Household Anyone heard of Templer Residence?

TSHiggsboson8888
post Apr 4 2022, 11:00 PM, updated 4y ago

362 posts

Have anyone heard of this project?

Templer residence from Hong Bee Land

I quite fond of their design and package. But too bad it’s hard to find any information about it online, not sure if it’s a legit project for own stay
CuriousBuyer
post Apr 4 2022, 11:04 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Higgsboson8888 @ Apr 4 2022, 11:00 PM)
Have anyone heard of this project?

Templer residence from Hong Bee Land

I quite fond of their design and package. But too bad it’s hard to find any information about it online, not sure if it’s a legit project for own stay
How is the travel to KL? I think the actual site and show units are in different location?
TSHiggsboson8888
post Apr 4 2022, 11:17 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(CuriousBuyer @ Apr 4 2022, 11:04 PM)
How is the travel to KL? I think the actual site and show units are in different location?
The site is at Rawang. They have a show unit located at a bare area.

Address:
Templer Residence Showroom, Jalan Anggun City 1, Sungai Bakau, 48000 Rawang, Selangor

TSHiggsboson8888
post Apr 4 2022, 11:18 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(CuriousBuyer @ Apr 4 2022, 11:04 PM)
The show unit is about 8KM from the actual site.

This post has been edited by Higgsboson8888: Apr 6 2022, 02:01 AM
lollipopkan
post Apr 5 2022, 12:54 AM

943 posts

The north of the project has a cemetery.

Project is kinda decent actually:
-freehold
-individual title
-g&g neighboorhood

But the price is kinda expensive. End lot is like 900k?
TSHiggsboson8888
post Apr 5 2022, 09:38 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ Apr 5 2022, 12:54 AM)
The north of the project has a cemetery.

Project is kinda decent actually:
-freehold
-individual title
-g&g neighboorhood

But the price is kinda expensive. End lot is like 900k?
Yes that’s their selling price. I scouted a fair bit and found that most of the new projects are selling at this range too. Intermediate unit at 600-700k seems like the median price these days.

So far I’m pretty happy with the project and offers, only concern I have is the reputation of the developer, risks of the property left incomplete and not well done etc etc

empire
post Apr 5 2022, 10:41 AM

2,549 posts

sounds nice, but it is very inconvenient cos very far from KL city. If you want to eat delicious street food, forget it. There is none nearby.
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 5 2022, 11:49 AM

3,821 posts

Thought was near Templer park biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
gobiomani
post Apr 5 2022, 03:56 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Higgsboson8888 @ Apr 5 2022, 09:38 AM)
Yes that’s their selling price. I scouted a fair bit and found that most of the new projects are selling at this range too. Intermediate unit at 600-700k seems like the median price these days.

So far I’m pretty happy with the project and offers, only concern I have is the reputation of the developer, risks of the property left incomplete and not well done etc etc
Hong Bee Land has a big land bank in Rawang new town area. Anggun & Emerald is their land. For Emerald, they JV with Guocoland (Hong Leong Group) where Guocoland is the developer and Hong Bee is the land owner.
They have already finished Anggun 1, Anggun 2, Anggun 3, Anggun City, Aeon, McDonalds, Honda 3S, so why are you concerned about risks of it being incomplete? Have you even done any research about Hong Bee Land and visited the surrounding areas?

Quality wise, most Malaysian developers even the big names like SP Setia have quality issues IMO, so nothing unique here. Just need to manage expectations. You can go and see Anggun 3 houses to get a feel of the quality as that was their previous residential development.

