This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jul 2 2022, 03:21 AM
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks
Jul 2 2022, 03:20 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Jul 2 2022, 11:57 PM
tbh honest CR7 leaving will solve a lot of problems for us .... and we shouldnt have signed him ... p/s: I'm not gonna deny that he contributed alot last season but he also threw the squad/formation balance off right away ... Seoliem and blissandecstasy liked this post
Jul 3 2022, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Jul 3 2022, 02:08 AM) lol. mate. you're a joke. you cant compete with people and you blame everyone but yourself. What’s wrong with you? Name calling me for just stating my opinion?Ronaldo 1st came in was nothing but he work hard. You're just like Maguire , Pogba toxic parasite of the club. It’s widely known we sign Ronaldo not to improve our squad but to prevent City from signing him Then Ole or the team has to accommodate to his playstyle (although it may not suitable to the team). You play him then ppl gonna question his work rate despite the goals he bring (cue City and Liv for the modern pressing game) If you don’t play him then manager will be bombarded by the media A world class square peg (Ronaldo in this case) may not be the best answer for ppl who has round holes. Fans who don’t acknowledge bout this issue is no better than fans who speak out since you’re just allowing the “rot” to continue with all questionable decisions This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jul 3 2022, 02:48 AM Seoliem and blissandecstasy liked this post
Jul 3 2022, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(silvertoes @ Jul 3 2022, 11:12 AM) They started to demonize CR7 now.. saying he destroyed Ole-ball.. Not sure if you're referring to me (since I nvr bash CR7 for wanting to leave, merely stating that if he leaves it solves some existing problems/dilemma for the team) but here's my additional comment:Lol still clinging on to the worst Cardiff manager ever.. The best goal scorer in the world with 32 trophies was bad signing for United?.. a world class player can be a bad signing ... if it disrupt the team's balance or doesn't really fit into a manager's philosophy or gameplay Reports said that Ole nvr wanted to sign CR7 and it was the management/Woodward/SAF who bought him because they cant bear to see CR7 signed for the noisy neighbour. Also, in the past I've always called out many times regarding Ole's capability (especially after the Europa Final). Besides, RR also said that he has to tweaked the formation to accommodate Ronaldo since Ronaldo doesn't want play alone on top. My stand is ... if he stays, good for the team since he is a serial winner + high standard with strong mentality and hunger (will be good role model for the youngster and new signings) but if he wanna leave, let him go because:- 1) his heart is no longer here (and keeping unhappy player of his status can disrupt the dressing room harmony) 2) he is already old and we should really play with younger players for the future with rebuilding in mind 3) it can potentially gives more flexibility for the manager in tactics (again like I mentioned in my previous post that media gonna have a fun day questioning the manager if Ronaldo is dropped or substituted with excessive scrutiny) 4) frees up the wages Club is always bigger than a player ... and I don't pretend that signing Ronaldo last season is all good without any disadvantages/flaws in bigger picture This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jul 3 2022, 11:46 AM |
Jul 3 2022, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 3 2022, 11:45 AM) It is fine and fair to debate, but think 3x, last season if we didn’t sign CR7, we would’ve have been playing with Masial and waiting for Cavani’s shadow to appear. Confirm we will be knee deep. to be honest, if it's not for Greenwood's case, we would not be so barebone on top .. but last season is gone, and we really should look forward now we all have sentimental feelings towards CR7 if you've been a fan since then (I started following Man Utd since RvN era), but rationally we shouldn't really rely on 37 years old to carry us and use him sparringly (if he stays) but we all know Ronaldo really focus alot on personal records and trophies (which smtg that the current Man Utd cant give now) Seoliem liked this post
Jul 4 2022, 04:39 PM
