64 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> FFK issues, got FFKed? report here!

Quantum_thinking
post Jun 7 2012, 09:56 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(richard831 @ Jun 6 2012, 11:07 PM)
luckily i cod everything in pj smoothly and didnt waste my time and money go all the way to sentul for &.. feel is a con or a super ''ah po'' type bargainer..this type ppl will agreed my price first but then force sell on me when i arrived. cos i travel so far..
Kinda true.

That is why i never sell high value items like desktop or laptop without security deposit since i practice just in time stock in take. If the buyer ffk me, i am in the hot soup.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Jun 7 2012, 09:56 AM
cloudstrifes
post Jun 17 2012, 01:18 PM

464 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: InkySliwinky

Item being sold/bought: PS3 games - Saint Row The Third, Dead Rising 2 off the records, assassin creed revelation, devil may cry hd collection, twisted metal, yakuza dead soul, silent hill downpour, prototype 2 and sorcery

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2363939&hl=

Date of transaction: Have not met up yet.

Details of the complaint : Hi, I like to inform everyone about this ffker. He had promised me and double confirmed with me that he will purchased these games and he suppose to meet me on sunday 2 weeks ago, but is my mistake that I can meet him up on that day and I did inform him the day before that day we should meet up. After that day is monday I can meet up with him, but he seems not free on weekdays so I just asked him whether he is free on wednesday and he did not online on lyn forum and he did leave his phone on the pm between us, so I've sent a sms to him and he did not reply and I called him during Wednesday, Thursday and Friday once for each day and he did not pick up my answer and I made my call on Saturday, finally he picked up my call and he said I got the wrong number and I confirmed the contact number he gave is same exactly, so I tried made my call again and he did no answer, so I smsed him again regarding the issue and he said that the phone is his brother phone and he left it on home due to hospitalization due to dengue fever, so I asked him how is his brother condition, when he enter for hospitalization and estimate when he can finish his hospitalization and he replied that it is personal issue so he can't tell me the details and I'm fine with it, so I just request him to ask whether he can get confirmation from his brother whether his brother still want the game or not as soon as possible and he said ok with it and until now he have not replied anything, so I just assume that I being ffked, because it is quite illogic that suddenly so many things appear and that he could not tell me the condition of his brother and when enter and release from hospitalization, because with those details I could not track his brother to scam him or threathen or anything to do with him. Anyway just want to inform you guys about this person thats all. Hope every forumer in LYN can read my whole long story. XD Anyway thanks for reading and any reply would be appreciate. ^^

This post has been edited by cloudstrifes: Jun 17 2012, 01:34 PM
Bujal.x
post Jun 18 2012, 08:18 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrifes @ Jun 17 2012, 01:18 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: InkySliwinky

Item being sold/bought: PS3 games - Saint Row The Third, Dead Rising 2 off the records, assassin creed revelation, devil may cry hd collection, twisted metal, yakuza dead soul, silent hill downpour, prototype 2 and sorcery

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2363939&hl=

Date of transaction: Have not met up yet.

Details of the complaint : Hi, I like to inform everyone about this ffker. He had promised me and double confirmed with me that he will purchased these games and he suppose to meet me on sunday 2 weeks ago, but is my mistake that I can meet him up on that day and I did inform him the day before that day we should meet up. After that day is monday I can meet up with him, but he seems not free on weekdays so I just asked him whether he is free on wednesday and he did not online on lyn forum and he did leave his phone on the pm between us, so I've sent a sms to him and he did not reply and I called him during Wednesday, Thursday and Friday once for each day and he did not pick up my answer and I made my call on Saturday, finally he picked up my call and he said I got the wrong number and I confirmed the contact number he gave is same exactly, so I tried made my call again and he did no answer, so I smsed him again regarding the issue and he said that the phone is his brother phone and he left it on home due to hospitalization due to dengue fever, so I asked him how is his brother condition, when he enter for hospitalization and estimate when he can finish his hospitalization and he replied that it is personal issue so he can't tell me the details and I'm fine with it, so I just request him to ask whether he can get confirmation from his brother whether his brother still want the game or not as soon as possible and he said ok with it and until now he have not replied anything, so I just assume that I being ffked, because it is quite illogic that suddenly so many things appear and that he could not tell me the condition of his brother and when enter and release from hospitalization, because with those details I could not track his brother to scam him or threathen or anything to do with him. Anyway just want to inform you guys about this person thats all. Hope every forumer in LYN can read my whole long story. XD Anyway thanks for reading and any reply would be appreciate. ^^
wow~if i were you when customer didnt answer my sms or call for 3 days i will assume they lost interest already and honestly,i dont think your being ffked since nor your time and money wasted for him (except for phone credits maybe).unless buyer already promised to meet u somewhere and he didnt showed up then like that ffk la~and for buyer,a simple sms "im sorry i lost interest.please sell it to somebody else.tq"wouldn't hurt.
cloudstrifes
post Jun 18 2012, 09:57 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Jun 18 2012, 08:18 AM)
wow~if i were you when customer didnt answer my sms or call for 3 days i will assume they lost interest already and honestly,i dont think your being ffked since nor your time and money wasted for him (except for phone credits maybe).unless buyer already promised to meet u somewhere and he didnt showed up then like that ffk la~and for buyer,a simple sms "im sorry i lost interest.please sell it to somebody else.tq"wouldn't hurt.
yeah tats true also lar, but tat time nid money rolling lar, so I was hoping that he can get from me lar.
realcheraz
post Jun 22 2012, 11:32 AM

