Hisense 2022 - Malaysia's TV range, Another year of Hisense disappointment

TongCN
post Feb 24 2025, 10:39 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 3 2025, 09:44 PM)
Guys.. I bought the 65" Q6N lately, i noticed around the edge of the screen there is a lot of backlight bleeding all around the screen when I switch it on. Can any Q6N user comment?
Just saw this 2024 model, so how's ur experience so far?
Jenn77
post Feb 24 2025, 12:46 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 24 2025, 10:39 AM)
Just saw this 2024 model, so how's ur experience so far?
Dispute and dispute. Seller and distributor both play tai-chi. Defect and used unit sold as new. Very bad experience. But TV performance itself I say its better than the same price range/different brand.
TongCN
post Feb 24 2025, 01:35 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 24 2025, 12:46 PM)
Dispute and dispute. Seller and distributor both play tai-chi. Defect and used unit sold as new. Very bad experience. But TV performance itself I say its better than the same price range/different brand.
Ouch sweat.gif

Which seller ?

Think of replacing my old 11 years parent's TV Sony 50W800B
Jenn77
post Feb 24 2025, 04:27 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 24 2025, 01:35 PM)
Ouch  sweat.gif

Which seller ?

Think of replacing my old 11 years parent's TV Sony 50W800B
From Shopee, when I google their shop name my heart sank. WTF really. The shop register different name in shopee/lazada. Need to be careful.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 24 2025, 05:02 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 24 2025, 04:27 PM)
From Shopee, when I google their shop name my heart sank. WTF really. The shop register different name in shopee/lazada. Need to be careful.
Ya, when buying at Shopee need to read the 1 stars review first to know more about the shop products
Jenn77
post Feb 24 2025, 06:19 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 24 2025, 05:02 PM)
Ya, when buying at Shopee need to read the 1 stars review first to know more about the shop products
Unfortunately there is no 1 star rating. There's a few buyers, most of them rated 4/5 stars.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 24 2025, 06:23 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 24 2025, 06:19 PM)
Unfortunately there is no 1 star rating. There's a few buyers, most of them rated 4/5 stars.
Did you report to Shopee for refund?
Jenn77
post Feb 25 2025, 03:48 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 24 2025, 06:23 PM)
Did you report to Shopee for refund?
Seller will definitely reject since it doesn't come with box etc.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 25 2025, 03:51 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 25 2025, 03:48 PM)
Seller will definitely reject since it doesn't come with box etc.
You throw away the box already is it ? Or the tv delivered to you without a box
Jenn77
post Feb 25 2025, 05:12 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 25 2025, 03:51 PM)
You throw away the box already is it ? Or the tv delivered to you without a box
The delivery guy help to install the TV. They take the boxes away.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 25 2025, 05:16 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 25 2025, 05:12 PM)
The delivery guy help to install the TV. They take the boxes away.
Aiyo if like this difficult to refund without the box.
andrekua2
post Mar 28 2025, 03:03 AM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 3 2025, 09:44 PM)
Guys.. I bought the 65" Q6N lately, i noticed around the edge of the screen there is a lot of backlight bleeding all around the screen when I switch it on. Can any Q6N user comment?
I think it is quite normal for low priced TV. I have a Hisense A7400F as well. Backlight bleeding when viewing a totally blank screen like just turning on the TV is not as uncommon as you think. Just that it sucks if you buy a higher tier tv and get the worse lottery panel.

However for the price of the Q6N, I think it is just a matter of how bad it is.

Jenn77
post Mar 28 2025, 07:54 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 28 2025, 03:03 AM)
I think it is quite normal for low priced TV. I have a Hisense A7400F as well. Backlight bleeding when viewing a totally blank screen like just turning on the TV is not as uncommon as you think. Just that it sucks if you buy a higher tier tv and get the worse lottery panel.