Jul 4 2022, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 4 2022, 03:44 PM) Ronaldo news really weird, he said he wanted to play UCL. He already knew that MU another going to play UCL during April and he really really want to play for UCL, he could have request to leave when EPL ended in May, why now only said want to play UCL football? Now no matter how he wants also UEFA can’t squeeze a place for us. He knew that early. Players nowadays have PR team to maintain image while having agent working in the background …Now 3 teams interested on him: 1. Napoli - really? Serious? They can provide him UCL football but Napoli will never be Serie A contender this season, the Milans and Juve are teams to beat 2. Chelsea - UCL football but can feed him EPL cuz City by far still the best team in EPL now. Join Chelsea will just tainted his image as MU “legend” 3. Bayern - very possible considering direct replacement for Lewan if he is leaving for Barca. UCL football, one of the fav, Bundesliga guarantee winner. If we able to sign FDJ, Martinez, Eriksen with confirmed arrival of Malacia and possible Pau if we have extra cash, this maybe, probably can make Ronaldo to stay. When news are broken, it’s usually a power move from the player to force the club It’s normal these days and don’t even once fully accept the reasons given |
Jul 4 2022, 06:04 PM
Have not seen many ppl demonise CR7 for wanting to leave
General consensus is if he wants to leave, let him go and dont “imprison” him However, some ppl just wanna stick labels onto fans who agree with the club to sell CR7 (if the club wanna sell) This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jul 4 2022, 06:10 PM |
Jul 4 2022, 08:08 PM
as long as we don't play Eriksen like Mata (play in RW when he is CAM), he should be a very good signing
Jul 4 2022, 08:33 PM
Jul 5 2022, 09:23 AM
Jul 5 2022, 07:41 PM
Barca leaked FDJ’s contract
Surely we will sign him now? |
Jul 6 2022, 01:47 AM
Jul 7 2022, 01:22 PM
CR7 cares more bout his legacy (CL and records) than club(s) la come on
Even with more and better signings he gonna leave no matter what Stop believing all PR or dmg control .. from both clubs and players lol Alot of things are done in the background before these news/statements surfaced up to pull fans to their side This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jul 7 2022, 01:31 PM |
Jul 7 2022, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(silvertoes @ Jul 7 2022, 01:34 PM) Got any evidence to back that claim or yours? Did I say he did not care bout the club? I said he has more focus on personal aspects (goal records, salary, etc) than the club. And footballer’s career is generally short and no one said that this is wrong.I take demand more signings as care for the club.. I take wants to remove Maguire as club captain as care for the club.. I take pissed off and critizing the whole team during half time against Brighton and after defeat Wolves as care for the club.. As we all know, he left Real for Juve because Perez doesn’t give in to his demand of more salary when Real is a better team than Juve He was considering City as next option when he decided to leave Juve, before we came into picture. Still, nothing wrong with that, just personal choices. Also I think we should be clear on one thing: Pointing out certain things bout CR7 dun mean that ppl demonise him and at the same time supporting other “virus” in the team as described by some ppl. They are not mutually exclusive u know? I feel like at here we’re not allowed to talk bout any single bad or not so positive stuff bout CR7, otherwise I will be attacked as parasite, virus and labelled other names. Also, I’ve been vocal on criticising Maguire and even Bruno during matchdays. No doubt Maguire as captain liking the instagram post is a unprofessional. I hope ETH will fine or punish him accordingly. I just ask we all be open for discussions and have mutual respect. Not dividing fans into camps. Also, PR talks is PR talks and take them with a grain of salt. No people/club will not say things that do harm to their image. Actions speak louder than words This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jul 7 2022, 02:00 PM |
Jul 7 2022, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(silvertoes @ Jul 7 2022, 02:14 PM) Not attacking you bro, chill out.. all im asking is for the evidence that in this current situation its all about his personal glory.. I gave you the history bout Real and Juve. As for the rest, I duno … the general “mood” around here seems like ppl accept that he did what he did, is because he care bout the club and to pressure the board for more signings, and not related than winning trophies for himself (as you said earlier, which is consistent with his characters) for so many years.While all the evidence that i saw since back in May he wanted to win trophies with United even though there's no CL.. I dont deny that gunning for personal glory is part of his character.. pretty sure is part of