I bought a HK set for the Silver colour. Flashed to sea firmware, volte and 5G both working like a charm.
Sony SONY Xperia 1 & 5 series.. IV, V, VI generation
Jul 19 2023, 10:33 PM
4,947 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
I bought a HK set for the Silver colour. Flashed to sea firmware, volte and 5G both working like a charm.
Jul 23 2023, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(silencer @ Jul 19 2023, 11:16 PM) RM5399 for 256GB. I wouldn't say its cheaper because you won't get local warranty from Sony and you also won't be getting the free headphones. Unfortunately, I really like the Silver and Sony MSIA has no plans to bring them in.Ship from HK @ https://shopee.com.my/Sony-Xperia-1-V-XQ-DQ...0f-46067ce45117 Shop at Shamelin but need to check his stock @ https://shopee.com.my/product/139775323/18589892691 QUOTE(mun88 @ Jul 20 2023, 01:50 PM) may i know direct use hk firmware cannot get VOLTE , 5G ?? because someone said previous xperia 1 iv hk firmware can use our local VOLTE & 5G without any problem, i also planing want to purchase this hk version price is different 1k Sorry I did not try the HK firmware as all as the 1st thing I did upon getting my phone was to flash it to SEA. Very simple & straightforward.This post has been edited by Silverfire: Jul 23 2023, 09:30 PM |
Jul 25 2023, 04:10 AM
QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Jul 24 2023, 10:44 PM) For the phone cover, does anyone plan to get any of the following? I use the IMAK TPU Bumper case @ https://shopee.com.my/Original-Imak-Sony-Xp...3a-99f0343822f9- DevilCase Aluminium Case. - Ultra Slim & Light Case DURO for Xperia 1 V (Japanese) - imos Xperia 1 V TREND BOOST - Sony Magsafe Series | Ultra-thin Metal Glass Magnetic Phone Case Have dropped my Xperia 1 II countless times and nothing broke |
Aug 28 2023, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Shockataro @ Aug 28 2023, 08:39 PM) My phone just broke suddenly. Thinking of buying a second hand Xperia 1 IV due to budget restriction. You guys think this is a good idea? If you're going for used I'd recommend Xperia 1 III as IV upgrade minimal compared but you will still be paying for that price premium. X1III display already 120hz and camera with optical zoom. |
Sep 1 2023, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Aug 31 2023, 06:03 PM) The Xperia 1 V system update version 67.0.A.4.79 (92mb) was push to live 2 days ago for my phone. Changelog here https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00295347The one thing that's funny is how Sony doesn't release any official patch notes to refer to what is included in the update. Bluetooth® LE Audio Broadcast support added. Security patch level updated. (August 1st, 2023) |
Oct 8 2023, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(coolman82 @ Oct 7 2023, 09:18 PM) I saw in lazada and shoppee xperia 1 V hk set only 4700, why so much price diff? Any restriction on apps or feature for hk set? In HK, mobile phones are tax free. Mine is HK set too but I never tested the HK firmware as I went straight to SEA firmware. Flashed using newsflasher and xperifirm.This post has been edited by Silverfire: Oct 8 2023, 01:27 AM |
Oct 15 2023, 06:01 PM
Nov 6 2023, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Nov 2 2023, 11:06 AM) I wonder why when I started recording, there will be lag few seconds...quite sad with the sony performance at the moment. Or try clearing the cache/storage of the camera app.Occasionally lag, looks like problem with the refresh rate. Had to restart the phone. Personally, I dun think this phone can handle the multitasking really well. Or maybe I just got the lemon unit here. Really does not justify the price. |
Dec 20 2023, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(chubbyliao @ Nov 25 2023, 08:15 PM) Just noticed astro go and Netflix app are no longer compatible with Xperia 1v, so can't install them from playstore. Anyone having the same problem? Of course I could get them from APKPure or other sites, but... Didn't have this problem before so wondering if it's just me? Just checked my HK unit. Netflix listed as no longer supporting this device. |
| Change to: | 0.0467sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:20 PM |