16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

YoungMan
post Mar 26 2023, 11:54 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 26 2023, 10:30 AM)
Same as lion city’s setup except lion city is symmetric speed but the max speed that can get using wired also at most 920Mbps+-.

But seriously no one will really bother to sign this kind of 2Gbps plan even in lion city Becos their most basic plan 500Mbps/1Gbps plan is more than sufficient for everyone. And it cost sgd39.90 per month with 2 years contract for 1Gbps plan and sgd29.90 per month with 2 years contract for 500Mbps plan. And sometime they give offer like free 3 months subscription etc. for 1Gbps plan.
Agree. Not many people will have devices capable of utilizing 1gb speed, what more to say 2gb. Even without promotion, the most expensive Singtel 1gbps cost only around SGD50. Convert that to RM, it's still cheaper than our ISP plan.
Imho Malaysia should seriously make the 30mbps plan super affordable, in the range of RM30.
YoungMan
post Mar 28 2023, 04:03 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Mar 28 2023, 02:52 PM)
guys i m paying rm89 unifi and i have DL speed below.

1,375 KB/s - 954 MB of 1.4 GB, 6 mins left

am i having low speed? what can i do?
Must remember that you can't get 30mbps on all server, especially overseas.
YoungMan
post Mar 29 2023, 04:09 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Jack234 @ Mar 28 2023, 05:39 PM)
Update on my Internet speed issue:

Another TM technician came this morning and he could get 450mbps for LAN connection and 490mbps for WiFi 5ghz with the current setup.
I wasn't at home just now and I just got the chance to test the speed. My speed test shows slightly faster speed (250mbps for 5ghz) but nowhere near 500mbps. I tried with another phone and same result. I didn't try with LAN connection as some of you pointed out maybe my laptop doesn't support gigabit and I think that is true.
I asked the technician but he doesn't know what is the issue here. He suspected it's the compatibility issue?
He also mentioned 2.4ghz cannot get more than 100mbps. Is this true?
His phone is iPhone, mine are Android (Samsung Note 9 and Poco X3), if this is relevant.

Nevertheless, if this issue still cannot be resolved, I'll be getting a new router, maybe AX73 or TUF AX3000. Will further discuss this in router thread.
Get a few friends to try speedtest at your place and see the result. It could be the router or your device.

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 28 2023, 10:40 PM)
almost 48 hours unifi downtime for whole neighbourhood... tm doesnt give any time frame when it will get fixed.. sigh
Last time I thought they will compensate if downtime more than 24 hours? Try call 100 to report.

QUOTE(peanjo @ Mar 29 2023, 11:36 AM)
Hi any TM/Unifi agent here I can get in touch with, please PM me for your contact.

Want to apply for a new account with DIGI broadband riding on TM infra but upon check, the DIGI operator mention that the unit already have an existing account which is suspended and belong to previous tenant. Whom already moved out and the modem and router not in the unit. His account contract is until 15 May 2024.

Let me know does applying directly with TM will allow to bypass the unit blacklist issue.
For this kind of issue, better go to nearest Tmpoint to resolve. Bring along your utility bill and tenancy agreement to show that you are not related to the previous owner.

QUOTE(chkwong @ Mar 29 2023, 01:37 PM)
No such thing as "free" from unifi. When they bound you to another 24 months.

Free means should be free, no strings attached. Otherwise that's not free.

BTW, I was very pissed off with TM customer support. Apparently I cannot downgrade my 300 mbps plan to 30 mbps. According to the CS, those are for new customers only. The only want I can get the 30 mbps is to terminate and re-apply again. Here you go unifi, !@@#$. I told CS, then why have the option in my online account to downgrade to 30 mbps plan when tell me on the phone cannot for existing user. Some marketing con here.

And to terminate, the CS say must bring my white modem back to TM shop phyiscally. Cannot do online termination. My plan is past 24 months contract dy. Basically, they make it difficult for users to terminate the service even though it's no longer under contract. No everyone stay nears a TM shop!!!