452 posts

my latest addition Jayden92
what a shame for a trader...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2392158
DAViS
post Jun 22 2012, 11:55 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

FFK means when both side set the deal, all promised done but buyer MIA or refused to pay for it with any kind of grand mother story would consider FFK.
sakurazz
post Jun 24 2012, 09:59 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: kidaJB

Item being sold/bought: BookCase for iPhone 4/4s

Original thread link: Through PM / SMS / WhatsApp

Date of transaction: 3th June 2012

Details of the complaint :

3-6-12
PM me and ask for price and location regarding of the BookCase of iPhone 4/4s on around 1.47am midnight morning.

Replied with locations and quote the best place for us to meet since we both are not located near. Pm Replied around 10.52am morning.

After few replies about the locations set,
finally we set it at the Caltex Station outside LDP, i recommended by postage also but refuses as he/she had no trust towards postage as im located at sg buloh, to travel to the COD locations was not really near and i don't mind as its convenience towards buyer since he insisted for COD.

6.16pm replied that deal set on 9pm.
Recommended 2 choices of time but finally buyer agrees to set it around night time 9pm and leave contact to WhatsApp.

After receiving contact number in pm,
6.31pm immidiately i WhatsApp-ed kidaJB and reconfirm the timing (9pm) for the deal.

Since doens't get any reply, i actually SMS-ed and inform to check WhatsApp just to avoid any lack of internet connection from buyer side.

7.05pm replied and everything set.
Price and Time confirmed.

8.19pm i sms-ed again and stating im on the way and just trying my luck to see whether buyer can make it earlier on spot anot.

8.27pm replied from WhatsApp that the deal had to be postponed as he does not have transportation to do the COD. Immidiately told me that the deal will most probably change to next week and if can't then will go by postage and requested not to blacklist him.

I replied that i purposely drive out for the COD and get replies as highlighted as shown in picture below.

ITS OKAY, he/she then agree to do the postage.

Next day evening i WhatsApp again,
he/she quitted the deal.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by sakurazz: Jun 24 2012, 10:33 PM
sakurazz
post Jun 24 2012, 10:28 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: 0107885979
lowyat nick cant track but got a thread here at mudah http://www.mudahalih.my/product-description.php?id=29491

Item being sold/bought: x1 BookCase for iPhone 4/4s , x1 iPad 1/2/3 BookCase

Original thread link: Through Calls / SMS

Date of transaction: 19th March 2012

18th of March
Contacted me via Phone Calls morning and ask the availability of BookCase for both iPhone and iPad.
Message me again via SMS around 4.02pm and ask color available for the case.

Later confirmed to deal at Sg Buloh Sierramas Roundabout but time not confirmed yet.

19th of March
Contacted me again around 12.57pm and confirm the deal again but not sure he got transport anot. Seems very sincere towards the deal and requested me to keep both stuff for him.

1.37pm - Drop me a message that he got transportation to the COD location already and confirm time on 4pm
Double confirm again with another message stating 4pm.

3.55pm - I reached the roundabout and sms-ed again.

