Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
joehann
Sep 22 2022, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(axoloke @ Sep 22 2022, 03:58 PM) Just got off a call from TM as well. Said my current 500mbps Try Me Mesh package is still under contract so cannot do changes to it, which is even more absurb, since the TnC said contract will extend by 24 months for signing up to the Extraordinary Campaign. Oh well, will wait till contract ends next year or walk into a TMPoint to try my luck. You want to upgrade or maintain same speed? my plan is "unifi 300Mbps - Speed Upgrade (Broadband + MESH M4)". is it the same as you aside from the speed? QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 22 2022, 04:07 PM) i wouldn't say sales is stupid in your case; more towards inattentive to customers' wants and needs, and incomplete synchronisation between departments. I gave up. Still sound stupid to me since that guy talking all high and mighty but at the end lazy to do anything. I wait 20min for the call to reach him and then he said sales got 2 more department. One is sales through online and another one is sales trough call and this 2 so called subdivision does not interfere with each other. No wonder their "synchronization" is so Fckd up.
joehann
Sep 22 2022, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(axoloke @ Sep 22 2022, 04:52 PM) Mine is the Try Me Mesh Wifi package. I am maintaining the same speed but without TV package if possible. Note that I applied to the portal, which allowed it based on eligibility (it allowed the selection based on my current package) Based on the TnC, it *should* be possible but since it's TM, well, it's all quite random... "For Customers who opt for the Campaign Package under Broadband only Plan with Mesh Wi-Fi or Broadband Only Plan, TM will remove all existing entertainment offering. " "Any upgrade, lateral movement or downgrade of unifi Home to any speed/package outside of the Campaign Package are not eligible to enjoy the one (1) month feewaiver or free speed upgrade for six (6) months." Source : https://selfcare.unifi.com.my/assets/pdf/ex...y-plans/TNC.pdfPersonally, I think the sales teams only cares about pure upgrade for customers only, anyone doing lateral or downgrade etc will have to get a good salesperson or jump through hoops for it. My contract ends mid next year, so I'll see how it goes. No energy to argue with their team. I think that's why during the call, the sales girl cannot offer me RM159 plan since my current plan already priced at RM159 since it is the same speed of 300mbps. As long as it is an upgrade in speed or price then the order can go in I think. The same sales girl called me just now saying whether I ask her to call back lol. She said my upgrade registration on 12 September has successful but pending in system to approve before proceed on creating the order. I think it will be cancelled due to that mesh in my plan. lol. Need to wait next year November for contract to end liao.
joehann
Sep 22 2022, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(axoloke @ Sep 22 2022, 05:35 PM) I'll see if I can get to a TMPoint to ask next week and update here if possible as per the previous poster Aniq.  will do the same if my current application has been cancelled. hopefully can get. 1 month bill waiver and 6 month free upgrade to 500mbps is actually a very good offer since I'm not one of SWU gang.
joehann
Sep 27 2022, 12:29 PM
2 weeks already since 12 September with no new order created to change my plan to extraordinary plan of 300mbps. Already call and live chat but with no hope. Anyone with 300mbps+MESH M4 plan manage to change/upgrade to extraordinary plan?
joehann
Sep 27 2022, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(MyProLife @ Sep 27 2022, 02:22 PM) Better go to TM point. Live chat only can do technical support. Try call 100 and press 4 connect sales team but by previous pages of this thread, chances are sales team will not entertain or eventually will cancel. So only option left is go TM point Got a call from actual sales CS just now. Now I know the reason why no order been created and of course, no point going to TM point anymore. for my package 300mbps+mesh M4 can only be upgrade to a plan that have mesh bundled together such as 500mbps extraordinary plan priced at RM209. If there is no mesh and got tvbox instead (such as the one I intended to upgrade which is 300mbps at RM169), then I'm not entitled or need to pay penalty for breaking my current package contract. otherwise, wait till my current contract end which is on November 2023. No point arguing with cs anymore, I just accept it and wait till end of contract lol. But feel cheated and of course waste of my time due to error made by sales online department.
joehann
Sep 27 2022, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 27 2022, 04:25 PM) 😮💨 I GIVE UP(and if you are wondering, that TM is for Trade Mark, not coincidentally Telekom Malaysia 😅 ) Just when I about to give up, baamm new order created. don't know whether got scam or what but what more important is that I dont want to pay for the penalty if manage to change to the extraordinary plan. Attached thumbnail(s)
joehann
Sep 28 2022, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Sep 27 2022, 06:31 PM) I also thought to give up applying for upgrade (300 to 800mbps, but always no order created), then suddenly yesterday got this notification in MyUnifi app that my appointment is on 1st Oct. Did you receive an SMS or call after that? Or that notification is already sufficient? Got notification from app also but still no SMS. You need to get the SMS to confirm the installation time and date. But why yours take so much time? from what I understand, if you upgrade speed & price, the order should be created smoothly but then again if your current plan bundled with Mesh then you need to choose the 800mbps package that are also bundled with Mesh. QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 27 2022, 07:41 PM) "Actually aaa, if we get him signed up for a new plan that violates his existing contract - a new plan which he pleaded again and again and again to switch to -, we can pin him down with penalty AND still he will need to pay for his new plan as usual. double the payment for almost no effort. win!" Jangan la macam tu. Got the call recording also when I agreed for the new package. If kena penalty then I will give this recording and ask them to revert back to old plan. During the call before the order created also the sales CS said it is not possible to change package even with the penalty since the system cannot process it due to my current package bundled with MESH.
joehann
Sep 28 2022, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 28 2022, 01:53 PM) Yea, same as mine after seeing your post just now. Mine since 14th September with cancelling order on 20th September (follow up / gaduh with them on 22th, 24th September). Just now wanna call before checking my order and now shows "Processing - Order Created: 28 Sep 2022 12:46 pm" Now we wait whether they really gonna change the package or not. If change, do we kena penalty or not. For TM, we need to expect the unexpected.
joehann
Sep 30 2022, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 30 2022, 06:40 AM) Bro, i just received email on the Disney + but it's only for 6 months Gonna find the CS again, ugh .. Yesterday live chat and said will give 24 months but this morning received 6 months auto activate Edit: Received SMS just now says will install on 30/09 between 2:30pm - 4:00pm I remember during the call with the sales people, she said that 1st you will get the 6 month subscription of Disney+ and then after 6 month you will receive the link to continue another 12 month and another 6 month after the 12 month ended. I think this is not the same as the one unifi offering of 24 months which will renew the contract. But you can ask them to confirm la. But then again, is it auto register to you number that registered under TM? got choice to use different phone number? Btw mine still haven't receive any message.  . really hope to get disney+ with this account since I got another unifi account with 500mbps+aneka at RM159/month which I not sure whether to take the 24month disney+ offer or not. Low price already for 500mbps with contract to end on April 2023. I think still ok if I renew the contract since the price already cheap but then again, next year probably got SWU3.0 SWU 4.0 to consider.
joehann
Sep 30 2022, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 30 2022, 11:03 AM) The installer just called me but i asked them just pass me the equipments and setup myself, lolz.. Since i'm using Deco X20 (3 packs) right now so basically the router kinda no use for me. The TV Box shouldn't be too hard i guess. FYI, the account of mine still showing Loyalty Super Value (Broadband + MESH WiFi M4) as of now. Regarding on the Disney+ Hotstar - yes, it auto update under my previously registered number which now shows like this: [attachmentid=11266684] The bottom is cause i still subscribe the normal package RM54.90 for 3 months which renewed on early September But already cancel auto renewal. Later will try live chat and ask again or directly ask the installer probably when meet up. Good for you bro finally get that upgrade. But the biggest question now is that will there be penalty from your previous MESH package. You can ask CS when the installation is done I think.
joehann
Sep 30 2022, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 30 2022, 11:03 AM) The installer just called me but i asked them just pass me the equipments and setup myself, lolz.. Since i'm using Deco X20 (3 packs) right now so basically the router kinda no use for me. The TV Box shouldn't be too hard i guess. FYI, the account of mine still showing Loyalty Super Value (Broadband + MESH WiFi M4) as of now. Regarding on the Disney+ Hotstar - yes, it auto update under my previously registered number which now shows like this: [attachmentid=11266684] The bottom is cause i still subscribe the normal package RM54.90 for 3 months which renewed on early September But already cancel auto renewal. Later will try live chat and ask again or directly ask the installer probably when meet up. Btw, on your Disney+, there will be a double subscription on same account until December? woah no way to work around this? Mine with Astro which already subscribed until May 2023. CS said can use different number but how to change if they already auto subscribe to your registered number.
joehann
Sep 30 2022, 04:19 PM
kena scam already with TM haha. suddenly order completed. no SMS, email or call suddenly completed. bagi harapan palsu laa. But ok la, at least I probably avoid the penalty by not getting the extraordinary plan. Just being positive here. Attached thumbnail(s)
joehann
Sep 30 2022, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 30 2022, 04:26 PM) Bro, same case with me yesterday, then today i received everything, lol .. [29.09.2022 suddenly completed] Probably wait a while or later midnight u might receive SMS & Email i received my D+ email and sms at 2:45AM  ok bro thanks. Then I still have hope. will wait tomorrow and see. since the installation date should be tomorrow.