the reason of his plan to move out.. but it is not the main part like u're implying (or seems like implying) Like there is no balance between the two, or just skipped talking bout personal glory for convenience purpose (sugarcoating the reason want to leave). Dont you think so? If this scenario is replaced with Pogba, I’m sure the tone will be so different.. Anyway, lets hope CR7’s family issue can be resolved soon and back to training ASAP, to show that he’s real professional despite wanting to leave or to push the board for more signings (Actions speak louder than words part) Otherwise, the longer it drags out, more ppl will doubt his reasoning for his AWOL for training, since there were so many exact scenarios that follow this script whenever ppl wanna force a move. This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jul 7 2022, 02:34 PM |
Jul 7 2022, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 7 2022, 02:26 PM) biar je, like we here always said, we wont stop him from leaving... we all well aware of his drive for personal achievement/wealth... which is in line with the life span of a pro footballer... footballer can no need put the club at no.1 all the time since club usually outlive their career... haha... we also cant rely on him forever... if he leave nw... is a good wake up call for the club... we should be able to get some transfer fees for selling him and also a massive saving on his wages... Long gone are the days of one-man club or loyalty but after all i still wont side at/forgive the other players in the camp because of their massive wages and our club still end up at no.6! So just “squeeze” them out when they have values la Haha As for the overpriced signing, really not much we can do to sell because of the contracts Woodward handed out, unless man utd willing to just buy out and release for free (see Luka Jovic and Real Madrid). But u know how stingy our board/owner is … |
Jul 7 2022, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 7 2022, 02:37 PM) time change already, even normal working world also job hopping is so common... one man club wont give u 500k wages a week bro... unless u are mbappe level... whole country beg you to stay... lol... if neymar also wanna ciao, maybe his wages can match mbappe's... Impairments look bad for accounting of MU business club mah our board not stingy since they willing to pay so much wages for all those underperforming stars, but they cant get over the losses of selling cheaply just to free their wages.. I mean if we’re just 10m apart from FDJ, just pay it and stop haggling, if you can already pay 80m for Maguire But as for wages, whole team got 25% reduction dy, maybe this is glazer’s grand scheme in signing those players you know? Also, even if club want to sell cheaply now, but no other clubs want to pay the high wages, unless the players willing to take paycut If we were them, we also won’t want to leave. This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jul 7 2022, 02:44 PM |
Jul 7 2022, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jul 7 2022, 04:27 PM) Like i mentioned before, we shouldnt be caring about saving wages, we already saved a lot from the 4 that already left. The guy has selfish goals but most of the times its a good thing because the guy always wants to win. If he leaves i am willing to bet we wont replace him with even someone half as good and we are losing that elite mentality which most of our lazy cunt players dont posses. He had a 2 year contract so its not as if he will be over player forever anyway. It’s not bout selling him to save wages …The thing is if he wanna leave, no ppl can stop him because he is that powerful (with Mendes as agent) The thing we all fear is that he will stay in the dressing room sulking and cause more divide if the transfer does not materialise.. The first time he wanna leave, remember he mentioned he is being treated as a slave for not letting him go to Real? His ego has grown so much since then after so many years and how would u think he can handle no big/top club want to sign him? The “saving wages” part is only the small part (and afterthought) of discussion for selling him (as he wishes) to avoid the above potential issue .. I’m open for him to stay if he can be professional in worst case scenario and still guide the younger players/new signings (we can all give up on those bad fruits of current batch though). I’m not sure how many ppl can accept him throwing tantrums for the whole season considering we’re a midtable circus now This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jul 7 2022, 04:41 PM |
Jul 7 2022, 04:43 PM
| Change to: | 0.0859sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:12 AM |