Buy Eth on Luno, swap to UST on Uniswap, then bridge via Terra's official bridge if no use Binance.
Cheapest way to acquire Stablecoin/Crypto
Apr 16 2022, 10:04 PM
937 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Buy Eth on Luno, swap to UST on Uniswap, then bridge via Terra's official bridge if no use Binance.
Apr 16 2022, 10:28 PM
Apr 18 2022, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 18 2022, 12:28 AM) Why not buy BTC on Luno, and then follow the rest of your steps? BTC price more stable and gas fee low if compare to ETH or LTC. Uniswap is dex on Ethereum network. You cannot use Btc on Ethereum unless you bridge Btc to wrapped Btc (wbtc). That will incur more transactions and charges and swap fees.If do it fast the BTC price wouldn’t fluctuate much? I’ve never tried but maybe can see if can bridge Btc directly to Luna though. But if I recall correctly cannot. Edit: Btw, I use Harmony One for very low fees to bridge to UST (fraction of a few cents). You can bridge Eth/Btc to Harmony, swap to Ust on Defikingdom then bridge to Luna, that should work. But Defikingdoms wBtc and wEth price usually has a bit of premium over centralised exchanges because of low liquidity. This post has been edited by ljken: Apr 18 2022, 12:39 AM |
Apr 18 2022, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Apr 18 2022, 09:26 PM) Luckily i hold my horses and decide to roam reddit for awhile, then found that Nexo just recently introduce UST into their platform, therefore currently there's no deposit or withdraw function in Nexo, not for few months as per their "regular" users. Binance still not regulated in Malaysia right? Maybe i'll just buy BTC via Luno and just transfer to Binance before swap to UST, Soon EPF money will in.... Buy via Binance p2p straight cheaperNexo also not regulated btw lol Davidtcf liked this post
Apr 19 2022, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Apr 19 2022, 09:51 PM) Lon3Rang3r00 and Davidtcf liked this post
Apr 22 2022, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 22 2022, 08:47 AM) gave up on Binance registration.. it says need to use mobile app to verify profile (if don't verify can't trade crypto). Need other country App Store. Or wait they restore it here (if they do). Else find someone convert for u then send back.problem is I cant load the app on Apple app store (blank page), even use VPN also failed. Didn't register for it last time.. maybe I'm too late now. |
Apr 23 2022, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 23 2022, 07:12 AM) Making me think whether to proceed or not For context, Motley told people to pass on Bitcoin in 2012 and buy certain penny stocks. I read it and regretfully agreed with their “opinion” because I was young and immature. And the kicker? Years later they turn-tailed and promoted the heck out of it. https://www.fool.com/the-ascent/cryptocurre...anchors-20-apy/ Anyone who uses Anchor knows the risks and there are ways to safeguard against it. Do your research and don’t just rely on this article to come to a conclusion. |
Apr 23 2022, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 23 2022, 11:32 AM) FYI The free articles Motley Fools put out are pure sensationalized clickbait to draw people to their side and entice them with their premium subscriptions. While I'll refrain from commenting on their premium subscriptions, their free stuff is generally agreed to be hot garbage. I wouldn't take them too seriously. Give you 10 thumbs upPlus, all four of the listed "concerns" are pretty much horoscope their generic description. Let me give you an example. Subject: Investing in SP500 index funds 1. The USD could lose its international dominance (closest analogue I can think of for The UST stablecoin could lose its peg) therefore your entire investment could be in jeopardy due to all-US stocks. 2. This is not sustainable (SP500 decade long rally and sky high P/E ratio is not sustainable). 3. Increased regulations - both on individual companies in the index (e.g. META) as well as the stock trading in general. 4. Lack of consumer protection - I mean, investing in SP500 isn't FDIC insured. Their loss is your loss. --- On a more serious note, Anchor, and Terra itself does have plenty of valid points of concerns. But those are not question without answers nor this is the first time they are asked: 1. The UST stablecoin could lose its peg Algorithmic stablecoins are well known to get death spiralled out of existence - a black swan even where LUNA and UST crash together and investor mass pull out of the market causing a de-peg before arbitrageurs tips the balance back. This is why LFG is securing a large amount of BTC (They hold around 44k BTC now? AFAIK and it's more than what Tesla holds) so that (Grossly simplifying) BTC can be an alternative ramp to maintain the peg when LUNA's in a death spiral. 2. Everyone knows this. Literally anyone who have staked anything or farmed anything knows their ecosystem is 500% not sustainable - Anchor is no different. Instead of lowering the interest rate down to unattractive %, LFG (against the spirit of DeFi) is pumping in large amount of yield reserves to maintain this APY to sustain the explosive growth of UST adoption/TVL. In near future, a more sustainable rate will be introduced and it will slowly go down to 15% and even further on 6-7% like all mature systems. The 20% APY is the reward to people taking the risk in a relatively speaking extremely young system. Now, whether people will leave en masse the moment APY drops to 15% is beyond me. and there is various murmurs of setting a floor limit of 15%/17.5% - until we get there, everything is just speculation. 3. It's DeFi. Good luck regulating it outside of ramps. SEC isn't happy with Mirror Protocol either and the best they can do is subpoena Do Kwon, they can't exactly shut down Mirror Protocol. To the best of my knowledge, that stuff is now on IPFS and changes can just be a governance poll + adding new contract by anyone. 4. ...so is investing in stocks. DYOR, if something is too good to be true, it is. Know your trade off and risks. To me, I try not to overcomplicate things for myself, I earn my 20% APY now + whatever I get for CDP'ing my aUST, if the yield reserve drops dangerously low, I'll leave. Everything I put into Anchor now, I am prepared to lose it all to begin with |
Apr 29 2022, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 29 2022, 10:26 AM) if you wait, you let your cash sit around not earning anything. Better put it in to earn interest. Anchor return not only 19.5%. aUST value can increase vs UST over time. Hypothetical with adoption as key.Even if Ringgit strengthen, do you think it will go up a lot? say hit RM3+ ? For me that's unlikely to happen. The most a 0.10-0.30 improvement which is not a big number. If you put in Anchor with 20% APY, if you put in 1k USD, in 1 year already earn USD 195 with the 19.5% APY. For currency exchange, below are the maths: RM4400 / current rate of 4.35 = USD1011+ RM4400 / assume if rate improve to 4.2 = USD 1047+ That interest you've earned would already exceed the above difference in 1 year's time. |
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:30 AM |