joehann
Oct 1 2022, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Sep 30 2022, 07:59 PM) Check the MyUnifi mobile app notification section, it will show the installation date there. Mine shows 1st Oct (tomorrow) but I haven't received SMS today. Hopefully it's like TongCN said, the SMS will arrive midnight. EDIT: oh just saw your newer reply that your installation date is supposed to be tomorrow too. Let's wait! EDIT2: my order is also shown as "Completed" now.. Still no sms till now. Based on my conversation with CS yesterday, my session is in the morning today. Hmm gonna try asking the CS again.
joehann
Oct 1 2022, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 1 2022, 12:36 PM) I got my sms yesterday at 10pm and today at 11.30am the installer came. Now my 800mbps upgrade is live, and I asked them not to install the router. They provided Fiberhome SR1041F (AX3000) mesh wifi but I doubt the performance is better than my Tp-Link AX20. Does anyone know if this fiberhome is worth the salt? My 800 sqft house is sufficiently covered by the TP-link's 5Ghz band already. Good for you already settled. mine after live chat just now, the CS said that there is no installer been assigned for my appointment today and the appointment date is invalid. yesterday I already report to live chat (due to completed status) and the CS said no problem and dont worry, tomorrow(today) the installation will take place in the morning. I dunno when they will reschedule for the installation. Your router is same as mine, will ask the installer (if any) to just give me the equipment when they arrive.
joehann
Oct 1 2022, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 1 2022, 01:09 PM) I can reach around 720mbps max on my ipad and oneplus phones, I guess that's sufficient for mobile usage. PC is connected via LAN so I can get full 800mbps speed. I guess the TP-Link should have a more stable performance. I see, hopefully you'll get a confirmation SMS soon. I was also very fed up with unifi due to all the fuss to even create an order for me. Just got my sms and email for activation of disney+. probably will get the installation sms on tomorrow or Monday I think? Btw, currently my phone number with TM has already subscribe Disney+ from Astro and TM  has auto register my free disney+ to this phone number instead  which resulted to double subscription. But after experimenting it just now, I found out that this account can simultaneously view 4 screen. its like this new subscription from TM has added another 2 screen view. Can anyone confirm this? Attached thumbnail(s)
joehann
Oct 3 2022, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 3 2022, 10:19 AM) So yours also 6 months as of now ? Somehow i think this hotstar also kinda stupid .. Normally should on top of current subscription if this happen, but now we kinda like "two" same subscriptions Yeah. I've email Disney+ and they said that 1 account can only view 2 screen simultaneously but why can I view 4 now? weird. Regarding my extraordinary upgrade, got CS call me yesterday and said that there is no installer been appointed for me previously due to system problem/error. and they need to check and fix it 1st without any ETA on when I can get the upgrade. Pretty f*ck up if you ask since if there is system problem, why create the order at the 1st place. If my order get cancel (CS said will never cancel  ) then I can just enjoy the free 24month disney+ without need to renew my unifi contract then.
joehann
Oct 4 2022, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 1 2022, 06:06 PM) Can't answer your question because I don't have Astro one. I also got the sms to activate Disney+ but to my surprise, I received 2 years of Disney+ together with BBC. It said this is complementary of Ultimate Pack, but my new 800mbps plan should be the Mesh Wifi (RM279) that doesn't come with Ultimate Pack.. my account still doesn't show the latest package details so I can't verify as well. Hmm QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 3 2022, 10:19 AM) So yours also 6 months as of now ? Somehow i think this hotstar also kinda stupid .. Normally should on top of current subscription if this happen, but now we kinda like "two" same subscriptions At last and finally I got my equipment. Just ask the installer to just give the equipment and he also provide the PPPOE and UPB password. currently still at office and cannot test the speed. Btw my package name in the unifi webpage still haven't updated, does this also apply for both of you? Got this Dlink router. how about the performance for this router that TM provided? Attached thumbnail(s)
joehann
Oct 4 2022, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 4 2022, 04:41 PM) My package name updated after about 2 days. Now it shows "800mbps - Extra Plus (Broadband + MESH WiFi 6)" but I don't know if the monthly price is what I signed up for. I opted for the mesh wifi plan and the model is Fiberhome.. My Tp-Link is easier to set up all the port forwarding, Wake-On-LAN etc and should be more reliable so I sold the TM mesh wifi, didn't bother to even test. For me, waiting the bill to see if got penalty or not  . Also planning to sell that TM Dlink Wifi6 router since I don't think it will be much better than my TP-link AX20.
joehann
Oct 5 2022, 12:08 PM
Anyone manage to install Netflix on your unifi plus box? the UPB operation is quite smooth and smoother than my TIVO 4k but no Netflix really make it quite useless.
on the other note, is there any difference in the viewing quality on the unifi live tv if using WIFI compared to the dedicated ethernet port?