However for the price of the Q6N, I think it is just a matter of how bad it is.
Had to agree, the 1st unit was worst. Black screen become grey screen. The replacement unit slightly better. Im wandering, other TV brands like samsung, LG with the price range of 3-4k, does it have the same problem? I just hope this Q6N can last me 2-3 years.
andrekua2
post Mar 28 2025, 10:11 AM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Mar 28 2025, 07:54 AM)
Had to agree, the 1st unit was worst. Black screen become grey screen. The replacement unit slightly better. Im wandering, other TV brands like samsung, LG with the price range of 3-4k, does it have the same problem? I just hope this Q6N can last me 2-3 years.
Well, Chinese TV are cheap for a reason, they use lower tier panels.

Samsung and Sony are 2 well known brands but I would say their lower end model would still be affected somewhat. Say they buy a certain amount of panels from TCL (note that Samsung sold their LCD production factories and gave away all the IPs for VA panel to TCL not too long ago), not all of them will be perfect. The better ones will go towards higher end model while unsatisfactory one will be used for lower end model.

Personally I think unless you are talking higher end model like Q or QN series for Samsung, X85/90/95 series (Sony change their branding to simpler Bravia 2/3/5/7 etc which Im not familiar), chances are you will receive lower tier panels with worse backlight leakage. You would also notice slight difference in brightness across the screen when viewing white background for example.
Jenn77
post Mar 28 2025, 05:10 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 28 2025, 10:11 AM)
Well, Chinese TV are cheap for a reason, they use lower tier panels.

Samsung and Sony are 2 well known brands but I would say their lower end model would still be affected somewhat. Say they buy a certain amount of panels from TCL (note that Samsung sold their LCD production factories and gave away all the IPs for VA panel to TCL not too long ago), not all of them will be perfect.  The better ones will go towards higher end model while unsatisfactory one will be used for lower end model.

Personally I think unless you are talking higher end model like Q or QN series for Samsung, X85/90/95 series (Sony change their branding to simpler Bravia 2/3/5/7 etc which Im not familiar), chances are you will receive lower tier panels with worse backlight leakage. You would also notice slight difference in brightness across the screen when viewing white background for example.
That pretty much sums up my doubt, generally higher end models get better panels is correct. But how do you rate panasonic? I have a 4-5 year old panasonic tv still working well.
andrekua2
post Mar 29 2025, 11:12 AM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Mar 28 2025, 05:10 PM)
That pretty much sums up my doubt, generally higher end models get better panels is correct. But how do you rate panasonic? I have a 4-5 year old panasonic tv still working well.
Panasonic TV are kinda bad for the past few years. Not sure what they are like now.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 29 2025, 11:35 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 29 2025, 11:12 AM)
Panasonic TV are kinda bad for the past few years. Not sure what they are like now.
Hardly to see panasonic tv at any electrical store nowdays
πŸ“ΊπŸ–€πŸ˜ŽπŸ”₯
gobiomani
post Apr 16 2025, 02:16 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 29 2025, 11:35 AM)
Hardly to see panasonic tv at any electrical store nowdays
πŸ“ΊπŸ–€πŸ˜ŽπŸ”₯
Panasonic tvs are quite good, especially their high end LCD and OLED ones. But they are not available at most places, and even when they are available, only the low end ones are on display. Makes it really hard to buy their good tvs.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2025, 02:48 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Apr 16 2025, 02:16 PM)
Panasonic tvs are quite good, especially their high end LCD and OLED ones. But they are not available at most places, and even when they are available, only the low end ones are on display. Makes it really hard to buy their good tvs.
True πŸ˜”
marxx
post Apr 21 2025, 10:38 PM

22 posts

I am considering between Q6N and U6K Pro. Any user here can help to answer the following:

a) Is the TV shipped with Android 12 and newer (Android 14)?
b) What is the RAM and storage like? Is it 3GB + 32 GB?

Both the Android version and storage can check from the TV Setting. But I do not know any easy and reliable way to find out the RAM.

22 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.0193sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:59 AM