No Replies, Waited till 4.21pm just incase he got any emergency or what.
End up FFK-ed mad.gif mad.gif

Called 8 times, no answered. As shown in Picture Below for full conversation and proof.

This post has been edited by sakurazz: Jun 24 2012, 10:31 PM
alienhero90
post Jun 29 2012, 12:49 PM

73 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: panje001

Item : Western Digital My Book Essential 1TB USB3.0 3.5" External Hard-Disk

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2354857&hl=

Date of transaction: 29th June

Not sure to list this under dispute or FFK.

This forumer panje001, saw my thread and want to buy the above HDD.

Called my HP when i was driving and insisted to cod for the item since yesterday, but since i was busy at work, i asked to cod at today 29th June 2012, 11am at Menara TM.

Today, when i arrived at the requested location, the buyer saw the item and said that it was not the model he is looking for. The one he wanted to buy was 1TB WD passport essential.

Come on la, all photos and details are listed in the thread, you dont even bother to check if its the right item and rush ppl to cod with u.. Waste people's time and petrol. Very very unethical buyer.

Be careful when dealing with him.

This post has been edited by alienhero90: Jun 29 2012, 12:51 PM
ask_know
post Jun 30 2012, 05:27 PM

42 posts

FFK SELLER

Forumer you are complaining against: Amin a.k.a mashixx

Contact Number: 0176142317

Item being sold/bought: INTEL QUAD CORE Q9550

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2408105&hl=

Date of transaction: 30 June 2012

1. Agreed with the dealing price. Confirmed to sell to me and set COD time and date.
2. Close his thread 12:31am. *** Update! Someone reply his thread on 1 July 2012 @10:04am, i suspected he open back his thread and closed back to fooled us, whistling.gif
3. SMS me @4:47am in the morning, give me an excuse to cancel the deal bcoz someone offer him buy in bundle (me no idea about his bundle thing)
5. Wasted my time, affort and phone credit.
6. Strongly feel this guy FFK THE DEAL bcoz he got higher offer. Advice forumers be careful deal with tis MALAY GUY. SCK!

This post has been edited by ask_know: Jul 8 2012, 02:16 PM
Bujal.x
post Jul 1 2012, 12:19 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(ask_know @ Jun 30 2012, 05:27 PM)
FFK SELLER

Forumer you are complaining against: Amin a.k.a mashixx

Contact Number: 0176142317

Item being sold/bought: INTEL QUAD CORE Q9550

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2408105&hl=

1. Agreed with the dealing price. Confirmed to sell to me and set COD time and date.
2. Close his thread @12:31am.
3. SMS me @4:47am in the morning, give me an excuse to cancel the deal bcoz someone offer him buy in bundle (me no idea about his bundle thing)
5. Wasted my time, affort and phone credit.
6. Strongly feel this guy FFK THE DEAL bcoz he got higher offer. Advice forumers be careful deal with tis MALAY GUY. SCK!
For me ur case not really ffk abang since seller sms you to cancelled the deal.normally ffk in dispute section is when u already made a deal,promise to cod somewhere,u go there n seller didnt come.chill..at least only rugi phones credits rite?

This post has been edited by Bujal.x: Jul 1 2012, 12:21 AM
ace91
post Jul 6 2012, 02:44 PM

47 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: hateteethproblem

Contact Number: 0169679004

Item being sold/bought: Burberry Polo Shirt

Original thread link: Burberry Polohttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2408105&hl=

Leaved a comment on my thread asking about the price is it include postage. After that, he pm me whether can reserved item till end of june or not.
I agreed with he and wait until 29june, he pm me and said will bank in on monday ( 2 July ), i pm he my bank detail. i wait till monday afternoon, i sms and pm he through lowyat.
He reply me after 2 hours, and ask me give he 1-2 more days, so i said okay and wait him.
On 3rd July, i sms he again, i asked he bank in already or not, so i can manage to post it early. he reply me on midnight, said will bank in tomorrow.
After that, i sms and pm he, didnt reply at all, but i can see he log in lowyat. Irresponsible Buyer.
richard831
post Jul 7 2012, 12:56 PM

55 posts

Forumer you are complaining against :

KamikazeBanzai214 http://forum.lowyat.net/user/KamikazeBanzai214

Item being sold : HTC Touch 3G

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=2414679

Date of transaction : Reserve to him on 6/7/12. COD agreed on 7/7/12 11am at time square

Amount of money involved : RM 160

Details of the complaint : (still trying to screen capture the conversation and upload soon)

Ray 016-3130168 Want to buy item and agreed to COD at Times square at 11am 7/7/12

Re-confirm deal at 10am before i go times square to COD.