WONDERFUL service from UNIFI!@#$#.
Actually can downgrade, need to do at Tmpoint.
YoungMan
post Mar 29 2023, 09:01 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Mar 29 2023, 04:10 PM)
suggestion, apply new 30mbps package first and then port over your 300mbps. you lose your port if you terminate your 300mbps.
I thought you cannot apply if the address already has service. But like I said before, go to Tmpoint, they can do downgrade, with 24 months recontract.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Mar 29 2023, 09:02 PM
YoungMan
post Mar 31 2023, 05:06 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 31 2023, 02:33 PM)
Then there are those whose paying RM129 for 800Mb/s mega_shok.gif
Then TM should be punnished for giving 1001 pricing for same plan. Discount 800mbps for RM129 for all.
YoungMan
post Apr 4 2023, 09:35 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(overlimit @ Apr 4 2023, 02:41 AM)
Doable? What is your original plan? I presumed that penalty will incur on speed downgrade
For normal plan, only downgrade within contract will incur penalty. Not sure how it is for the RM69 plan.
YoungMan
post Apr 5 2023, 08:37 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 4 2023, 06:28 PM)
Been away for a few months. Any better/cheaper packages than RM159 800Mbps + STD20 + Ultimate?

Wow, I see some ppl here already have 2Gbps.
How everyone wish can get 800mbps with ultimate pack for RM159. Not sure if we will see such pricing from TM in this few years time.
But no matter 800mbps or 2gbps, night time always congested. This part it seems TM and the other provider not willing to do something to improve.

YoungMan
post Apr 6 2023, 10:09 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Apr 5 2023, 09:19 AM)
I got your point but this is what you pay for, shared line (consumer). Go for leased line for dedicated bandwidth. tongue.gif
Not saying that we need to get quality same as leased line, but it should not slow down until international link become snail speed sometimes. Some slowness, definitely most users can tolerate.
YoungMan
post Apr 10 2023, 09:43 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Apr 10 2023, 08:50 AM)
Is Unifi using Public IP for 300Mbps speed?
Yes.
YoungMan
post Apr 11 2023, 09:33 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 10 2023, 08:56 PM)
300mbps with aneka @ 129 currently..

what are other cheaper options??with better tv pack or without
By the standard of Unifi that is consider cheap for 300mbps. Other alternative, you can go for Celcom Digi RM100 for 300mbps, if you are using their postpaid plan. If you do not need 300mbps, there is also the RM69 30mbps for B40 if you are eligible.
YoungMan
post Apr 11 2023, 08:28 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 11 2023, 05:27 PM)
this is the chance for TM to streamline their pricing across various speed rather than the shitshow now. if want new speed, gotta accept the new pricing.
Sure, but they won't do it.
YoungMan
post Apr 12 2023, 01:14 PM

6,793 posts

https://soyacincau.com/2023/04/12/tm-unifi-...at-rm349-month/
YoungMan
post Apr 12 2023, 08:19 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Apr 12 2023, 08:02 PM)
U don't worry whole malaysia Unifi home internet overload right?  rclxm9.gif
No worry. It is already slow during peak hours, just a bit more. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Apr 12 2023, 08:20 PM
YoungMan
post Apr 13 2023, 03:57 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Apr 12 2023, 10:51 PM)
They should just do 100Mbps, 500Mbps, 1Gbps, and 2Gbps packages, easier for everyone.

Or

MORE COMPETITORS = lower down the price.
Not many competitors having their own infra nationwide. If they are still depending on TM's infra, perhaps pricing will only be slightly lower or about the same.
YoungMan
post Apr 13 2023, 08:59 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Apr 13 2023, 05:46 PM)
2 service at same address is possible. i have 2 fiber coming in, 2 ont and 3 service. 1 ont has tm and viewqwest, another ont has maxis.
Did you recently sign up those 2 service at same address or was it long time ago? I'm asking because there are complaints that TM doesn't allow 2 service using their infra at the same address.
YoungMan
post Apr 14 2023, 08:09 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 14 2023, 06:13 PM)
paying unfi 500Mbps at Rm179+tax, any other plan to downgrade to save a bit of money? since only 2 of us at home and dont need that much of a bandwidth. This was the only legacy plan available back 5-6 years when I applied for fibre
Go to Tmpoint to ask for StayWithUnifi plan. 300mbps for RM129. Not so sure what is pricing for 100mbps under StayWithUnifi.
YoungMan
post Apr 15 2023, 10:42 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Apr 15 2023, 10:15 AM)
a long time ago

