Brake Pad Thread, Talk about brake pads brands here

Balanced
post Sep 17 2024, 01:16 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 17 2024, 01:11 AM)
The dealer (Emerald Auto Parts) carried multiple brake brands (seem like they are focused on Brembo's compared to Remsa and Akebono's) on their end.

I did specifically mention to him my pad requirement to be more track biased since I do track days and this is what he recommended. He also warned me apart of the excessive dust, the pad need some heat to work and it going to be suck, noisy and brake wont makan that much for frist few meters from a cold start.

Would love to try Brembo upper end pads and rotors but the pad they carry is more for daily use unless I can convince the rep to do custom run for their higher end tier rotors and pads which most likely required min order 1000 pads and 1000 rotors lol. laugh.gif
Likewise I can forget about dixcel (or any Japanese brand) since they dont even produce for Iriz lol
While Bendix Ultimate have 3 to 4 month lead time (source: i asked the local rep about it and this his answer to me)

So in essence not much selection for my car unlike your car which have wide varieties of selection  brows.gif
If like that u can try first and feedback here brows.gif brows.gif
ktek
post Sep 17 2024, 07:36 AM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 17 2024, 12:35 AM)
Not sure if you or heard any feedback of Remsa pads?
Was given feedback by the sales person it is good pad but very dusty as he used it on his personal car.
rem..... indon lamguage wo
minizian
post Sep 17 2024, 04:20 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 17 2024, 07:36 AM)
Seem like a spanish brand, too bad i did not managed to ask country of prouduce where the pads for local cars made from
RalphRatedR
post Sep 18 2024, 07:06 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 17 2024, 07:36 AM)
Rem -> remme -> break sorry, brake.

This post has been edited by RalphRatedR: Sep 18 2024, 08:41 PM
amscouzach57
post Sep 18 2024, 11:25 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 17 2024, 12:35 AM)
Not sure if you or heard any feedback of Remsa pads?
Was given feedback by the sales person it is good pad but very dusty as he used it on his personal car.
No, I was wondering the same as well, but not dare to try as nobody in my circle have used it before, & there are no online reviews available.

Other questionable brands aside from Remsa; Myrafit, Ceramax, LPB.

If anybody could share their reviews about these brake pads, it would be much appreciated
minizian
post Sep 18 2024, 04:53 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Sep 18 2024, 11:25 AM)
No, I was wondering the same as well, but not dare to try as nobody in my circle have used it before, & there are no online reviews available.

Other questionable brands aside from Remsa; Myrafit, Ceramax, LPB.

If anybody could share their reviews about these brake pads, it would be much appreciated
Oddly enough I would label works engineering pads as questionable too.

Another one of the brand is Motek racing too. Keep seeing the facebook post about people installing it but never heard post installation.
wym6977
post Nov 28 2025, 11:14 PM

986 posts

Hi Any recommended brake pad for new Alza 2022 (D27A)?
amscouzach57
post Nov 29 2025, 08:23 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Nov 28 2025, 11:14 PM)
If you don't mind the dust, I strongly recommend Trestor Advantage.

Among the dusty pads available in the market (Brembo Low Met, Bendix Metal King Titanium, TRW DTEC), Trestor Advantage has the best braking performance, without eating into your rotors too aggresively like the others.

What is the point of being dusty if it is not braking well enough?

If you think Trestor Advantage is too much for you. Try Trestor Metallic Plus, which is at the same level as the others mentioned above.

Trestor Advantage range is at the same level as Bendix Ultimate, but more friendly to your brake rotors.

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Nov 29 2025, 10:39 AM
GamersFamilia
post Nov 30 2025, 03:14 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Nov 28 2025, 11:14 PM)
Brembo ceramic brake pad by emerald autoparts sdn bhd, been using it for my camry acv30 2.0e year 2003, fantastic 😀🐝

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Nov 30 2025, 03:15 AM
LDP
post Nov 30 2025, 05:05 AM

626 posts

Today bought Akebono brake pad for my Toyoda...smooth feeling and no noise...
amscouzach57
post Nov 30 2025, 07:29 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 30 2025, 03:14 AM)
Brembo ceramic brake pad by emerald autoparts sdn bhd, been using it for my camry acv30 2.0e year 2003, fantastic 😀🐝
Brembo NAO ceramic pads produce less dust than Brembo Low Met pads.

They last longer too albeit with less stopping power & lower maximum temperature.

I'm using them in one of my cars. Very nice pads for smooth driving style.

But, unfortunately they're not available on wider range of models.

Best to contact Emerald to know if it is available for your car, or otherwise.

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Nov 30 2025, 07:30 AM
ayamxxx
post Nov 30 2025, 08:09 AM

4,042 posts

Seems like Bendix pad got good and bad review from user especially FB. Said good braking but expect some stretching sound after sometimes, eventhough bought from legit seller/ shopee mall seller
GamersFamilia
post Nov 30 2025, 09:17 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Nov 30 2025, 07:29 AM)
Brembo NAO ceramic pads produce less dust than Brembo Low Met pads.

They last longer too albeit with less stopping power & lower maximum temperature.

I'm using them in one of my cars. Very nice pads for smooth driving style.

But, unfortunately they're not available on wider range of models.

Best to contact Emerald to know if it is available for your car, or otherwise.
Yes, currently using it on my camry acv30 2.0e, bought from one of the seller thru shopee, the box sealed plus there's emerald autoparts sdn bhd sticker

My driving style just smooth and relax..there's one time emergency brake, the brembo does it job very well 😎🐝
GamersFamilia
post Nov 30 2025, 09:19 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 30 2025, 08:09 AM)
Seems like Bendix pad got good and bad review from user especially FB. Said good braking but expect some stretching sound after sometimes, eventhough bought from legit seller/ shopee mall seller
Previously i used bendix, good pad but yeah after sometimes there's some sound but not too obvious.. Now using brembo much better 😁🐝

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0180sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:03 AM