8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

MyProLife
post Nov 13 2022, 10:56 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(ahmadelinz @ Nov 13 2022, 09:24 AM)
Pulling a cable from ground to 1st floor is crazily messy. I can achieve that by using my old unifi router wifi5. Seem like M4 is weak to produce expected speed that i want. I will sell off the M4.
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 13 2022, 08:23 PM)
Deco X60 is dual-band mesh.
Yes if you cannot do wired backhaul because of double story design, you should get a tri band mesh like this

https://www.tp-link.com/my/home-networking/deco/deco-x68/

X68 is the lowest deco X model to have 3 bands

M9 plus is also can be considered, but is quite outdated wifi 5 design
MyProLife
post Nov 14 2022, 04:54 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(ahmadelinz @ Nov 14 2022, 12:33 PM)
thanks both. Will explore further these 2 models. i might upgrade unifi to 800mbps after 2 years from now.
If you currently just using 300mbps and no planning to upgrade the speed anytime soon you can get away by such alternative such as

M9 plus: older design (wifi 5) for max 500mbps

Or

X50: newer wifi 6 ax3000 (2x2 HE160) for max 400mbps with wireless backhaul (3 ports each unit) , although it is dual band it is capable of around 300mbps at mesh node as well

Or

X60: the middle of these two above with 4x4 80mhz design (same ax3000) that should perform slightly better for double storey than x50

Disclaimer: the expectation is based on blacktubi testing results of above models (especially for newer x50/x60) in a condominium. Results may vary if used on double/triple storey homes. If you want 500mbps reliability for whole home, you will need at least AX5400 class such as Asus XD6,XT8, deco XE75 axe5400, as per suggestion from blacktubi.

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Nov 14 2022, 05:08 PM
MyProLife
post Nov 16 2022, 02:04 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/faq/3075/

"Tp link covering their a** because too many complaints about speed from deco nodes"

All consumer mesh systems, including Deco nodes are designed solely for whole home coverage. Speed is not a guarantee because of physical limitations of wireless.

Welcome to enterprise AP world (tp link omada, HPE aruba, ubiquiti) if you feel dissatisfied with any consumer mesh ("whole home system")
MyProLife
post Nov 21 2022, 09:32 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Nov 21 2022, 06:21 PM)

unifi got promo?
this is broadband only plans pricing with 6 months speed up promo

300mbps and above broadband only plans still bundled with WIFI 6 "mesh" routers

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Nov 21 2022, 09:36 PM
MyProLife
post Nov 22 2022, 06:14 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(silentlover @ Nov 22 2022, 02:59 PM)
what happen after 6 months? speed still can remain as advertised?
for example

you are new user, just sign up for 300m rm159 plan this month (NOV 2022)

you can enjoy 500m speed for 6 months through NOV 22-APR 23

after APR 23 the speed will automatically back to 300m as the plan originally have

logic also applies for 500m, 100m, 30m

30m > 100m 6 months > back to 30m

100m > 300m 6 months > back to 100m

300m > 500m 6 months > back to 300m

500m > 800m 6 months > back to 500m

MyProLife
post Nov 27 2022, 08:47 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(raizer99 @ Nov 27 2022, 09:00 AM)
i want help my friend ask a question. He using LAN for internet and the router is dlink DIR-X1860Z (Unifi default wifi 6). While we play game (CSGO) together, which is hosted by one of my friend, we all have stable ping (30ms--) but only the friend mentioned above having 100ms++ ping with 10%++ package loss, but sometime will be stable bit but still high compare to us (60ms++ , 0%package loss).In addition, we got try another game call Raft, and hosted by same ppl, I can join the game with low ping but the mentioned friend unable to join the game at all (We (including the mentioned friend) got play raft together few month ago with no issue, also few month ago his csgo have stable ping) Anyone know what possible issue cause that?
Some solution like, flush ip/dns those had been tried but no help
100mbps and below kena cgnat (private ip) is probably the cause
MyProLife
post Nov 27 2022, 09:40 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(raizer99 @ Nov 27 2022, 09:20 PM)
Forgot to mention, all of us except the one host are 100mbps, host using 500mbps
Then is problem with one particular region with that particular ip pool assigned to that region. Some ip pool/region has worse routing and worse latency compared to others
MyProLife
post Nov 30 2022, 11:44 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Nov 30 2022, 07:01 PM)
just recently received this, seems like unifi is trying to move away from sms.
there is no way to ditch whatsapp haha
attached is their faq seems like starts early this year ald maybe they got send similar email but I only read this one
kek copy maxs***/as**trow
MyProLife
post Dec 2 2022, 03:52 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 1 2022, 09:30 PM)
Just upgraded to unifi 300mbps , using their new wifi router and my own new tp link mesh wifi, but speedtest rarely shows high speed download info.
most of the time am able to get 50-80mbps download speed, with all other devices switched off .

