English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

tzxsean
post Jul 13 2022, 01:25 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jul 13 2022, 01:19 AM)
Goal. Lol.

Sweet victory. Happy to see nunez firing blank.

First half, mostly sloppy def backpass as usual. I thought backpass sudah ban. Maguire no start, happy liao. Surprised vdb also no start. He didn't do anything though when play. Didn't see anything from malacia also

We have many 1-1 chance if players pick the right pass. Hope this will improve
On VdB, i noticed few times he asked for the ball, the players decided not to pass to him, maybe different wavelengths

For Malacia, saw him made few mistakes while trying to go forward ..
john_white
post Jul 13 2022, 02:37 AM

17 posts

basically this is preseason and 1st game
fitness and match sharpness is the target and maybe for ETH how his team played
silvertoes
post Jul 13 2022, 03:12 AM

186 posts

Imo theres a lot of positives than negative..

Positives:
1. No injuries
2. Clinical finishing capitalizing on the opponent's mistakes and lapse of focus
3. Better fitness level overall compared to the opponent
4. Decent pressing
5. Defensively less panicking, showed more confident.. (maybe because of leading by 2 or more goals)
6. Maguire not playing

Negatives:
1. Low squad depth quality
2. Chances created not a lot and not highly threatening
3. Cant keep the ball and dominate
4. Defensive line still cant connect with the midfield, too often long ball required to move the ball forward

Hope ETH call the board and demand more signings.. should be a good time do it, right after good win against rival..
beck_ken
post Jul 13 2022, 06:35 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Jul 13 2022, 03:12 AM)
Imo theres a lot of positives than negative..

Positives:
1. No injuries
2. Clinical finishing capitalizing on the opponent's mistakes and lapse of focus
3. Better fitness level overall compared to the opponent
4. Decent pressing
5. Defensively less panicking, showed more confident.. (maybe because of leading by 2 or more goals)
6. Maguire not playing

Negatives:
1. Low squad depth quality
2. Chances created not a lot and not highly threatening
3. Cant keep the ball and dominate
4. Defensive line still cant connect with the midfield, too often long ball required to move the ball forward

Hope ETH call the board and demand more signings.. should be a good time do it, right after good win against rival..
And you forget about DDG charging out, that’s not usual DDG we know who like to stay inside his box
BartoCastro
post Jul 13 2022, 07:44 AM

The result showed that we're ahead fitness wise. Still a meaningless friendly but it's better to WIN than to LOSE. It'll add a feel good factor and showed we are in a right track.

Still desperate for a CDM and STRIKER.

This post has been edited by BartoCastro: Jul 13 2022, 07:45 AM
SUSnatx001
post Jul 13 2022, 07:59 AM

121 posts

VDB confirmed useless
CounterRealm
post Jul 13 2022, 08:10 AM

154 posts

Just friendly already so happy. Last time we did well in pre season but when come to EPL, we suck balls. Really suck
hocksoo
post Jul 13 2022, 08:14 AM

191 posts

I kinda have a diff opinon on VDB. I feel he is there to dictate on how those around him should play. Kinda like a senior and someone who familiar with ETH tactic to guide the youngster in second half.

What surprising me is Baily. He was calm!!! And he was the star in second half...
beck_ken
post Jul 13 2022, 08:20 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Jul 13 2022, 08:14 AM)
I kinda have a diff opinon on VDB. I feel he is there to dictate on how those around him should play. Kinda like a senior and someone who familiar with ETH tactic to guide the youngster in second half.

What surprising me is Baily. He was calm!!! And he was the star in second half...
He again nobody understand his movement, when he want to do one two, Amad seems clueless

tontolou
post Jul 13 2022, 08:43 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(CounterRealm @ Jul 13 2022, 08:10 AM)
Just friendly already so happy. Last time we did well in pre season but when come to EPL, we suck balls. Really suck
đŸ˜‚đŸ˜‚đŸ˜‚đŸ˜‚

wasn't there a time Utd beat RM in a friendly, and we were all hype cause that Madrid team had most of their starts except for CR7.

Then came to the league, playing like trash
CounterRealm
post Jul 13 2022, 08:53 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Jul 13 2022, 08:43 AM)
đŸ˜‚đŸ˜‚đŸ˜‚đŸ˜‚

wasn't there a time Utd beat RM in a friendly, and we were all hype cause that Madrid team had most of their starts except for CR7.

Then came to the league, playing like trash
Yeah.. that’s the point and we celebrate like this is our year.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 13 2022, 09:12 AM

157 posts

If the result was the other way around.
What would you say?

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Jul 13 2022, 09:42 AM
zhou.xingxing
post Jul 13 2022, 09:30 AM

:3
1,863 posts

relax guys.. good results.. and even better without the king.. hope he stay off the pitch.. bailley and varane stay fit pls brows.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 13 2022, 09:32 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jul 13 2022, 09:12 AM)
If the result was the other was around.
What would you say?
most ppl just wanna protect their fragile heart when the real season start... tongue.gif tongue.gif for me i will enjoy every win and curse every lose... that's just about it... just wait n see how we perform in the league je... and see they stay at gua or come out celebrate together...
IpohGuyz
post Jul 13 2022, 09:48 AM

160 posts

Memang lebih baik dari kalah. Its fun seeing my pool friends trying to take positive from this game when there is none!
sevendogz
post Jul 13 2022, 09:58 AM

1,276 posts

the team need this morale booster, a win is a win
aaron1717
post Jul 13 2022, 10:20 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jul 13 2022, 09:48 AM)
Memang lebih baik dari kalah. Its fun seeing my pool friends trying to take positive from this game when there is none!
if we put maguire in during the season start... can write off season dah... lol... u wont see maguire doing the things that bailly did ytdy... even telles can play LCB with alot of mistakes when bailly is there to bail him out... but savage and zidane cover the backline well in the second half...
Darren
post Jul 13 2022, 10:46 AM

1,324 posts

nice to have a good restart even though only vs low level liverpool team...

better passing and intensity and pressing but still the low connection within def n mf...
getting forward are much better especially create room for passing....
anyhow it take time to implement new playstyle....

hopefully to see FDJ to replace mctominay...
i prefer ball passer DM than hard tackler like mct.....
aaron1717
post Jul 13 2022, 10:52 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Jul 13 2022, 10:46 AM)
nice to have a good restart even though only vs low level liverpool team...

better passing and intensity and pressing but still the low connection within def n mf...
getting forward are much better especially create room for passing....
anyhow it take time to implement new playstyle....

hopefully to see FDJ to replace mctominay...
i prefer ball passer DM than hard tackler like mct.....
i feel even martinez playing at cdm also have better passing range than mcfred... saw few videos he play at CDM position, those forward passing are more accurate... mcfred always force ppl to take their forward passing haha

https://www.sportbible.com/utddistrict/anal...dfield-20220701

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Jul 13 2022, 10:55 AM
syzwn
post Jul 13 2022, 11:00 AM

358 posts

our midfield lopong, really need CM...

140 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0240sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled