42 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Sony SONY Xperia 1 & 5 series.. IV, V, VI generation

Shockataro P
post Aug 29 2023, 10:24 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 29 2023, 08:49 PM)
unless really need Xperia phone.. else other new midrange phone with warranty covered would be better for your case since budget is one of consideration..

not sure how much of 1 IV that u are looking for? 3k? but if u go with any other phone for temporary like Poco F5, 1.5k.. maybe u can come back with Xperia when budget is no longer a constraint for u..

btw, which phone u are using that broke suddenly?
My last phone was Asus ROG Phone 3. I was too careless with this phone (screen damage 2 times, water damage 1 time) so it only lasted 3 years.

I am looking for high refresh rate display, long battery life, and high quality camera. Having earphone jack and front facing speaker is a bonus. Xperia 1 series seem to tick all the boxes.

The second hand 1 IV was listed for 3.5K on Compasia which is doable for my current budget situation. One other option is for me to use my even older iPhone 6S Plus and save money till I can afford I V. The downside is I need to tahan with the abysmal battery and shattered screen which sucks so much.
zioburosky13
post Aug 29 2023, 10:53 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(Shockataro @ Aug 28 2023, 08:39 PM)
My phone just broke suddenly. Thinking of buying a second hand Xperia 1 IV due to budget restriction. You guys think this is a good idea?
I just got a Xperia 1 V,
been thinking about selling the old Xperia 1 III.
Everything works fine, except the fingerprint sensor seems malfunction, it only works after restart, and the battery is low, around 4000mAh, after 2 years of daily usage.

This post has been edited by zioburosky13: Aug 29 2023, 10:55 PM
davidletterboyz
post Aug 29 2023, 11:01 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Do the Xperia 1 iii and iv have the same green stripe OLED issue as Xperia 5 ii and iii?
TSChuanHong
post Aug 30 2023, 09:06 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Shockataro @ Aug 29 2023, 10:24 PM)
My last phone was Asus ROG Phone 3. I was too careless with this phone (screen damage 2 times, water damage 1 time) so it only lasted 3 years.

I am looking for high refresh rate display, long battery life, and high quality camera. Having earphone jack and front facing speaker is a bonus. Xperia 1 series seem to tick all the boxes.

The second hand 1 IV was listed for 3.5K on Compasia which is doable for my current budget situation. One other option is for me to use my even older iPhone 6S Plus and save money till I can afford I V. The downside is I need to tahan with the abysmal battery and shattered screen which sucks so much.
long battery life i cant sure.. but can last for one day from 6am to night time maybe 10pm.. usual working days, listen youtube music, fb, youtube, chrome surfing.. 4~5hours screen on time..
the rest ya it seem okay to fulfill your needs.. im xperia 1 IV user..

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 29 2023, 11:01 PM)
Do the Xperia 1 iii and iv have the same green stripe OLED issue as Xperia 5 ii and iii?
so far didnt see people compaints on Xperia 1.. guess display panel are different manufacturer since 1 series using 4K while 5 series using Full HD.. i think not only Xperia 5 have it.. i saw Oppo, Vivo, Samsung also encounter same green line issue.. recent i saw even 5 IV also have reported 1 case in reddit.. i will suggest to avoid 5 series if possible.. somehow the size dimension is nt much different in my opinion.. so i think 1 series is better investment for long term use..
hamtarox
post Aug 30 2023, 09:24 PM

281 posts

aiks..only left black color cover.

Greetings from Sony Malaysia.

Referring to the email below, I understand that you still have not received the free gift for the Xperia Exclusive Style Cover.

We regret to inform you that the Khaki Green color is out of stock, and since this is a limited edition, there is no more incoming stock for the color. Hence, we will exchange it to a Black color, and estimated to be shipped out in the mid of September.

Should you still not receive the product after the expected date, please revert for us to further check with our relevant department.

I hope this clears up your concern, and your patience is highly appreciated.

zioburosky13
post Aug 31 2023, 10:54 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Aug 30 2023, 09:24 PM)
aiks..only left black color cover.
Greetings from Sony Malaysia.

Referring to the email below, I understand that you still have not received the free gift for the Xperia Exclusive Style Cover.

We regret to inform you that the Khaki Green color is out of stock, and since this is a limited edition, there is no more incoming stock for the color. Hence, we will exchange it to a Black color, and estimated to be shipped out in the mid of September.

Should you still not receive the product after the expected date, please revert for us to further check with our relevant department.

I hope this clears up your concern, and your patience is highly appreciated.
At least you still have the option to receive the free gift. Not for me though, since I only got the phone this week. 😡
Kagekiyo
post Aug 31 2023, 06:03 PM

572 posts

The Xperia 1 V system update version 67.0.A.4.79 (92mb) was push to live 2 days ago for my phone.

The one thing that's funny is how Sony doesn't release any official patch notes to refer to what is included in the update.
Silverfire
post Sep 1 2023, 12:11 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Aug 31 2023, 06:03 PM)
The Xperia 1 V system update version 67.0.A.4.79 (92mb) was push to live 2 days ago for my phone.

The one thing that's funny is how Sony doesn't release any official patch notes to refer to what is included in the update.
Changelog here https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00295347

Bluetooth® LE Audio Broadcast support added.
Security patch level updated. (August 1st, 2023)
TSChuanHong
post Sep 2 2023, 10:44 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Xperia 5V is introduced.. It bring the same hardware as per 1V, new chipset, new camera sensor for main cam but removed telephoto lens compared with 5IV.. but Sony implement a same approach like Apple is that utilise the center part of main sensor to achieve lossless 48mm camera zoom (optical)..

besides, it also bring updates to Photo Pro, Bokeh Mode.. in addition, they also bring in new app called Video Creator

It seem they are going with different path compared to others.. and im looking forward for future models/generation of Xperia..
Kagekiyo
post Sep 4 2023, 10:39 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Sep 1 2023, 12:11 AM)
Changelog here https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00295347

Bluetooth® LE Audio Broadcast support added.
Security patch level updated. (August 1st, 2023)
Thank you. I'll bookmark this page for future reference.

Side note - has anybody received their Sony official case with stand during the redemption promo period after purchasing their 1 MKV phone? It's been roughly 1 month+ since i submitted my form on 24 July.

Perhaps i should reach out to the customer service to enquire.
Dozz
post Sep 4 2023, 11:16 PM

2,150 posts

anyone using Xperia 5 IV here?

Does it suppprt VoLTE and VoWiFi ?
TSChuanHong
post Sep 5 2023, 08:58 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 4 2023, 11:16 PM)
anyone using Xperia 5 IV here?

Does it suppprt VoLTE and VoWiFi ?
actually system in Xperia is quite unified across all series especially 1 and 5 series..
yes, it support VoLTE but no VoWifi..
Dozz
post Sep 5 2023, 10:36 AM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 5 2023, 08:58 AM)
actually system in Xperia is quite unified across all series especially 1 and 5 series..
yes, it support VoLTE but no VoWifi..
I check maxis website, only these two models listed as support VoWiFi, other telco like digi, celcom i cant see any sony phone listed.

TSChuanHong
post Sep 5 2023, 05:47 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 5 2023, 10:36 AM)
I check maxis website, only these two models listed as support VoWiFi, other telco like digi, celcom i cant see any sony phone listed.

im own Xperia 1 IV MY set.. not.. it dont have VoWifi.. yes, i knew maxis and hotlink portal did stated xperia models, but really dont have the option in setting..
Dozz
post Sep 5 2023, 11:14 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 5 2023, 05:47 PM)
im own Xperia 1 IV MY set.. not.. it dont have VoWifi.. yes, i knew maxis and hotlink portal did stated xperia models, but really dont have the option in setting..
oh thats sad to heard that!

what about other telco like DiGi and Celcom? Do you think they are supported Xperia's VoWiFi ?
TSChuanHong
post Sep 6 2023, 09:36 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 5 2023, 11:14 PM)

what about other telco like DiGi and Celcom? Do you think they are supported Xperia's VoWiFi ?
so far i had tried all main telco, maxis, hotlink, celcom, umobile.. except digi.. all telco that i had tried, no vowifi at xperia.. umobile had vowifi on my other poco phone models..

i guess it dont support due to software update.. by default, Sony Xperia phone for wifi provisioning call is disabled if we check the phone info .. but im not so particular on that as VoLTE is more than enough for my case..

however, xda forum do have guidance on enable it thru certain way.. but try on your own risk.. https://forum.xda-developers.com/t/vowifi-a...quired.4566313/

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Sep 6 2023, 09:47 AM

chubbyliao
post Sep 9 2023, 10:53 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 5 2023, 11:14 PM)

Nope. I am on Digi with 1V, no vowifi.
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 11 2023, 11:08 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Guys, what gallery apps do guys recommend. X1V user here.
TSChuanHong
post Sep 12 2023, 09:09 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 11 2023, 11:08 PM)
Guys, what gallery apps do guys recommend. X1V user here.
you may search Simple Gallery Pro from playstore.. it is orange icon from Simple Mobile tools. it is almost similar as previous Sony stock Album apps with additional feature such as filter certain media types
Edited: Link as below
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...pro&hl=en&gl=US
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 13 2023, 11:01 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 12 2023, 09:09 PM)
you may search Simple Gallery Pro from playstore.. it is orange icon from Simple Mobile tools. it is almost similar as previous Sony stock Album apps with additional feature such as filter certain media types
Edited: Link as below
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...pro&hl=en&gl=US
Thank you for ur support.

Anyway, do u know how to deactivate the mirror image for the photo for selfie?

42 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0250sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:26 AM