The other cheaper one you refer to is which one? I'm planning on using Nexo to exchange to Stable Coin, will look into LTC fee. Reason i'm posting this is because other platform will charge you N% of Bank/Card Processing Fee when topping up which is greater than the 2% charged by Luno on buying Crypto
Inside luno app got 2 section normal 2% one and cheaper one ( exchange ) . If u pay 2% u memang water fish.
Dear Crypto Sifu/s, as the title mentioned. Securities Commission Malaysia currently only regulated Luno (please update me if they already regulated Binance). So therefore Luno is the main platform i used to expose myself to World of Cryptocurrency. I found that Luno currently has very few crypto currencies available in Malaysia compare to Luno at other country, and i wanted to invest in Stable Coin for Staking at Anchor Protocol. Wanna hear some advise from the Sifu out there, what is the cheapest way (I don't really mind the hassle) to get Stable Coins? I'm currently thinking of buying XRP then transfer to other platform and convert into Stable Coin since XRP got lowest "Fuel Fee" compare to BTC and ETC. So 2% on Platform + Fee + Probably Conversion/Swap Fee on another platform? Do share your insight on this.
P2P either on an exchange, or buy it off people you know...
Advice to use regulated ones and dont focus so much on 'keling sou' charges of petty 1%-2%-3% . Also if you think this petty 2%-3% is too much for you to take in, then you should not be in crypto in the first place because daily volatility can go up to 5%-500%. If you're into it for long term it doesn't matter this small losess...
Moving forward Luno might implement travel rule on the exchange, also they keep track of all your tradings and buying and selling and converting into bank. If you're doing it the legit way, converting back to cash later on is easy and all paperwork is in Luno itself that you're able to show as record and auditing.
I myself already lose more than 10k in fees for last few years, but I still used regulated exchanges. Because if you're in for the long run, you're still earning... and you have peace of mind whenever you want to cash out...
Why not buy BTC on Luno, and then follow the rest of your steps? BTC price more stable and gas fee low if compare to ETH or LTC.
If do it fast the BTC price wouldn’t fluctuate much?
Uniswap is dex on Ethereum network. You cannot use Btc on Ethereum unless you bridge Btc to wrapped Btc (wbtc). That will incur more transactions and charges and swap fees.
I’ve never tried but maybe can see if can bridge Btc directly to Luna though. But if I recall correctly cannot.
Edit: Btw, I use Harmony One for very low fees to bridge to UST (fraction of a few cents). You can bridge Eth/Btc to Harmony, swap to Ust on Defikingdom then bridge to Luna, that should work. But Defikingdoms wBtc and wEth price usually has a bit of premium over centralised exchanges because of low liquidity.
This post has been edited by ljken: Apr 18 2022, 12:39 AM
Uniswap is dex on Ethereum network. You cannot use Btc on Ethereum unless you bridge Btc to wrapped Btc (wbtc). That will incur more transactions and charges and swap fees.
I’ve never tried but maybe can see if can bridge Btc directly to Luna though. But if I recall correctly cannot.
Edit: Btw, I use Harmony One for very low fees to bridge to UST (fraction of a few cents). You can bridge Eth/Btc to Harmony, swap to Ust on Defikingdom then bridge to Luna, that should work. But Defikingdoms wBtc and wEth price usually has a bit of premium over centralised exchanges because of low liquidity.
I’ll stick to BTC then swap to UST on an exchange that can do so such as Kucoin or Binance. Just found out can’t exchange BTC to UST on Dex. Once have UST then transfer to Terra on Anchor Protocol. Their 20% apy will drop starting end of this mth until it is stable.
Planning to put a bit in Anchor. Don’t trust it enough to put in a high amount.
Likewise, i plan on getting $1k UST to put in Anchor, just i confused on how to transfer to TerraWallet, the reason that holding me is the cost... I don't want just because i wanna get 19.5% APY then i have to stake the first 3-4 months just to pay the fee associated with the buying and transfer.
I'm currently staking all my XRP at Nexo, they have the promotion for 6months locked period for +5% which is very good IMO for holding, but it's XRP so don't expect it's a ride to the moon would be glad if not crash landing. While holding the UST is like holding Dollar in your wallet there, where when needed you can just use it to Buy Crypto.
