6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

USJ subang jaya Area Terrence Houses Freehold, USJ 1 till 27,what is the prons and cons

TSjrshow
post Aug 5 2022, 11:20 AM, updated 4 months ago

2,180 posts

Hi all, Feel free to discuss about the terence houses which 1 is the best to stay?
The location wise and public transport overall is very mature..and price also not very high as well..
Target on those houses 20X60 which the price below RM700K, looking for investment and own stay..

Any recomandation? thanks in advance.

Targeted area

USJ 2 terrence houses
USJ 3 terrence houses
USJ 6 terrence houses
USJ 12 terrence houses
USJ 13 terrence houses
USJ 14 terrence houses

This post has been edited by jrshow: Aug 12 2022, 04:34 PM
TSjrshow
post Aug 5 2022, 12:32 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Timmy Tan @ Aug 5 2022, 12:16 PM)
USJ 4 got flood? I stay there for so many years, never experience flood.
Usj 3/4 road..not usj 4..
TSjrshow
post Aug 10 2022, 10:16 AM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Aug 5 2022, 05:40 PM)
live at goodyear court 7 usj 14

So far USJ is probably one of the flood proof city in Selangor. Last year flood. only usj 1 are affected but ankle level only
appreciate to know how many yrs u live in USJ 14 court 7 bro? tq
TSjrshow
post Aug 12 2022, 04:29 PM

2,180 posts

any feedback?
TSjrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 11:19 AM

2,180 posts

any news...
TSjrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 01:54 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 15 2022, 01:17 PM)
Boss,
Maybe you can share what is your requirements.
If ownstay, what is your priority? Build up, amenities such as near to Taipan commercial or further away for some serenity etc?
Investment, what is the time frame, expected return and investment objective etc

Each phase although similar, each has their pros and cons.
Budget seems to be around 700K has a few choices.
Need to narrow it down
hi bro, perhaps on stay plus investment,not sure USJ 14 landed house is a good choice to stay or not.

Perhaps hold the unit for 10 years like tat, first 3-4yrs is to investment, rent out the whole unit and see how first in fulture.

TSjrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 01:57 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 10 2022, 01:08 PM)
you seems to have lots of question.
are you selling your house in setia alam and move over to Subang USJ?
you have lots of question in setia alam too.... make good profit eh
no la, just making some thoughs only..nowadays ringgit keep drop, and inflation so high...just try not to hold many cash only if posible.. btw i also not many cash also la.. haha
TSjrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 02:18 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 15 2022, 02:12 PM)
Hi Boss,
USJ 14 is on the factory side with Persiaran Kewajipan being the divider road.
Personally, I prefer the opposite side like USJ 9 and 13 which is more residential side. USJ 13 being close to the LRT Wawasan station and also SMK USJ 13 (pretty good school) would be a better choice.

It is smaller than USJ 9 I e. less dense and doesn't has a very big mosque in it (sorry, don't mean to offend our Muslim friends).

Moreover, usj 13 has 2 fields, one in front of the school and another just next to the LRT station. A bit more open space.to enjoy some greenery. USJ 13 is also fence and guarded but since the school is inside, you get a bit more traffic coming in during school hours.

Like my Boss use to say, got pros sure got cons
u r right bro, i also looking on usj 13, but the interior design and land size is smaller ,around 20x60, and the asking price at there r very premium..
whereas usj 14 is 20x65, interior design much better leads less cost to reno..
in a dilemma..
TSjrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 02:30 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 15 2022, 02:26 PM)
Boss,
Difference is only 5ft at the back. Width the same.
Inside layout can change with money but location cannot change that easily. (Need alot more money)

It is obvious usj 13 command that premium for a few reason and 10 years down the road, those premium will just get higher and higher while usj14 will remain relatively stagnant without any notable USP.
usj 14 also premium bro, asking price and bank value also around 700 K...

whether bigger size of house, or more residential enviroment...

USJ 13 house i visit b4, it is jst very small

squeeze in 4 bedroom and 3 toilet as well..

even smaller then my condo..

overall build up only 1400 SQ
TSjrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 02:33 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 15 2022, 02:26 PM)
Boss,
Difference is only 5ft at the back. Width the same.
Inside layout can change with money but location cannot change that easily. (Need alot more money)

It is obvious usj 13 command that premium for a few reason and 10 years down the road, those premium will just get higher and higher while usj14 will remain relatively stagnant without any notable USP.