most recent was the third line i added during covid

it could be they dont allow 2x fiber line now cos they wanna keep ports for other neighbours

and i know they dont allow 2x 800mbps on one fiber, thats how i ended up with 2 fiber

but 1 x 800 and 1 x 500 on 1 fiber they allow when i added the third line
I start to notice this policy when I want to sign up for other provider and then only terminate Unifi later. Was told that TM doesn't allow, so have to proceed with switching method even though it was not 500mbps or 800mbps plan. Since then I am hearing about ppl not able to apply/install additional line if their address already has existing fibre internet running on TM's infra.

QUOTE(go626201 @ Apr 15 2023, 10:22 AM)
Looks like it also depends on user area,maybe less user area with more additional port might able to add more fiber for single.house.
(Like rich taman,maybe they had allocate empty additonal port for richman to add~ fiber pole is more sufficient than house volume)
Maybe, some common taman also can if the fibre take up is so low that they have unused port.

YoungMan
post Apr 17 2023, 04:57 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Apr 17 2023, 12:23 AM)
need the account owner to present?(account belong to my bro but he is not in the country)
Yes, need owner to thumbprint. Maybe in future, get the account transfered to your name if your bro is constantly overseas.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Apr 17 2023, 04:58 PM
YoungMan
post Apr 18 2023, 10:00 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(earlofclarendon @ Apr 18 2023, 07:10 PM)
Hi should I subscribe to 1gbps or settle for 300mbps and invest in XT8

Not heavy user, 2 person 1500sf condo. Netflix 4K maximum two devices at same time.
300mbps more than enough, unless you need to download and upload large files frequently.

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Apr 18 2023, 09:07 PM)
People can't decide for themselves and observe. If what you say is true then TIME/Celcom/DiGi/MAxis/Allo/YES Broadband/GigaFiber all wouldn't have been stealing TM's marketshare for years and rushed to bundle voice landlines to their subscription plans.
Largest market share is still with TM. For those who doesn't care about having landline, they are free to move to other providers. Even then, Maxis do provide landline number by default, but on pay per used charges. In fact their landline offerring for free calls is just RM10 per month as compared to Tm's STD20.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 18 2023, 09:33 PM)
Free is always good. I see that there're now plans from Unifi without the 03 number but they are more expensive. I think if got cheaper plan or can reduce my monthly subscription for 800/Ultimte/STD20, I'll be the first to do it. Maybe lah.

Off on a tangent here but what analog phones are you all using for the POTS? I gave up on the free Motorola DECT phones. AAA batteries are so expensive. Eneloops don't last very long on a single charge. At one stage, I had 4 or 5 cordless phones. I got really tired of recharging them. I even bought a 2nd DECT transceiver just for recharging downstairs. So now just use a Panasonic wired table top telephone.
You know what? classic corded phone is the best. Not only it is cheap, but long lasting and no maintenance required.
YoungMan
post Apr 20 2023, 08:45 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(eleong26 @ Apr 20 2023, 11:53 AM)
Hello there folks... I'm using the 500Mbps package. But somehow EVERYDAY, the speed automatically reduced to 100Mbps after awhile (sometime during midnight, or noon)

I have to restart the modem daily, few times to get back to 500.., but after awhile... it back to 100 again.

I'm having the default Huawei silver square modem (HG8240W if not mistaken) & TP-Link Deco X60 router (firmware updated)

Is anyone there happened the same as mine?
Try to get TM to check your line and replace the BTU. Wait til it dropped to 100mbps, do speedtest and use it to lodge report.

QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 20 2023, 12:40 PM)
i still keeping my copper landline, free rental, why not;  laugh.gif
But if one day the landline kaput, TM will not repair it anymore. Happen in our housing area as said by the aunty and uncle. They have to migrate to mobile phone.

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.2539sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:28 PM