8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

MyProLife
post May 17 2022, 04:40 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(ati_radeon @ May 17 2022, 01:14 AM)
how to access beIN SPORTS CONNECT?
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ May 17 2022, 10:21 AM)
good question.

lemme know if you found how.
both SPOTV connect and BEIN connect can be accessed directedly using Unifi Id. just go to the respectively website and click login, select "sign in with unifi" and follow the instructions

This post has been edited by MyProLife: May 17 2022, 04:47 PM
MyProLife
post May 17 2022, 11:20 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ May 17 2022, 09:55 PM)
My Disney Hotstar pack has been activated. Any idea how to watch the channel on my unifi hypp tv white box?
Get an Android TV box (avoid xiaomi)

Unifi plus box sucks, no worth renewing contract for
MyProLife
post May 19 2022, 04:17 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 18 2022, 01:49 AM)
White box blocked from installing anything that was why I was hoping to get the hybrid plus box
I know a few complained about Mi Stick getting overheated and laggy fast

But Mi Box S also not ok?
too old, lacks AV1 codec support

but you can consider the xiaomi stick 4K (yes only 4K version) due to dolby support

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 18 2022, 01:03 PM)
any good box support netflix 4k, android 11/12, budget price, can expand storage, and has sufficient ram?  hmm.gif
nope, it is very complex, netfix and dolby certification costs money and require some sort of background check and sufficient volume

you can consider Realme 4k stick or mecool KD3, but expansion is via OTG adapter

mecool does not provide updates via OTA, so KM2 stuck at android 10 forever, but still a viable option for expandability

see the thread at home entertainment for more discussion

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4200167
MyProLife
post May 24 2022, 09:53 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ May 24 2022, 08:51 PM)
What can i do with these unused items ? Sell it ,
[attachmentid=11158394]
[attachmentid=11158395]
only 8240w is still sellable (one of the oldest gigabit onu along with alcatel 240g)

the other two are efffectively e-waste
MyProLife
post May 27 2022, 05:03 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 27 2022, 12:21 PM)
tried with one of the live chat agent.. he said that the RM53 on site support is justified...
Report to MCMC

Usually with that higher possibility to get refund
MyProLife
post May 28 2022, 05:14 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2022, 03:41 PM)

By the way, I checked back the UniFi link, and the “change mobile no.” link is no longer visible after I changed to a new no. Maybe it has limitations and a grace period before transferring to another no. I’m not sure, but this is good enough for me! Finally, we can have four devices playing simultaneously with two subscriptions. Not that we always watch it this way, but why not since they are all legit subscriptions?
as per the FAQ, the grace period of 30 days applies. so only can change number once per 30 days
MyProLife
post Jun 3 2022, 02:18 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

the reason why you must go tm point is like that

if you just call cs only, tm assume you WILL still with TM for long time, tm will milk you as long as you with them, so they will not offer something like SWU

if you dare to go tm point AFTER contract expires, tm will assume you will move out to another provider. After all, you still MUST go to tm point to submit transfer request shall you really want to move out

this is why they preemptively give you SWU offer once you AT tm point, even for first time
MyProLife
post Jun 7 2022, 11:15 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Jun 7 2022, 10:47 PM)
daam 100mbps RM99 and 300MBPS RM129

still no news 800MBPS Don't Forget TAG ME for UPDATE 800MBPS
Perhaps margin too low for them to offer

Better luck if you attempt switch to another provider
MyProLife
post Jun 10 2022, 04:28 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Jun 9 2022, 11:11 PM)
Thanks for the tips. Will maxis process the switch even without you confirming it?

I just fear that TM will just approve the switch.
will not perform switch if you do not go tm point for transfer request within a short period iirc
MyProLife
post Jun 24 2022, 12:25 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Jun 23 2022, 11:18 PM)
Interesting, rare brand that can see in Malaysia. not sure how is the quality compare with D-Link X1860Z
Was one modem zyxel branded during adsl streamxy days

Zyxel also supplies Digi fiber the wifi 6 gateway
MyProLife
post Jul 2 2022, 10:36 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Bonjitettei @ Jul 2 2022, 12:51 PM)

I am using Unifi 300Mbps for many years now, which comes with HyppTV package (additional RM30 per month).