Nearby, there is also Guocolands Garland 2 to check out, its a bit cheaper & also smaller I think.
gobiomani
post Apr 5 2022, 04:03 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Apr 5 2022, 10:41 AM)
sounds nice, but it is very inconvenient cos very far from KL city. If you want to eat delicious street food, forget it. There is none nearby.
Not only sounds nice but it is nice. Faster and stress free drive to KL compared to living in some other places in or around KL. Just a matter of whether it is suitable for you or not.
Delicious street food & restaurants are everywhere in Rawang but again its a matter of taste. What I like may not be to your liking and vice versa, so again its your choice. If its not to your liking, then too bad.

vicky.max
post Apr 5 2022, 07:08 PM

168 posts

Very 'far' from KL city when infact the whole area is just like 7mins away from the PLUS Rawang toll and a single toll could take you all the way to KL.

Probably you haven't been yet to the restaurants at Anggun, there are a lot of eateries and pubs mushrooming at that place.
soulred777
post Apr 5 2022, 09:38 PM

803 posts

It's not that far. Anyone wants new landed property with 500-600k nothing comes less than 30km to KL. Rawang has quite a number delicious local chinese, Malay and Indian foods as well.

However the Templer actual site is slightly deep in. Other than that it's a good catch.

This post has been edited by soulred777: Apr 5 2022, 09:40 PM
CuriousBuyer
post Apr 5 2022, 10:06 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Higgsboson8888 @ Apr 4 2022, 11:18 PM)
The show unit is about 2KM from the actual site.
so deep inside??
TSHiggsboson8888
post Apr 6 2022, 10:40 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(CuriousBuyer @ Apr 5 2022, 10:06 PM)
so deep inside??
Sorry, was a typo. It's actually 8-9km deep and south of a cemetery. No wonder I don't see many people talking about this project...

gobiomani
post Apr 6 2022, 02:24 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Higgsboson8888 @ Apr 6 2022, 10:40 AM)
Sorry, was a typo. It's actually 8-9km deep and south of a cemetery. No wonder I don't see many people talking about this project...

Yeah, right now it's quite a long drive because the access road through Emerald West is not built yet. The cemetery is not so near when I look at the map, but not sure whether can see from the site or not.
Actually quite a lot of people in Rawang are talking about it, people from other places maybe will discover only once it becomes "developed" by then the price also will be different.
CuriousBuyer
post Apr 7 2022, 11:14 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Apr 6 2022, 02:24 PM)
Yeah, right now it's quite a long drive because the access road through Emerald West is not built yet. The cemetery is not so near when I look at the map, but not sure whether can see from the site or not.
Actually quite a lot of people in Rawang are talking about it, people from other places maybe will discover only once it becomes "developed" by then the price also will be different.
what did they talk about? not good fengshui? Do you mean the house will change?
gobiomani
post Apr 8 2022, 10:14 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(CuriousBuyer @ Apr 7 2022, 11:14 PM)
what did they talk about? not good fengshui? Do you mean the house will change?
Talking about it in the sense that they are aware of this project and many people have gone to have a look at the demo house and the site of construction. Rawang people are not very active in forums so usually limited info online, but I live there so I know that people here are interested in the project but many are put off by the distance right now.
thenazek
post Apr 8 2022, 10:44 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Higgsboson8888 @ Apr 6 2022, 10:40 AM)

A place this deep and they have the audacity to sell at Eco Templer's pricing?
Samirfajar
post Apr 8 2022, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Apr 5 2022, 05:03 PM)
Not only sounds nice but it is nice. Faster and stress free drive to KL compared to living in some other places in or around KL. Just a matter of whether it is suitable for you or not.
Delicious street food & restaurants are everywhere in Rawang but again its a matter of taste. What I like may not be to your liking and vice versa, so again its your choice. If its not to your liking, then too bad.
How come stress free drive to KL? once you got into KL stuck in traffic oso
Zenith5229
post Apr 8 2022, 02:34 PM

161 posts

The place is far away from Anggun city , how can it command such pricing is beyond me . I am commenting as a 26 years Rawang resident with two props here .

Find something closer to Anggun if you so wish to buy a prop here . Saves you a ton of time if you want to get to the toll as well .

0.0233sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:19 PM