Just realized Nexo currently still not able to withdraw UST to Terra Station. Bummer. in the meantime... set a Price Alert on Luno (Still regretted i've been paying few 2% fee for instant buy)
Hmm didn’t know not every wallet can transfer to Terra. I thought if got address then ok to go?
Luckily i hold my horses and decide to roam reddit for awhile, then found that Nexo just recently introduce UST into their platform, therefore currently there's no deposit or withdraw function in Nexo, not for few months as per their "regular" users. Binance still not regulated in Malaysia right? Maybe i'll just buy BTC via Luno and just transfer to Binance before swap to UST, Soon EPF money will in....
I liked how they said about Luna's supporter is "LunaTic", But regardless of how good it sound, we may one day witness it falls... nothing last forever, so while we're at it. Might as well try it. Degen box.. i heard about it for awhile, but it's really too risky..... if AP 19.45% is already risky, 5 times that amount... once depeg and all your money gone. We can never tell if UST suddenly drop to $0.75 for few minutes just for the clause.
This post has been edited by Lon3Rang3r00: Apr 18 2022, 09:46 PM
Luckily i hold my horses and decide to roam reddit for awhile, then found that Nexo just recently introduce UST into their platform, therefore currently there's no deposit or withdraw function in Nexo, not for few months as per their "regular" users. Binance still not regulated in Malaysia right? Maybe i'll just buy BTC via Luno and just transfer to Binance before swap to UST, Soon EPF money will in....
Can buy BTC at Luno then transfer over to Binance to swap. If scare trace then use VPN. (Our gov all asleep no worries )
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Apr 18 2022, 09:46 PM)
I liked how they said about Luna's supporter is "LunaTic", But regardless of how good it sound, we may one day witness it falls... nothing last forever, so while we're at it. Might as well try it. Degen box.. i heard about it for awhile, but it's really too risky..... if AP 19.45% is already risky, 5 times that amount... once depeg and all your money gone. We can never tell if UST suddenly drop to $0.75 for few minutes just for the clause.
Yea better go for something that's less risky. AP has been around for a year plus liao with many good reviews. Still as the youtuber says there's a risk it might collapse.. Albeit a harder due to its strong foundation and supporters now.
Put a bit should be ok.. Put in entire life savings then better not.
Can buy BTC at Luno then transfer over to Binance to swap. If scare trace then use VPN. (Our gov all asleep no worries ) Yea better go for something that's less risky. AP has been around for a year plus liao with many good reviews. Still as the youtuber says there's a risk it might collapse.. Albeit a harder due to its strong foundation and supporters now.
Put a bit should be ok.. Put in entire life savings then better not.
Talk about timing, when i wanna buy BTC today then the price Rose~~. I'm able to access Binance so i assume government already lifted the ban? previously i heard Binance web totally can't access. as for AP, $1000 @ 19.45% is about $0.5 per day, it's good to park there for my daily coffee. Probably will increase in later this year otherwise just DCA portion of $$ to buy and hold BTC is actually not a bad Idea given more people start to accept its existence.
If want buy BTC wait for it to drop below USD40k per bit coin.. after studying its price for some time I can safely say that’s the support level. If buy above that then higher risk. Also better to buy and sell short term make a few hundred bucks each time. Long term is dangerous. Never know if another crash is coming.
This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 19 2022, 05:14 PM
If want buy BTC wait for it to drop below USD40k per bit coin.. after studying its price for some time I can safely say that’s the support level. If buy above that then higher risk. Also better to buy and sell short term make a few hundred bucks each time. Long term is dangerous. Never know if another crash is coming.
I'm going to make assumption, Luno is regulated by SC while Binance is not... but once our MYR is turned into BTC, it shouldn't be "bounded" by Malaysia anymore right? So the only problem left will be "The Website" can't access while you're using Malaysia ISP. I'm pretty sure that eventually we'll need to withdraw... that time we'll just declare to Luno on how we got the BTC... As long as the value is not like Millions i think should be ok.. otherwise we'll just continue to stake/trade and find way to withdraw/turned into cash.