453 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

myrancid
post Mar 18 2022, 04:52 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Mar 18 2022, 11:31 AM)
Guys,  I am on 100mbps plan
Still within contract (14 mths to go)

Few days ago I did speed test, normal speed usually 105mbps, but this time it was 120mbps

Then today i speed test again, surprisingly 323mbps
I didn't received any call or sms prior. I thought this is only for loyal customers who are with TM for more than 5years.....
No, open for all now. biggrin.gif
Singh93
post Mar 19 2022, 09:21 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Mar 18 2022, 05:52 PM)
No, open for all now.  biggrin.gif
Yes but not worth as old customers have good price to stick with.
cheekian
post Mar 19 2022, 10:44 AM

141 posts

I just received a notification regarding 30days free speed upgrade, from 100Mbps to 300Mbps, but unfortunately the modem is not supported 300Mbps and it always capped to 92Mbps, can I request new modem?
YoungMan
post Mar 19 2022, 11:42 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Mar 19 2022, 11:44 AM)
I just received a notification regarding 30days free speed upgrade, from 100Mbps to 300Mbps, but unfortunately the modem is not supported 300Mbps and it always capped to 92Mbps, can I request new modem?
What type of modem are you using? Have you tried to change the LAN cable?
Yes you can request to change. If it is change of router, most likely they will reset your contract.
akhito
post Mar 19 2022, 11:48 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Mar 19 2022, 10:44 AM)
The trial is just for one month. If upgrade ur plan sure they give u new one la if not they give u option to buy from them or extend contract lo. Router cannot support is possible but the cap so nice maybe is lan cable cap also please restart ur modem and router after receiving the sms change

This post has been edited by akhito: Mar 19 2022, 11:49 AM
cheekian
post Mar 19 2022, 12:08 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 19 2022, 12:42 PM)
What type of modem are you using? Have you tried to change the LAN cable?
Yes you can request to change. If it is change of router, most likely they will reset your contract.
My here still using Huawei HG850a modem, almost 10 years old, I had changed the LAN cable but still stuck at 90+Mbps 😅. So obviously it is not supported more than 100Mbps
Btw I using my own TP-Link AX73 router, so it is not a problem 😂
cheekian
post Mar 19 2022, 12:11 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Mar 19 2022, 12:48 PM)
The trial is just for one month. If upgrade ur plan sure they give u new one la if not they give u option to buy from them or extend contract lo. Router cannot support is possible but the cap so nice maybe is lan cable cap also please restart ur modem and router after receiving the sms change
It is not router problem, it is ONU/router speed capped issue. I using HG850a modem by the way, almost 10 years old.

Last time 2019 I had asked to change it but they say no need to change, if want change can call, why change things don't want change at one time, want ask technician come at second time 😅.

Anyways, will contact with TM CS again.
akhito
post Mar 19 2022, 12:30 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Mar 19 2022, 12:11 PM)
It is not router problem, it is ONU/router speed capped issue. I using HG850a modem by the way, almost 10 years old.

Last time 2019 I had asked to change it but they say no need to change, if want change can call, why change things don't want change at one time, want ask technician come at second time 😅.

Anyways, will contact with TM CS again.
Oh I thought it is router. Ya ONU is TM property and responsibility should ask them change to support higher speed. That one won't cost anything I guess
YoungMan
post Mar 19 2022, 12:42 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Mar 19 2022, 01:08 PM)
My here still using Huawei HG850a modem, almost 10 years old, I had changed the LAN cable but still stuck at 90+Mbps 😅. So obviously it is not supported more than 100Mbps
Alright, just get in touch with 100 to request change ONU. Maybe tell them you cannot achieve desire speed most of the time even though on 100mbps.
heLL_bOy
post Mar 19 2022, 12:48 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Mar 19 2022, 12:08 PM)
If not wrong HG850a lan port only 100mbps max and is a old model ONU.

ask TM change for you for latest ONU which support at least 1Gbps lan port.

apart that your lan cable shld be cat5e or cat6 and your pc/laptop must hv Gigabit lan card to support this.
aniq8676
post Mar 19 2022, 01:01 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Mar 19 2022, 12:08 PM)
During the Turbo Program in 2018, shouldn’t you be able to get a free modem replacement with gigabitport support
cheekian
post Mar 19 2022, 01:37 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Mar 19 2022, 02:01 PM)
During the Turbo Program in 2018, shouldn’t you be able to get a free modem replacement with gigabitport support
Well, for my situation is a bit different. Last time I use 50Mbps with RM179 then in end of 2019 got 100Mbps RM129 then I planned to "downgraded" the price with upgrade speed as that time 500Mbps after turbo upgrade is no needed for me so go TM Point change package. When upgrade to 100Mbps, technician got came to change router only, I asked why don't change together with modem as well, they said your current modem is sufficient to use...you have to request again to TM CS in order to change, I also speechless and drag the modem change until now...

This post has been edited by cheekian: Mar 19 2022, 01:39 PM
cheekian
post Mar 19 2022, 01:44 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 19 2022, 01:42 PM)
Alright, just get in touch with 100 to request change ONU. Maybe tell them you cannot achieve desire speed most of the time even though on 100mbps.
Previously I had tried, they said your speed (100Mbps) is not lower than 30%, so you are not allowed to change. This might be the best time to change ONU with free 30 days speed upgrade. I tried through live chat, will try again later on live chat, if still not allowed me to do that, I will call 100...
coolguy_0925
post Mar 19 2022, 09:00 PM

4,537 posts

lai liao lai liao

After 9 days TM sent me sms ask me to "maintain" upgraded speed liao
YoungMan
post Mar 19 2022, 09:13 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 19 2022, 10:00 PM)
lai liao lai liao

After 9 days TM sent me sms ask me to "maintain" upgraded speed liao
Haha, what speed for how much?
coolguy_0925
post Mar 19 2022, 09:16 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 19 2022, 09:13 PM)
Haha, what speed for how much?
500M

Price wise I think follow standard published on their web
aniq8676
post Mar 19 2022, 10:14 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 19 2022, 09:16 PM)
500M

Price wise I think follow standard published on their web
If you agree to continue the new speed of 500mbps.
Will be given 2 options

RM 209 - 500 mbps + Fiberhome Mesh WIFI6
RM 239 - 500 mbps + Fiberhome Mesh WIFI6 + Ultimate Pack (without Unifi Plus Box)

Normal price RM249 - 500 mbps + Fiberhome Mesh WIFI6 + Ultimate Pack (with Unifi Plus Box)

This post has been edited by aniq8676: Mar 20 2022, 11:22 AM
cheekian
post Mar 20 2022, 10:27 AM

141 posts

Just now technician came to change modem/ONU, he came to my house and see my modem then direct know already what is the problem 🤣. Then he change new ONU, Nokia brand, quite a compact one.

Now I speed test, can get over 100+Mbps already, finally. As I mentioned yesterday I got 30 days free speed upgrade (100 to 300M), and I still got around 108Mbps. I asked technician, he said "belum mula lagi", I shocked and maybe will ask TM CS later.

This post has been edited by cheekian: Mar 20 2022, 10:35 AM
wyh
post Mar 20 2022, 11:43 AM

1,447 posts

maxis to unifi got any promo ?
aniq8676
post Mar 20 2022, 12:23 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Mar 20 2022, 11:43 AM)
maxis to unifi got any promo ?
Free Smart TV 42" powered by Android TV,
for those who move from another ISP to Unifi by using Transfer ID.

Not sure if this promo is still available or not

453 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:05 PM