14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Notice many msian parent send kids to, international school: good kah ?

abelyap
post May 17 2022, 06:11 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ May 17 2022, 03:46 PM)
Firstly dun wanna be talibanised in gomen school, puasa time eat in Toilets, want to be taught by dedicated teachers not degree dropouts/grad with no jobs, learn science and maths in English not BM. No need to waste time competing with ore kito and still not get a place in local univs that mostly financed by taxes from Nons.

Only go SRJK© to learn a language to get advantage in job market esp overseas with foreign companies that invest in PRC, later goto private/international schools in Year 7 until yr10 prepare for O levels, do matriculation or continue 1 year in local college then degree program with masters twinning overseas then get a job there which values mandarin speaking which will send you overseas as an expat or expat package. At least with 2-5 years working experience b4 returning to my or better singkie which wants Malaysians instead of PRC or India.
Can elaborate which matriculation for post O level?
Also degree with master twinning overseas
abelyap
post May 17 2022, 06:21 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(seather @ May 17 2022, 03:50 PM)
luckily in penang unker still have good choices of SRJKC schools and IND 2nd Skool..

skip SPM.. take UEC.. go overseas uni straight..
UEC taiwan n china uni?
or other country uni?
abelyap
post May 17 2022, 06:28 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ May 17 2022, 05:30 PM)
Ask yourself la why you want to send your kids to int or private school? My PhD friend work as physic and maths tutors told me private school syllabus ain't any tougher than our national school leh.. National school grad usually have better theory foundation but private school 1 more creative when it comes to answering the exam.

This is comparing both good student la ya, not your typical next door mat lajak mat rempit material.
Presentation skills and critical thinking hardly embed in national syllabus.

Why make pipit smarter?
seather
post May 17 2022, 07:19 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(abelyap @ May 17 2022, 06:21 PM)
UEC taiwan n china uni?
or other country uni?
UEC recognized in many countries as A levels equivalent

My cousin graduated from uni of Calgary
My sibling graduated from uni of Melbourne

This post has been edited by seather: May 17 2022, 07:21 PM
abelyap
post May 17 2022, 07:24 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(seather @ May 17 2022, 07:19 PM)
UEC recognized in many countries as A levels equivalent

My cousin graduated from uni of Calgary
My sibling graduated from uni of Melbourne
Bayar sendiri ke boleh dapat scholarship?
SupermanLick
post May 17 2022, 07:26 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,465 posts

Mat saleh spik hyatt class, pukymat spik bm onlt
eaglehelang
post May 17 2022, 07:52 PM

1,075 posts

Because a primary school kid's English is better than the teacher. Teacher that supposed to teach English, the kid can correct the teacher's grammar if the kid learn English at home.

That's how far the standard has dropped. I facepalm at level of some gomen school teachers these days.

My friend teach English at Chinese private school,(called as Chinese independent school) . Her English is like what we learn in old days, proper British English.

Another friend teach at private primary school, use homeschooling syllabus. Syllabus in English, so of course all the teachers can speak English well. It's not even International school level yet.

Private Chinese school not that expensive. Last I heard was RM300 a month, for a non profit based one in Melaka.

jojolicia
post May 17 2022, 08:01 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 17 2022, 02:23 PM)
a lot of my kolik now send their kids to international school, 7yo already started.

dunno why not even want to send to SRJK.

some even use a lot of their salary to pay for their kids school fees.

why they do this ? to prepare them to migrate ?

but international education help in their application for PR ?
If let say fail to get PR, then stuck here, BM not so good, mandarin also dunno, become banana. Spend so much but ROI so low because RM low.
so they have to target places like australia, uk, usa, canada.
Spore also can, but i notice many people migrate to Spore not want to get married and even not want to have kids.

do you do the same ? send ur kids to international school ?
Still int school? Wake up, now main local boarding school da
jojolicia
post May 17 2022, 08:13 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ May 17 2022, 03:46 PM)
Firstly dun wanna be talibanised in gomen school, puasa time eat in Toilets, want to be taught by dedicated teachers not degree dropouts/grad with no jobs, learn science and maths in English not BM. No need to waste time competing with ore kito and still not get a place in local univs that mostly financed by taxes from Nons.

