47 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

All New Honda HRV 2022, All. Eyes. On. You.

eternity4av
post Jul 15 2022, 07:58 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jul 15 2022, 07:43 AM)
now days many people like black interior, more expensive, like CRV black edition with black interior is more expensive
how would you know V model has bad FC? should be very good FC because of high power to weight ratio
I recall I saw it somewhere should be from official website, in terms of FC, V does 6.5l/100km, where the hybrid did 4.1l/100km. but did you went to the sneak preview before? I did and it was on eHEV, exterior nice, but inside is kinda claustrophobic and similar to x50.
19 Degree South
post Jul 15 2022, 08:18 AM

1,684 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 15 2022, 07:33 AM)
really dilemma, love the RS exterior and hybrid engine but the interior is black which cause claustrophobic , then V interior is grey but bad FC and of course with no more SST, the price is heftier for non hybrid models.

also considering Toyota CC Hybrid as the timeline is about 6 months, although I plan to use the car only next year for marriage.

Anyone ditched this for X50 or X70 or Toyota CC or even brands like Mazda CX30 / CX3 / CX5 or Subaru XV? I m sorry because there's just too much options out there at this price range.
Axia got the best fc! Road tax also cheap. whistling.gif
eternity4av
post Jul 15 2022, 08:20 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 15 2022, 08:18 AM)
Axia got the best fc! Road tax also cheap. whistling.gif
IKR. Myvi has been serving well for me too, so looking for another family car smile.gif
19 Degree South
post Jul 15 2022, 08:25 AM

1,684 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jul 15 2022, 07:43 AM)
now days many people like black interior, more expensive, like CRV black edition with black interior is more expensive
how would you know V model has bad FC? should be very good FC because of high power to weight ratio
Coz that fellow know nuts about car. Just like someone buy Ferrari and ask the salesman whether FC good or not? Lmfao! Sohai really!
matrix88
post Jul 15 2022, 08:32 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 15 2022, 07:58 AM)
I recall I saw it somewhere should be from official website, in terms of FC, V does 6.5l/100km, where the hybrid did 4.1l/100km. but did you went to the sneak preview before? I did and it was on eHEV, exterior nice, but inside is kinda claustrophobic and similar to x50.
6.5l/100km is considered very good oledi, thats is about 13-14 cents / km for current petrol price.
cannot compare to hybrid, because hydrid uses battery, if you calculate battery replacement cost in, it will be close or comparable. but off course petrol price will increase in long run la.
Zapherces
post Jul 15 2022, 10:06 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 15 2022, 07:54 AM)
Anyone can confirm whether HRV Apple
Car play is plug-in cable or wireless ? As I know, CIVIC one is wireless.
Both CarPlay and android auto requires cable to operate.. Unfortunately for HRV do not get the awesome looking 9” floating infotainment as u can see in the Civic RS which is compatible for wireless CarPlay. Ours is just the funny looking after market Tv box style
lee82gx
post Jul 15 2022, 10:16 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

My car with wired carplay, I add a dongle from shopee and became wireless. Not big issue.

Will be similar for HRV.

I think those who can afford and never really worried for space (couples, singles, really small families, 2nd town car, etc) won’t really mind the extra price compared to the previous model since you do get a lot more. Those who were on the fence and not convinced then May still go to Corolla cross. I was one of them and somehow I jumped to Civic haha.
19 Degree South
post Jul 15 2022, 10:52 AM

1,684 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 15 2022, 10:16 AM)
My car with wired carplay, I add a dongle from shopee and became wireless. Not big issue.

Will be similar for HRV.

I think those who can afford and never really worried for space (couples, singles, really small families, 2nd town car, etc) won’t really mind the extra price compared to the previous model since you do get a lot more. Those who were on the fence and not convinced then May still go to Corolla cross. I was one of them and somehow I jumped to Civic haha.
Hi , mind to share the device that you bought ?
danielisme
post Jul 15 2022, 11:41 AM

2,211 posts

lemah
lee82gx
post Jul 15 2022, 12:38 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 15 2022, 10:52 AM)
Hi , mind to share the device that you bought ?
https://www.lazada.com.my/wireless-aa-wirel....298849fbCzvWsT

you can buy anything similar, the prices have started to come down.
-H[20]-
post Jul 15 2022, 01:55 PM

162 posts

Will be similar for HRV.

no doubt civic is a better car.

go for civic if dont have specific requirement, such as, must want a taller car.

HRV driver seat at the lowest, is still higher than civic driver seat at the highest.

let me try to lay down what kind of people can go for HRV without second thought.

ok for
small family, 2 adults, 2 kids ( before secondary school )
annual balik kampung 1 to 2 times.
95% driving in town.
dont have weekly outstation need ( business trip etc )
want a taller car ( because civic rear seat is really low. )
must want to avoid proton ( because x50 x70 is a real direct competitor, apart from spare part )

Do not buy this car
if you need to send your son to tuition center everyday, and he is 180cm.
need to bring 3 person at rear seat everyday.
need to carry 4 person + a lot of luggages, always.

those considering HRV vs Corolla cross,

toyota corolla cross is not a bigger car as i have shown in the thread. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5290614&hl=

lee82gx
post Jul 15 2022, 02:22 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(-H20- @ Jul 15 2022, 01:55 PM)

go for civic if dont have specific requirement, such as, must want a taller car.