He confirm and agreed time and price.

1105 he ask where am i and what colour shirt.

1110 to 1130 I call 10 times and no pick up and sms 3 times no reply.

1210 He only reply and say he just reach.

Irresponsible FFKER.

He is multi dealing and fooling around. BE CAREFUL vmad.gif mad.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...sult_type=posts
jerranceryu
post Jul 15 2012, 03:04 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(richard831 @ Jul 7 2012, 12:56 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against : 

KamikazeBanzai214 http://forum.lowyat.net/user/KamikazeBanzai214

Item being sold : HTC Touch 3G

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=2414679

Date of transaction : Reserve to him on 6/7/12. COD agreed on 7/7/12 11am at time square

Amount of money involved : RM 160

Details of the complaint : (still trying to screen capture the conversation and upload soon)

Ray 016-3130168 Want to buy item and agreed to COD at Times square at 11am 7/7/12

Re-confirm deal at 10am before i go times square to COD.

He confirm and agreed time and price.

1105 he ask where am i and what colour shirt.

1110 to 1130 I call 10 times and no pick up and sms 3 times no reply.

1210 He only reply and say he just reach.

Irresponsible FFKER.

He is multi dealing and fooling around. BE CAREFUL  vmad.gif  mad.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...sult_type=posts
bro,u r so lucky ffk u~~he cheated my money rm200 u noe?016-3130168 is conman!!!!now i have to settle this matter:(u r lucky man,so dont blame a lot,becareful him!see the link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2428413&hl=
richard831
post Jul 15 2012, 12:47 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jerranceryu @ Jul 15 2012, 03:04 AM)
bro,u r so lucky ffk u~~he cheated my money rm200 u noe?016-3130168 is conman!!!!now i have to settle this matter:(u r lucky man,so dont blame a lot,becareful him!see the link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2428413&hl=
Omg.. sorry for you... if you see all his user id.. still working his way around LYN conning.. damn him mad.gif .. try to track his post and warn other LYN member..
jerranceryu
post Jul 15 2012, 02:10 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(richard831 @ Jul 15 2012, 12:47 PM)
Omg.. sorry for you... if you see all his user id.. still working his way around LYN conning.. damn him  mad.gif .. try to track his post and warn other LYN member..
yeah~~we should work together~~haix:(luckily u din lost anythings. cry.gif
changminnie
post Jul 18 2012, 11:08 AM

31 posts

sorry double post..

This post has been edited by changminnie: Jul 18 2012, 11:15 AM
changminnie
post Jul 18 2012, 11:14 AM

31 posts

sorry smile.gif

This post has been edited by changminnie: Jul 18 2012, 11:59 AM
nonameNo
post Jul 18 2012, 11:44 AM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(changminnie @ Jul 18 2012, 11:14 AM)
Your name: Jaimie

Forumer you are complaining against : ThENG101

Item being sold/bought : 2 bottles of hada labo moisturising lotion rm70 inclusive of poslaju

Original thread link: (if still available.) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2419825&hl=

Date of transaction :12 july 2012

Amount of money involved : (not 100% necessary, but will add on to the weight and vailidity of the accusation) rm70 via cash deposit

Details of the complaint :after i have deposited the money on 12 july 2012, she has stopped coming online to lowyat. i do not know of any other methods of contact. maybe it was my fault for not getting adequate contact information from her before paying the money but i thought she regular on lowyat so i might have over-trusted her.

Any extra details : (such as telephone numbers, ic numbers, address and bank account numbers.)
CHAN PUI THENG
4647742329 (PUBLIC BANK)

i hope someone can help me out with this. this is the first problem i have encountered trading on lowyat and i don't know what to do sad.gif a million thanks in advance..

I don't think is FFK here, as it more toward dispute level.

you can raise it here => Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner
changminnie
post Jul 18 2012, 11:51 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(nonameNo @ Jul 18 2012, 11:44 AM)
I don't think is FFK here, as it more toward dispute level.

you can raise it here => Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner
oh, very sorry! i will post it there. thank you smile.gif

64 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:55 AM