Jobs exceed RM15k pay in doesn't exist in Msia, Makan gaji cannot go beyond RM15k
Darkcloudz
Jul 8 2022, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(carboost @ May 29 2022, 12:13 PM) Still thinking can earn big salary in Malaysia, you may just dreaming? You wont get a salary beyond RM15k in Malaysia. Why are they paying more to a single person when they can get 2 or 3 persons with the same salary. A cleaner in SG or US could earn more than those professionals sitting in the office. 15k mark is easy to reach. But 20k is the hard part.
Mavik
Jul 8 2022, 03:46 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jul 8 2022, 08:52 AM) dude, AWS position can easily reach 300k pa Wow! Are you currently working there?
taufoo
Jul 8 2022, 03:50 PM

Hmm, i am about to hit the 15k mark.. so dont know what you talking. In the Customer service line.
maxburnz
Jul 8 2022, 03:56 PM
have 10 years experience. masuk consultant in audit firm. easily 15k. next jump. easily near 20k.
widen your connection. ini baru macai. Belum C level. SME C level also hover around 20-30k. Belum MNC. Belum direct masuk director jabatan/kementerian.
Darkcloudz
Jul 8 2022, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 8 2022, 03:46 PM) Wow! Are you currently working there? im not working there but i know someone working there and earning that much
SUSifourtos
Jul 8 2022, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(carboost @ May 29 2022, 12:13 PM) Still thinking can earn big salary in Malaysia, you may just dreaming? You wont get a salary beyond RM15k in Malaysia. Why are they paying more to a single person when they can get 2 or 3 persons with the same salary. A cleaner in SG or US could earn more than those professionals sitting in the office. Legal, alot Healthcare, alot Highlevel Programmer, alot hell, even design also got >15k Sales manager alot.... i assume you are not C-Race?
Mavik
Jul 8 2022, 06:00 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jul 8 2022, 03:58 PM) im not working there but i know someone working there and earning that much Ah i see, do you know what role are they working in?
farscope
Jul 8 2022, 11:04 PM
reminds me of a conversation i had with a friend many years back.
he was claiming he was quite proud to earn 5k and claimed that his peers all earned less than him.. i'm younger than him and quietly sipping my teh o limau ais with 7k pay check..
so yeah.. 15k is abundant.. u r just not there yet or not looking far enuf.. upskill yourself and make yourself more valuable than the 15k.
lawrencesha
Jul 8 2022, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jul 8 2022, 08:52 AM) dude, AWS position can easily reach 300k pa RM300k/pa is easy but not based in MY la. Headcount should be in SG.
Darkcloudz
Jul 9 2022, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Jul 8 2022, 11:13 PM) RM300k/pa is easy but not based in MY la. Headcount should be in SG. Not really, the pay in Msia also high range. Source from an employee who work there
Mavik
Jul 9 2022, 05:34 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Jul 8 2022, 11:13 PM) RM300k/pa is easy but not based in MY la. Headcount should be in SG. Actually RM300k per annum is just RM25k a month which a lot of heads of teams in banks already earn.
lawrencesha
Jul 9 2022, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 9 2022, 05:34 PM) Actually RM300k per annum is just RM25k a month which a lot of heads of teams in banks already earn. I'm in the cloud industry too. I agak2 know their pay scale.
Mavik
Jul 10 2022, 08:03 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(wringle.wringle @ Jul 9 2022, 09:07 PM) How many bank in Malaysia? Most of the local banks here in Malaysia. Quite a lot of them actually.
Mavik
Jul 10 2022, 08:03 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Jul 9 2022, 11:00 PM) I'm in the cloud industry too. I agak2 know their pay scale. Wow that is awesome, didn't know they pay so much!
maidenless
Jul 10 2022, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Jul 8 2022, 03:56 PM) have 10 years experience. masuk consultant in audit firm. easily 15k. next jump. easily near 20k. widen your connection. ini baru macai. Belum C level. SME C level also hover around 20-30k. Belum MNC. Belum direct masuk director jabatan/kementerian. Jusar?
realityyffr
Jul 10 2022, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(wringle.wringle @ Jul 9 2022, 11:06 AM) Why companies willing to pay more in sg ? Rental high Pay high Why ? Because msia is most corrupted country in Asia? And public servant don't know English and slow if you think malaysia is the most corrupted Asian country and also think public servants here have poor englisgh compared to other countries then you must be a kid with little life experience.
amirproit P
Jul 10 2022, 07:43 PM
this is interesting topic. i want to get high paying jobs too. I tot only politician pay higher. hahaha
SUSTanahGagal
Jul 10 2022, 07:44 PM

Depends on your field
fath82
Jul 11 2022, 07:33 PM

Work in IT, jump every 2 years confirm can get this amount within 10 years or less
wawasan2200
Jul 17 2022, 06:57 PM