22 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Hisense 2022 - Malaysia's TV range, Another year of Hisense disappointment

turtlebeach
post Apr 17 2024, 05:33 PM

26 posts

My Hisense u800qf backlight went kaput just after 2.7 years, does anyone know is it worth to send for repairs? else is u7k worth getting? just worry on the reliability.
TSwritesimply
post Apr 22 2024, 04:57 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(turtlebeach @ Apr 17 2024, 05:33 PM)
My Hisense u800qf backlight went kaput just after 2.7 years, does anyone know is it worth to send for repairs? else is u7k worth getting? just worry on the reliability.
Call Hisense to see how much it'd cost to repair the backlight. If it's over RM1000, then I'd say it's not worth it, even if you've just had it for 2.7 years.

I've seen YouTube videos of people replacing their own backlights. But from what I can see, none of their TVs are FALD. So watch those videos first and see if you'd like to attempt your own repair.

farkingdom
post May 13 2024, 04:40 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 28 2024, 01:20 PM)
u7h really suck, better don get that one. super washed out color. can go watch review at youtube, especially those India one cos is same panel, dont refer rtings cos their is IPS panel. the FALD is only 90zones, very bad for IPS panel.
I own 65inch u7h for years now and it’s really a good TV, so I don’t get the washed out colour part, to me the picture and colour is amazing, FALD could be better. It is plugged to my appletv where colour calibration was also done.
Kinda shock the new u7k is like way more expensive now
TSwritesimply
post May 13 2024, 05:57 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ May 13 2024, 04:40 PM)
Kinda shock the new u7k is like way more expensive now

U7H is FALD. U7K is mini LED. Different processing power. Also there is a new Mediatek Pentonik chip. Having seen it in person, I think the u7K is worth the price.

stasio
post May 13 2024, 06:14 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ May 13 2024, 05:57 PM)
U7H is FALD. U7K is mini LED. Different processing power. Also there is a new Mediatek Pentonik chip. Having seen it in person, I think the u7K is worth the price.
FALD and MiniLED ....2 different thing. biggrin.gif

Pentonic using since last year...

This post has been edited by stasio: May 13 2024, 06:32 PM
soonwai
post Jul 11 2024, 02:12 AM

11,456 posts

Time to join Hisense club. I just bought Hisense U6K. Limited budget so settle for this instead of U7K. Replacing 14-yr old Toshiba Regza 46RV600E

First time buying such a bulky item and having it shipped from Penang to Selangor. sweat.gif

Also first Hisense product.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 11 2024, 02:14 AM
HippyTony
post Jul 11 2024, 08:33 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 11 2024, 02:12 AM)
Time to join Hisense club. I just bought Hisense U6K. Limited budget so settle for this instead of U7K. Replacing 14-yr old Toshiba Regza 46RV600E

First time buying such a bulky item and having it shipped from Penang to Selangor.  sweat.gif

Also first Hisense product.
When you have the chance tell me what you think? Would like to know TQ

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Jul 11 2024, 08:35 AM
Khan92
post Jul 16 2024, 01:44 AM

To live is to die
552 posts

Can recommend 55 inch hisense with hdr10+ ready?
soonwai
post Jul 18 2024, 01:09 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Jul 11 2024, 08:33 AM)
When you have the chance tell me what you think? Would like to know TQ
Hoping it'll arrive tomorrow.

Macam Malaysian users kena scam. USA U6K model different from ours.
USA: https://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u6-u6k
ZA: https://www.glitched.online/hisense-u6k-qua...d-4k-tv-review/
USA version is mini-LED. ZA version should be same as ours FALD. Still got dimmable zones but fewer than mini-LED. Anyways.

Also didn't realise Laz seller was in Penang so praying J&T Cargo don't break it.
TSwritesimply
post Jul 18 2024, 02:19 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 18 2024, 01:09 AM)
Hoping it'll arrive tomorrow.

Macam Malaysian users kena scam. USA U6K model different from ours.
USA: https://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u6-u6k
ZA: https://www.glitched.online/hisense-u6k-qua...d-4k-tv-review/
USA version is mini-LED. ZA version should be same as ours FALD. Still got dimmable zones but fewer than mini-LED.

This has been Hisense's manufacturing practice for years. The US gets the best version while the rest gets a lower tier but using the same model number. This is probably due to building the brand and model recognition online while creating better profit from the false positioning of the model internationally. As in, profit from US model of U6K is XX while profit from international is XX+100.

Only the U7K is mini-LED. There's no U8K being imported.
Also didn't realise Laz seller was in Penang so praying J&T Cargo don't break it.
Hope so. Don't forget to have a Netflix-compliant Google TV box. Otherwise using the VIDAA OS, you can only enjoy Disney+ Hotstar at HD resolution and the Apple TV is the lite version.

soonwai
post Jul 18 2024, 10:51 PM

11,456 posts

TV setup liao. As usual, JnT Cargo guy is alone. Called beforehand and asked if someone can help him carry the TV down from lorry. LOL.