May I ask what in the price difference?
im not sure the bank value got or not

usj 6 i saw asking price 800K,

USJ 13 around 650-700K

USJ 14 680K -800K

i chekced usj 14 bank value, if original + extended back, bank value around 700K
TSjrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 05:06 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 15 2022, 04:17 PM)
Boss,
I think from the bank valuation you gave you can already see that USJ13 commands a premium vs usj14.

Even at a disadvantage of smaller build up and land size, they command a pricing at par or only slightly lower with a bigger build up and larger land in USJ14.

As I said, inside you can still reno to make bigger. Location, amenities like the school and LRT station, density etc you cannot change.

Happy hunting ...ya
Do share you results...ya
i agree that usj 13 is better abit, bz the open garden which is sharing with usj 18 resident also a advantage

usj 14 is sharing between those GYC apartment

transcation at usj 13 also alot..
TSjrshow
post Sep 13 2022, 01:03 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Aug 16 2022, 06:42 AM)
I thought USJ 2 is quite good. Near to highway entrance and to Subang Jaya too.
true also, but house quite small
TSjrshow
post Sep 13 2022, 11:48 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Sep 13 2022, 04:28 PM)
Errr.... small eh
how big are you looking for ?
what is your budget?

Size X Location X Price

3 choose 2- cant have it all bro
Usj 2 i think 20x60 only right bro?
Im looking for at lest 20x65 bro..
TSjrshow
post Sep 14 2022, 10:53 AM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 14 2022, 10:24 AM)
True, I also moved to USJ a little more than a year ago and the main reason is the location. However, as USJ is a very huge township, perhaps one should view houses at the various sections and choose one that suits their needs. Personally, I would avoid USJ 1 due to the traffic and the entire area is mixed with high-rises, industrial areas, etc).
usj 1 also having flood issue, and leasehold..
TSjrshow
post Sep 14 2022, 10:56 AM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 14 2022, 10:24 AM)
True, I also moved to USJ a little more than a year ago and the main reason is the location. However, as USJ is a very huge township, perhaps one should view houses at the various sections and choose one that suits their needs. Personally, I would avoid USJ 1 due to the traffic and the entire area is mixed with high-rises, industrial areas, etc).
helo bro, which part of usj u live?landed bro?
TSjrshow
post Sep 14 2022, 10:57 AM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 14 2022, 08:12 AM)
As to those many have left usj because of various reasons, at the same time, many have also moved to usj and these are similar to other townships.

It will be good if you can share official statistics of crime rates on the two areas mentioned .
burgury issue i think everywhere having bro...
TSjrshow
post Sep 14 2022, 11:05 AM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 14 2022, 11:01 AM)
if my understanding is correct, originally USJ 1 only covered the area where DaMen, Summit, SEGi College, HeiTech buildings located.

The area to the east of Persiaran Subang towards the Klang River were not supposed to be part of USJ. They landed houses there were supposed to be Taman Subang Mewah and they sit on former tin mining land, hence they are leasehold while Sime Darby's USJ sit on former plantation land. Read before somewhere there was some hanky panky that resulted in these areas eventually being assigned USJ 1 addresses.

And you can see the mess of the entire area there, compared with USJ 2 to USJ 27 & Putra Heights - which are properly developed by Sime Darby and a few other developers based on Sime's master plan.
oic...ya bro u r right, those houese is not under usj 1 punya, not sure why assigned as usj 1 .

so residential actually is from usj 2 all the way to usj 27 right
TSjrshow
post Sep 14 2022, 11:14 AM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 14 2022, 11:04 AM)
Not going to be specific but well, along USJ 3A-3D area, and yes, landed.
tat area i also survey b4.. 20x70,but pricey already bro, cant afford at my wallet...but that area is quite nice also, got a big park..
TSjrshow
post Sep 20 2022, 10:38 AM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Sep 17 2022, 07:30 PM)
18 years stay in Usj 14. Probably the best place to stay for working lifestyle. Everything is near and feel safe to stay.
hi bro, izzit ok u can tell me wat row u stay? btw this area got flash flood issue? tqvm..
TSjrshow
post Sep 20 2022, 04:40 PM

2,180 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Sep 20 2022, 03:45 PM)
me live in that Goodyear Court 7 area.

Flash flood so far no issue at all. few years stay here last time got news flash flood was at that mosque area which was 4-5years back. til then no issue regarding this. But the parking issue can be annoying sometimes. Got few abandoned cars waste laying around  doh.gif
u mean the USJ area mosque?wow tat is quite high wor bro

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:03 AM