19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

USJ subang jaya Area Terrence Houses Freehold, USJ 1 till 27,what is the prons and cons

funniman
post May 22 2025, 02:41 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Porkycorgi5588 @ May 22 2025, 11:23 AM)
price high and houses that are for sale are mostly in shitty conditions...

I like the location, but most of the houses look like crap inside  puke.gif
My unit is in USJ11. When tenant left, one neighbour called me and ask if I want to sell. I say no la...want to keep. Later I found out he stay in corner and buy 3 other units, each for his children. Nowadays, it is parents buy for kids.
TSjrshow
post May 22 2025, 03:04 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ May 22 2025, 02:41 PM)
My unit is in USJ11. When tenant left, one neighbour called me and ask if I want to sell. I say no la...want to keep. Later I found out he stay in corner and buy 3 other units, each for his children. Nowadays, it is parents buy for kids.
ur neigbour sibeh rich, and a good father, sell him kaw kaw, and buy another 1
Porkycorgi5588
post May 22 2025, 03:07 PM

250 posts

I dont understand why u wanna buy so many units in same neighbourhood....to give to kids.....

if wanna pass wealth, just give cash la.... you bank in RM10k straight into their account, even if got inheritance law, cant do shit cause you can just give cash....

but buy house to transfer wealth...later need sign SPA etc....

otherwise, it would mean parents want whole village live close together...which im thinking...why the fuck you wanna live just 2 minutes away from your parents
post May 22 2025, 03:27 PM

392 posts

Wow USJ11 Sommore, must be super loaded
funniman
post May 22 2025, 03:33 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ May 22 2025, 03:04 PM)
That's what I thought, lagi spend at least 100k to renovate the house.
But no la, I not selling. Just keep house and collect rentals.

Nowadays, very hard to get landed house with good neighbourhoods.

This post has been edited by funniman: May 22 2025, 03:34 PM
chainyong
post May 22 2025, 04:31 PM

522 posts

Which USJ 11?

My side still many units hanging agents' banner for sales, untill he have 20 kids, if not still many units available.
chainyong
post May 22 2025, 04:31 PM

522 posts

Which USJ 11?

My side still many units hanging agents' banner for sales, untill he have 20 kids, if not still many units available.

This post has been edited by chainyong: May 22 2025, 04:32 PM
funniman
post May 22 2025, 04:37 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ May 22 2025, 04:31 PM)
Which USJ 11?

USJ11 Harmoni / next to Bayu Condo
chainyong
post May 22 2025, 04:38 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Porkycorgi5588 @ May 22 2025, 03:07 PM)
I dont understand why u wanna buy so many units in same neighbourhood....to give to kids.....

if wanna pass wealth, just give cash la.... you bank in RM10k straight into their account, even if got inheritance law, cant do shit cause you can just give cash....

but buy house to transfer wealth...later need sign SPA etc....

otherwise, it would mean parents want whole village live close together...which im thinking...why the fuck you wanna live just 2 minutes away from your parents
The cash owner can whatever they like, they want to give cash or house to their kids is up to them.

As parents, for sure they want to have their kids close to them.

Buy house can join name, or directly put their kids name in SPA.

Now our house just 7 min from my in law house, i move also because want to stay closer to them.
chainyong
post May 22 2025, 04:39 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ May 22 2025, 03:33 PM)
That's what I thought, lagi spend at least 100k to renovate the house.
But no la, I not selling. Just keep house and collect rentals.

Nowadays, very hard to get landed house with good neighbourhoods.
Simple repair and renovation, at least 150k as per current renovation cost.
chainyong
post May 22 2025, 04:40 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ May 22 2025, 03:04 PM)
Still some unit available in USJ 11 area. I think other unit selling too high price or too bad condition

This post has been edited by chainyong: May 22 2025, 04:42 PM
funniman
post May 22 2025, 04:42 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ May 22 2025, 04:38 PM)
The cash owner can whatever they like, they want to give cash or house to their kids is up to them.

Now our house just 7 min from my in law house, i move also because want to stay closer to them.
My experience is new condos are not necessarily good workmanships. Many lemons in terms of quality and good neighbours. It is better to buy something which you know what you are getting.
Living nearby yr parents got lots of advantages, free meals, free baby sitting, etc. It is like so near yet so far away to have your own home.
Maknusia
post May 22 2025, 04:58 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ May 22 2025, 04:38 PM)

LOl, I wanted to say the same thing! even my area and many Subang and USJ, the similar trend, where parents of the children gets the house within the vicinity.

I guess its because good neighborhood, easy access, truly self sufficient taman in most aspect, wider roads and nearby business centers and shopping, etc.

And as a family its easier to send and fetch kids, where parents do look after them, during work or vacation, and sending to schools while parents are on vacations, etc.
TSjrshow
post May 22 2025, 05:13 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ May 22 2025, 04:39 PM)
Simple repair and renovation, at least 150k as per current renovation cost.
150K u think enough for a 22x75 house?i dont think so
TSjrshow
post May 22 2025, 05:14 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ May 22 2025, 04:40 PM)
Still some unit available in USJ 11 area. I think other unit selling too high price or too bad condition
every year around 40-50 unit sell, i sometimes doubt how many unit landed house in usj 11?i tot is very limited?
funniman
post May 22 2025, 06:22 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ May 22 2025, 05:14 PM)
every year around 40-50 unit sell, i sometimes doubt how many unit landed house in usj 11?i tot is very limited?
USJ 11 one of the best precinct in USJ. Got very nice field where ppl do taichi, dancing, jogging, etc. Lagi got football and rugby also. Then you have Taipan shops with probably 10 banks there opposite side and USJ9 shops. Just across road is MPSJ office.
Surrounding USJ 11, are schools in USJ 6, USJ 13 and USJ 12.

chainyong
post May 23 2025, 08:00 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ May 22 2025, 05:13 PM)
150K u think enough for a 22x75 house?i dont think so
My exp, for the extended unit, change whole house tite, piping, wiring, air cond, simple cabinet, RM 150k ngam ngam cukup

This post has been edited by chainyong: May 23 2025, 08:00 AM
swing123
post May 23 2025, 08:50 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ May 23 2025, 08:00 AM)
My exp, for the extended unit, change whole house tite, piping, wiring, air cond, simple cabinet, RM 150k ngam ngam cukup
When was tat reno work done? A few yrs back? Changed piping and wiring alone easily 40k nowadays. Tiling also depend on the size and material, and the killer is labour charge if you get the skilled chinese sifu to do.
mini orchard
post May 23 2025, 06:45 PM

14,511 posts

Gorila_
post May 23 2025, 08:23 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ May 23 2025, 08:50 AM)
When was tat reno work done? A few yrs back? Changed piping and wiring alone easily 40k nowadays. Tiling also depend on the size and material, and the killer is labour charge if you get the skilled chinese sifu to do.
Without doing structural work, I'll say 150k achievable

19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:49 PM