Had to wait for daughter to come home to help lift out of the box and onto TV cabinet. Unlike old 46" Toshiba which I lugged up 4 flights of stairs to, then, apartment.

Not bad. Coming from old Toshiba, damn good lah. As far as I can tell, IPS panel. Black not that great. Viewing angles good.

The FALD (Full Array Local Dimming) works pretty good but, of course, mini-LED is better. Seems quite bright to me but specs states only 400nits. I almost went for U7K but budget says no. iirc it was RM1700 more on las 7/7.

Vidaa OS quite alright. I'll be using Apple TV and SVI 9P most of the time so ok lah. TV Menus jerk a bit sometimes, macam SoC not fast enough. Mine U6K is older model with dunno what SoC.

HDMI1 eARC works with Apple TV 4K which means I can output sound to HomePods via ATV. So now SVI Cloud 9P audio can go to the Homepods. Previously I had separate 2.1 AegoM just for the SVI TVBox.

The remote buttons are really nice. Membrane but got clicky feeling. No fancy touchpad like LG's. Uses AA batts, awesome.

Dunno why but the TV fails to connect to the Mikrotik hAP ax2 2.4Ghz. Actually I have the same problem with SVI 9P. Currently TV on ethernet. SVI, has been for sometime now, on neighbours 2.4Ghz.

Only 3 HDMI ports. ATV4K, SVICloud 9P and UnifiTV box already taken up all. Came with 3.5mm to RCA AV adapter.

Vidaa OS dun have UnifiTV, AstroGo, BeIN Sports Connect and more. Later update.

Got Netflix, Sooka, iQiyi, Youtube, Disney+ (HD only) AppleTV (Lite?), Plex and a few more. Later update.

I believe the ZA model is the same as ours. This is the only review that's applicable to MY U6K.

All other glowing U6K reviews like RTINGS or Tomshardware are for the mini-LED version.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 18 2024, 11:03 PM
soonwai
post Jul 18 2024, 10:59 PM

11,456 posts

writesimply I didn't read through the whole thread, did you get a Hisense too?
TSwritesimply
post Jul 22 2024, 02:41 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 18 2024, 10:59 PM)
writesimply I didn't read through the whole thread, did you get a Hisense too?
I got the U7H 1.5 years ago. Apart from the 8-bit IPS panel and non-Android OS, I'm fine with it.

harriss
post Jul 27 2024, 10:16 PM

382 posts

what you guys thought on Q6N ?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/hisense-...3784993609.html?
tom_k3nt
post Jul 29 2024, 02:41 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Dear all, whats your opinion on U7H?? bad??? Good??? Wanted to buy a 98" to use as a Cinema room/Karaoke room purpose. I gave up the idea of buying UST projector after the costing and need to keep the room "darker". Currently using a 75" Sony X900H in living hall. 85" seems like no upgrade at all, 98"is the perfect size for my room.... but i cant find any store with U7H display as it is old model. U7K abit screen colour a bit "dim" & not "pop" based on my observation at Harvey Norman, hope u get what i mean. Please advise me. Budget < RM15,000

This post has been edited by tom_k3nt: Jul 29 2024, 02:46 PM
TSwritesimply
post Jul 31 2024, 02:30 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Jul 29 2024, 02:41 PM)
Dear all, whats your opinion on U7H?? bad??? Good???
It's better than the "average" TVs at the same price range. Really bright sometimes.

Wanted to buy a 98" to use as a Cinema room/Karaoke room purpose. I gave up the idea of buying UST projector after the costing and need to keep the room "darker".
Take a look at my Nexigo Aurora Pro thread on Lowyat Forum. See if it's bright enough for you.

U7K abit screen colour a bit "dim" & not "pop" based on my observation at Harvey Norman, hope u get what i mean. Please advise me. Budget < RM15,000
There are other brands with mini LEDs like Toshiba and TCL. TCL is not carried by Harvey Norman or Aeon so you might have to look at SenHeng or something.
harriss
post Aug 5 2024, 09:52 PM

382 posts

55 U7K , good valuee

soonwai
post Aug 5 2024, 10:41 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Aug 5 2024, 09:52 PM)
55 U7K , good valuee

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/free-shi...8345187277.html?
This one better. It's where I got my U6K. But ships from Butterworth.
harriss
post Aug 5 2024, 11:35 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 5 2024, 10:41 PM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/free-shi...8345187277.html?
This one better. It's where I got my U6K. But ships from Butterworth.
the link u provide , is 3.8K for 55" confused.gif rclxub.gif

soonwai
post Aug 5 2024, 11:56 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Aug 5 2024, 11:35 PM)
the link u provide , is 3.8K for 55"  confused.gif  rclxub.gif
Oops, you're right. My bad.

22 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled