like my Boss use to say, got pros sure got cons

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:51 PM