anyone else with this issue?
Time to upgrade to device or adapter that supports 5ghz and always use 5ghz when possible

2.4ghz normal speed is like you experience

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Dec 2 2022, 03:53 AM
MyProLife
post Dec 15 2022, 10:09 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(kamil129 @ Dec 15 2022, 10:09 PM)
anyone experiencing high ping to local server/slow website loading right now? from perak ping tm seberang jaya server got 100ms, ping to singapore also 100++ms
This is unifi "feature"
MyProLife
post Dec 19 2022, 11:27 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Dec 19 2022, 11:00 PM)
Currently using DP LINK DIR 842 from TM, is there any way to get this upgrade with better router?
get tplink ax20/ax23/mercusys mr80x/ anything better than d*** link trash
MyProLife
post Dec 20 2022, 12:27 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Dec 19 2022, 11:42 PM)
From unifi? I wonder can I try my luck to get replacement from TM?
dont bother

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Dec 20 2022, 12:03 AM)
Any idea how to get free replacement from TM?
again dont

best will be buy yourself from PC stores, not from tm

of course you can pay rm188.xx to tm or renew contract for that, but i dont suggest pay and risk it and rather spend it elsewhere
MyProLife
post Dec 20 2022, 04:15 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

what your experience with sr1041f so far?

rm188.xx or rm53+1year contract renew = sr1041f or similar

you can get an ax3000 class mercusys mr80x from online for around rm200-rm250
MyProLife
post Dec 20 2022, 06:43 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 20 2022, 06:39 PM)
CelcomDigi already mentioned Telco price is Malaysia very affordable. 😂
Digi prepaid can get enormous data at just rm10 per month lol
MyProLife
post Dec 20 2022, 11:16 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 20 2022, 10:47 PM)
For RM10, the best I am offered for digi prepaid is 8GB for 30days, how enormous u r talking about?
currently offered for me 5gb + unlimited social at rm10 + 6gb loyalty bonus ( note that 6gb loyalty bonus will be deducted first before base quota)

so total 11 gb of base quota at your disposal
MyProLife
post Dec 21 2022, 03:23 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Dec 21 2022, 07:18 AM)
lol RM53 is for technician visit only. The router is covered with ur contract time increase.
Rm53 for technician to visit and check the device is okay

Alternatively if you don't want to let technician visit ( because your cpe device is not broke actually), you can also request for wifi 6 by just renew contract and tm will send you wifi 6 router. You will need to install and setup yourself though
MyProLife
post Dec 24 2022, 07:46 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Dec 24 2022, 07:43 PM)
Will I not given the SWU package if I show the TR to the staff after my contract has ended? I am afraid that they will just proceed with my request of transfer without offering me any package.
that is slim possibility that they will just proceed without counter offer, but you dont know if you dont try obviously
MyProLife
post Jan 10 2023, 08:27 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 10 2023, 07:11 PM)
Anyone received this? What’s the catch?

RM0 Unifi: Stream, surf or binge the latest content with a FREE speed upgrade up to 800Mbps. Learn more i.unifi.my/UpgradeNow. T&C apply
They defo upselling you to newer extraordinary packages

Note: free speed upgrade only last for 6 months
MyProLife
post Jan 28 2023, 07:24 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 28 2023, 07:12 PM)
if they introduced a 1 Gbps plan, my takes it will not achieve full 1Gbps or 90% of the advertised speed. Maybe along 85%-88%.
with existing consumer devices in most customers, indeed this will be very hard to achieve

1Gbps ethernet, due to protocol overhead, will able to achieve only around 940 mbps

with Wifi 6 AX1800 in most modern mobile devices, will able to achieve around 800-900 mbps in ideal condition due to larger overhead, with longer distance or obstacles such as thick walls, speed will be reduced further.
MyProLife
post Feb 22 2023, 11:42 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

still facing higher than expected latency on reddit right now

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0413sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:22 PM