Only go SRJK© to learn a language to get advantage in job market esp overseas with foreign companies that invest in PRC, later goto private/international schools in Year 7 until yr10 prepare for O levels, do matriculation or continue 1 year in local college then degree program with masters twinning overseas then get a job there which values mandarin speaking which will send you overseas as an expat or expat package. At least with 2-5 years working experience b4 returning to my or better singkie which wants Malaysians instead of PRC or India.
This, it is and to many is not by choice.

Thanks to the genius that lower the bar, to mill lapsap graduates, which are the educators for the next generation

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 17 2022, 08:14 PM
mick84
post May 17 2022, 08:15 PM

96 posts

I heard many switch to Int school when entering std 5.
ahpoo
post May 17 2022, 08:19 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ May 17 2022, 02:52 PM)
their kids are prepared for further studies and permanently migrate one day. Many nons are already preparing to migrate either this generation or the next. Alot of wealth are also moving.
Win win situations..
beetch
post May 17 2022, 08:26 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 17 2022, 02:23 PM)
a lot of my kolik now send their kids to international school, 7yo already started.

dunno why not even want to send to SRJK.

some even use a lot of their salary to pay for their kids school fees.

why they do this ? to prepare them to migrate ?

but international education help in their application for PR ?
If let say fail to get PR, then stuck here, BM not so good, mandarin also dunno, become banana. Spend so much but ROI so low because RM low.
so they have to target places like australia, uk, usa, canada.
Spore also can, but i notice many people migrate to Spore not want to get married and even not want to have kids.

do you do the same ? send ur kids to international school ?
Of course. U want the SRJK to brainwash our child with nonsense merehsian education such as PM Bijan is the bapa pf X bullsheet?

No way dude.
langstrasse
post May 17 2022, 08:29 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

Interested to know more of the average fees that Malaysians pay for International/Private Schools
ClericKilla
post May 17 2022, 08:34 PM

1,789 posts

International school best.

Got summer break go different SEA country with classmates, hiking caving and diving.

Ownself sponsor kid on top of school fee but worth it.
ClericKilla
post May 17 2022, 08:36 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 17 2022, 03:22 PM)
heard international school got BM and mandarin.

but their standard not so good.

i met a lot of international graduates whose BM is not so good.
Got both but until Std 6 level only
kraziekd
post May 17 2022, 08:46 PM

117 posts

ts jeles kenot afford
mrg220t
post May 17 2022, 08:51 PM

177 posts

Don't even have to look at syllabus. Just look at how they teach the kids in international/private school vs govt school. In international school they encourage school to question the teacher and ask why this or why that then come out with the answer based on teacher's answer and own reasoning. In govt school you ask why kena denda berdiri atas kerusi. In the future you think which kid will succeed in the world where you're supposed to think for yourself and nobody will spoonfeed you.
Quiksilver Box
post May 18 2022, 12:19 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 17 2022, 05:04 PM)
I see many of our minister said govt school are very good but then they themselves send his/her kids to international school.
Faham faham saja lar.
Not true. Khairy Jamaluddin, Nurul Izzah and Hannah Yeoh sent their kids to government schools
trojandude
post May 18 2022, 12:53 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 17 2022, 08:29 PM)
Interested to know more of the average fees that Malaysians pay for International/Private Schools
Depends which ones. Anywhere from 30k to 100k depending on the year.

GIS is prolly the most expensive - close to 100k a year. You'll also find the richest kids here.

Lee Wei Sheng
post May 18 2022, 06:05 AM

15 posts

primary school go sjkc, secondary school go international sch, college go private, uni go overseas. thats the general rule of thumb

i went international school in secondary and i learnt more in 1 year and made more meaningful connections than i would ever have at smk.

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:51 AM