Can I cancel the HyppTV only?
No

Best bet will be go to nearest tm point tell them want switch provider and request Stay with Unifi, OR apply for another provider
MyProLife
post Jul 4 2022, 07:49 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

try the luck anyway. SWU may still work if you having transfer request from another provider. this was extended not just one time
MyProLife
post Jul 6 2022, 01:55 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Jul 6 2022, 01:36 PM)
Can Streamyx user get Stay With Unifi promo? Can cut down lower than rm69 for 30mbps perpetual offer? Maybe rm49?
No that is another separate promo dedicated for migration from S to U
MyProLife
post Jul 8 2022, 02:08 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(dd951dd @ Jul 8 2022, 01:49 PM)
Hi guys, is it true that new subscriber of 100mbps broadband only plan will get free 6 months Disney+ subscription? Because tm told that I'm not entitled for this
new subscribers activation date AFTER 17 May

You're not entitled because activation date is before that date
MyProLife
post Jul 17 2022, 07:47 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 17 2022, 07:23 PM)
what is the brand of the easymesh wifi router u showed?

is it available for purchase anwwhere? how much is that?
new mesh router starting mid 2022

D-Link X1860Z (the black one shown above)
ZYXEL EX3220

previous mesh router (wifi 6)

Fiberhome SR1041Y

above three models come with EasyMesh protocol, theoretically can form as mesh together
MyProLife
post Jul 17 2022, 08:24 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 17 2022, 06:53 PM)

from this article, it seems like digi fibre is also giving this same model of wifi router.

All Digi Fibre plan come with a Zyxel EX3300-T0 router, and it comes with a 1-year warranty. Digi Fibre also supports these routers below if you preferred to use your own routers at home:

ZTE ZXHN H198A
Huawei DN8245X6

https://barzrul.com/digi-fibre-90-review/
not the same, but same provider nonetheless

ZYXEL EX3300 (for digi) can be found on the company website, looks like el-cheapo 4G LTE router, no external antennae whatsoever

EX3220 (for unifi) is 2022 new model, still not yet listed on company website yet. generic looking with 4 antennae design
MyProLife
post Jul 17 2022, 08:30 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 17 2022, 08:26 PM)
ic. the dlink one is listed on the unifi website?
after so many trial and error for different location of the mesh client node in my master bedroom, i finally i managed to find the best spot to get the maximum speed upstairs. nice! and again the loaded latency is still very decent. haha.

using linksys wifi 5 mesh.  tongue.gif
not unifi site, but the oem provider site

https://www.dlink.com.my/product/ax1800-wi-...al-band-router/

but click datasheet download button leads to 404 not found for the meantime
MyProLife
post Jul 17 2022, 08:39 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 17 2022, 08:31 PM)
ic....

i found this. seems to be the certificate of the new zyxel mesh wifi router that tm gives now...
Zyxel
i believe this zyxel should be real new that is newer than the dlink one?
equally new, just 1 months apart of certification

EX3220, may 2022

X1860Z, june 2022

sos: https://www.wi-fi.org/product-finder-result...apabilities=189
MyProLife
post Jul 17 2022, 10:46 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 17 2022, 10:33 PM)
actually not very difficult based on the guide given.
pretty much the concept is like how you pair a wireless device to ur wireless router via WPS.

what 'upgrade' is that besides? so good that maxis just provides free upgrade? so ur house is having more than one unit of the huawei easy mesh wifi router? how is the performance?

Maxis EasyMesh
that pdf only applies to KAON model

there is separate pdf for huawei 8245x6 model https://www.maxis.com.my/content/dam/mxs/do...5-X6_Manual.pdf

QUOTE(vicky.max @ Jul 17 2022, 10:40 PM)
I'm currently paying RM120 for 100mbps fibre connection and been almost a year since I've subscribed.

Yesterday, I've received a call from TM with a supposedly offer that goes:

1) Upgrade to Wifi-6 router
2) Unifi Plus Box
3) Aneka OR Ruby OR Varnam

All the above for an extra RM20+ per month (in total RM140 without SST). Good deal?

Of course, I've rejected the offer saying that I'm already using Deco mesh in my house and on top of that I'm not much into TV programmes.
just ignore that offer. later on cannot cancel tv pack. you can try go to nearest tm point say want change carrier, may offer you 300m staywithunifi instead
MyProLife
post Aug 7 2022, 06:37 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 7 2022, 04:15 PM)

@helpmeunifi tak reti membezakan mereka yang alami masalah dan mereka yang menulis artikel
bot acc most likely

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:25 PM