14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Notice many msian parent send kids to, international school: good kah ?

ericangtzeann
post May 18 2022, 06:30 AM

123 posts

Crazy demand in private education, even with money u may not be able to secure a place for your kid 🥲
neutronproton
post May 18 2022, 06:57 AM

Despite having the biggest budget every year in education, public education is still less popular and of lower quality judging by students they produced compared to private education what is wrong?
c64
post May 18 2022, 06:57 AM

711 posts

I sent my kid to international school. So?

Ayam B40.

AMA.
neutronproton
post May 18 2022, 07:02 AM

QUOTE(c64 @ May 18 2022, 06:57 AM)

Ayam B40.

AMA.
B40 kids cant mix with T20 kids, spending style different, chat topic different, activities different, mentality different and in the end your kid will get isolated, b40 just send your kids to b40 school
c64
post May 18 2022, 07:06 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(neutronproton @ May 18 2022, 07:02 AM)
B40 kids cant mix with T20 kids, spending style different, chat topic different, activities different, mentality different and in the end your kid will get isolated, b40 just send your kids to b40 school
That's why I asked him to look for the next Najib to become BFF.

neutronproton
post May 18 2022, 07:11 AM

QUOTE(c64 @ May 18 2022, 07:06 AM)
That's why I asked him to look for the next Najib to become BFF.
why not become the next "Najib" instead of looking to tag along someone else? Those friendships with strings attached wont last

This post has been edited by neutronproton: May 18 2022, 07:11 AM
c64
post May 18 2022, 07:13 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(neutronproton @ May 18 2022, 07:11 AM)
why not become the next "Najib" instead of looking to tag along someone else? Those friendships with strings attached wont last
Because skin problem.
overnoob
post May 18 2022, 08:01 AM

119 posts

Not qualified lah...cos parent too rich.
Income too high cannot masuk srjk, sjk, smk, smjk...

SUSNew Klang
post May 18 2022, 08:05 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ May 18 2022, 06:57 AM)

Ayam B40.

AMA.
Which school, how much fees, how is his results and achievements?

Why is it better?
-H[20]-
post May 18 2022, 08:21 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ May 17 2022, 06:11 PM)
Srjk now also not qualified to go China leh
Why

c64
post May 18 2022, 08:34 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ May 18 2022, 08:05 AM)
Which school, how much fees, how is his results and achievements?

Why is it better?
I don't think it's better. Because he sucks at Mandarin in SRJK, so sent him to International School. Lol.

Frankly, all school got good and bad. Chinese school trains you like robot, Int school, better opportunity to communicate with teachers. I prefer this. Need to cabar teacher sometimes. Jangan pantang di cabar!

Now already in College doing Foundation in Engineering.
munak991
post May 18 2022, 08:38 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

International school is worth after primary.

Secondary u go govt school, teaching quality is really problematic
Hence as parent u want ur kids to able to coop
U send them to tuition
Tuition fees add up almost same as private school

I remember last time I pay tuition fee stack up to about 400-500 a month. Not adding the transport and time my parent provide.( I'm not a well study kid sad.gif)
anndroid
post May 18 2022, 08:45 AM

148 posts

This is Only if dont plan to let the child come back...earn money overseas to pay back the Hundreds of thousands spent on intl education and university. Working locally? no way earn back that amount spent on education. SO in the end children have to go overseas in the future and away from parents, some even forgetting or not helping the poor parents back at home. Thats why no point having children as nons in malaysia lol work whole life just to pay pay for their education in the end separated.

This post has been edited by anndroid: May 18 2022, 08:52 AM
7up
post May 18 2022, 08:49 AM

129 posts

Learn maths and science in English Vs Bahasa... Which u prefer?
dead_psycho
post May 18 2022, 08:59 AM

162 posts

Not mainly for migration la. My relatives also sent my young nephews and niece to private schools because those schools actually TEACH. lol
And comparing my poor govt school's curriculum and teacher quality with theirs, I admit their reasons are legit la despite more expensive and competitive.
I checked youtube and online of my ex-SK/SMK school, still look poor and lack facilities since 2000s.
Time has changed la... this generation is getting more competitive and need to be ahead education-wise. I would do the same if I have kids too.
But yea these students will eventually learn the conditions of our country, then they also prefer to move overseas if they can afford to.

This post has been edited by dead_psycho: May 18 2022, 09:01 AM
focusrite
post May 18 2022, 09:01 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(Akaashi @ May 17 2022, 02:48 PM)
From what I was told, I know some sent their kids to international/private school becoz they provide after school care service which is convenient for parents who both have to work. Since it gonna cost more or less the same looking for child care outside after school, might as well leave them at school.
Huh, never thought about this
SUSNew Klang
post May 18 2022, 09:03 AM

4,998 posts

I prefer save money for tertiary education

For Secondary education, I send to public school.

My kids are average and should fit in
Akaashi
post May 18 2022, 09:15 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ May 18 2022, 09:01 AM)
Huh, never thought about this
Coz not every parents need to worry about after school care if the grandparents are nearby/ stay in the same house. At least got ppl jaga the kids after school.

Since there is not many local boarding school and most also only for bumi students only, ppl like us (came from other states but work in KV) have to either:
1. Look for private / international boarding school
2. Hire caretaker/put kids at childcare center
3. 1 parent quit the job to take care of the kids.

Edit: OK there is also option 4 but rarely happens due to work nature/distance from school : bring kid to your office and wait for you finish work.

This post has been edited by Akaashi: May 18 2022, 09:17 AM
TSmezanny
post May 18 2022, 10:23 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 17 2022, 05:18 PM)
While many hearsays about how good int school is to ur kid, do not forget that some int school has so many high profile helang sending their kids in, if u want ur kid to blend in u need to contribute a lot a lot of money, not just the school fees, otherwise the kid might end up been a subject of bully. for instance comparing their gadget, phone, hobby mahal.  If u cant keep up and the kid been ignored by other kids, he might end up low esteem instead of building confident and the connection u think will benefit them.
I also think about this.

Imagine if u r poor and ur parents barely scrape the barrel to put u in school.

then all those rich kids come to school with abang driver and bodyguard and hipster bag, tablet, hp, etc.

sure will feel out of place.

TSmezanny
post May 18 2022, 10:24 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ May 18 2022, 09:03 AM)
I prefer save money for tertiary education

For Secondary education, I send to public school.

My kids are average and should fit in
I went to tertiary mixed with those from international and independent

But sometimes I felt those classmates who came from independent school are really good

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:21 PM