HRV driver seat at the lowest, is still higher than civic driver seat at the highest.

let me try to lay down what kind of people can go for HRV without second thought.

ok for
95% driving in town.
must want to avoid proton ( because x50 x70 is a real direct competitor, apart from spare part )

Do not buy this car

toyota corolla cross is not a bigger car as i have shown in the thread. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5290614&hl=

According to this, there is a much larger difference between in boot space between Corolla Cross (Bigger) than HRV (smaller).

is this just another illusion? blink.gif hmm.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 15 2022, 04:28 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

copy pasting my post:

did people forgotten HRV is a b seg suv aka a city that's pulled upwards? lol

yes, its expensive because of:
1) SUV bigger fatter
2) drive train
3) inflation
4) Honda asensing
5) Honda Malaysia margins lol

it'll be interesting to see new CRV pricings biggrin.gif
tifosi
post Jul 15 2022, 04:37 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,159 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 15 2022, 04:28 PM)
copy pasting my post:
did people forgotten HRV is a b seg suv aka a city that's pulled upwards? lol

yes, its expensive because of:
1) SUV bigger fatter
2) drive train
3) inflation
4) Honda asensing
5) Honda Malaysia margins lol

it'll be interesting to see new CRV pricings biggrin.gif
I think it will be 160-185 judging from the current civic pricing.
matrix88
post Jul 15 2022, 05:11 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 15 2022, 04:37 PM)
I think it will be 160-185 judging from the current civic pricing.
the current one already touching 165-170, new one will be probably 180-200
high chances they might also remove the 2.0 which is 146 now, overlapping with HRV.
dudester
post Jul 15 2022, 05:14 PM

1,231 posts

Dont like HRV. Waiting for new CRV. Any idea when it will come?
tifosi
post Jul 15 2022, 05:55 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,159 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jul 15 2022, 05:11 PM)
the current one already touching 165-170, new one will be probably 180-200
high chances they might also remove the 2.0 which is 146 now, overlapping with HRV.
Look at the current Civic FC vs FE, for both 1.5T variant - FC TC vs FE V spec is 15k diff. FC TCP vs FE RS spec is also 11k diff.

So I guess spec by spec should not be more than 15k. Which works out to about 185k or so tops. Even Mazda CX-8 2.5 is only 180k, would be a suicide for honda to top that.

Anyway this is HRV topic, don't wanna derail this.
eternity4av
post Jul 15 2022, 06:35 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jul 15 2022, 08:32 AM)
6.5l/100km is considered very good oledi, thats is about 13-14 cents / km for current petrol price.
cannot compare to hybrid, because hydrid uses battery, if you calculate battery replacement cost in, it will be close or comparable. but off course petrol price will increase in long run la.
oh my bad, yeah I was referring to hybrid only, so Toyota cc hybrid vs Honda hrv ehev. true about the maintenance, but looking at petrol price right now, and don't feel great compensating the sst now especially for fully petrol vehicle, and seems hybrid got some advantages in terms of cheaper otr after sst, and some green vehicle parking, guess I'm really spoilt with Toyota's 8 years warranty that covers wider electrical components and option to extend the warranty for 2 years more, with additional 3k if I not mistaken?

Will be similar for HRV.

yeah and another dilemma I have is to be able to fetch my parents, apparently she having issues to climb up x50, attiva is requires some effort, but myvi is just fine, but I would need a ACC car that helps me to aid my daily jam work driving of 4 hours from pj to Klang vice versa. And Toyota cc hybrid uses foot brake, which I believed will affect the ACC do correct me if I'm wrong.

QUOTE(-H20- @ Jul 15 2022, 01:55 PM)

ok for
95% driving in town.

Do not buy this car

what if like getting married, with ageing parents, current in house like 1 mother 1 sister, and future 1 waifu, expecting 1 kids. ride like Honda Civic is too low to get in while Honda hrv/toyota cc hybrid/x70/x50 is too high to get in, jams 4 hours a day, feels like u need to compromise something regardless whichever options u get. sigh. Honda hrv middle seat is big turn off I must say.
Zer0 c00L
post Jul 15 2022, 06:45 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 15 2022, 06:35 PM)
oh my bad, yeah I was referring to hybrid only, so Toyota cc hybrid vs Honda hrv ehev. true about the maintenance, but looking at petrol price right now, and don't feel great compensating the sst now especially for fully petrol vehicle, and seems hybrid got some advantages in terms of cheaper otr after sst, and some green vehicle parking, guess I'm really spoilt with Toyota's 8 years warranty that covers wider electrical components and option to extend the warranty for 2 years more, with additional 3k if I not mistaken?
yeah and another dilemma I have is to be able to fetch my parents, apparently she having issues to climb up x50, attiva is requires some effort, but myvi is just fine, but I would need a ACC car that helps me to aid my daily jam work driving of 4 hours from pj to Klang vice versa. And Toyota cc hybrid uses foot brake, which I believed will affect the ACC do correct me if I'm wrong.
what if like getting married, with ageing parents, current in house like 1 mother 1 sister, and future 1 waifu, expecting 1 kids. ride like Honda Civic is too low to get in while Honda hrv/toyota cc hybrid/x70/x50 is too high to get in, jams 4 hours a day, feels like u need to compromise something regardless whichever options u get. sigh. Honda hrv middle seat is big turn off I must say.
Did you test the new civic seating position and getting in and out?

I feel it has improved compared to the ketam

lee82gx
post Jul 15 2022, 07:07 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 15 2022, 06:35 PM)
If you need real low speed follow ACC, then forget about Corolla cross. Yes footbrake is defeating the purpose. Just go test drive and try it at a busy traffic light or purposely go jam road.
In Malaysia if you want everything then the price is much higher. Including that LSF, maybe you can also look at Corolla altis instead. Not lower than civic. I think at least one of the seats can adjust higher too. Another option safest is CRV. I think no issue for in and out, quite nice for me. And civic should still be tested by your parents, maybe get them to the showroom haha.

But in your situation I’d just go for CRV TCP, 2nd hand if need to save money. Altis if your mom can easily get seated and exit.

47 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:18 PM