6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

EyraYus
post Oct 8 2008, 08:31 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

LYY, if u want to customize and have lot of cash, yes you can, but will be expensive coz the shop will need to build a new mould for your bike
EyraYus
post Oct 8 2008, 10:58 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Oct 8 2008, 08:50 PM)
Oh then nvm lol. Was thinking of getting a pocketbike or a g wheel or a 150cc or below bike after stpm. Hmmm. Dunno which haha.
How about the custom headlights?
custom i`m not sure sweat.gif

u can try buying from Thailand or Indonesia icon_rolleyes.gif
EyraYus
post Oct 8 2008, 11:14 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

if u hate 2 strokers then either fz or cbr...fxr is a very old bike but i does pack a good technology..

i`ll choose cbr laugh.gif
EyraYus
post Oct 9 2008, 10:11 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Oct 8 2008, 11:43 PM)
Cbr most expensive lolx.
I dont really like 2 strokers but their 2nd hand price much lower than new ones....hmmmm
Eh could you list down the available 150cc bikes in malaysia ah? NEw and second hand. Aprillia rs150 price eventhough 2nd hand still so high lolx....

PS:Should I get bike then license or license then bike?
let me try to list all avaiable 150cc bike..

4stroker :

Yamaha FZ150
Honda CBR150
Suzuki FXR150 -------------> 2nd hand only
a few Naza bike I think? its a cruiser with 150cc engine
er...Momos Boxer...its a 200cc engine I think... still same price range...but..Momos...

2stroker :

Kawasaki ZX150KRR
Yamaha TZM -------------> 2nd hand only
Honda NSR, got three variants, but the best one is NSR SP, not available in Malaysia, go buy at Thailand -------> all 2nd hand
Old version of KIPS, reliable, if u can get a well maintained bike, if not shakehead.gif
Suzuki Panther -------> 2nd hand only
Aprillia RS125, got new one, but cost a bomb rclxub.gif 2nd hand also available
Cagiva Mito 125, also got new one..12K I think...2nd hand also available

thats all I can remember..do add some more...

btw...better get a license 1st b4 a bike..coz u cant register that bike under ur name without a license

and for me, better go stret and take the B full license wub.gif

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 9 2008, 02:41 AM)
out of the 4 stroke options available for 150cc bikes frm honda/yamaha/kawasaki/naza (Not scooters) - which ones are recommended and are they auto clutch/manual clutch?
all 150cc bike (bike, not scooter) come with manual clutch... Kawa dont have 4stroker 150cc here, I wont recommend Naza so its either Honda CBR or Yamaha FZ...I`m not a big fan of both, I`m a Kawa fan rclxm9.gif But I`ll say go for the Honda

Honda is always better then Yammie, even the Suzzy better then Yammie, but somehow the Yammie is sooo loved by small bikers community here (erm..rempit..) coz they make bike they young man love.. starting from the RXZ.. even Suzuki technology is way ahead of the time..think about a 150cc 4stroker 4valve single piston bike from the year when Yammie shouting about its 2stroke technology...

This post has been edited by EyraYus: Oct 9 2008, 10:15 AM
EyraYus
post Oct 9 2008, 10:37 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

yes Yamaha design is used in some car.

but if you want to look outside our home country, Honda, Suzzy and Kawa got lot of bike that did not enter our market... Yamaha is the most active.. while Boon Siew Honda keep coming up with "revised version" of EX5 and Wave... I really hope they bring the 125i here..injection Wave 125... Suzzy? lets say their dealer show no interest what so ever... Kawa? Well, cant blame em... they have a deal with Modenas that they will let Mod use their technology and redesign their bike and thats why they wont bring many of their bike here..

I really hope they bring in the Kawasaki ZX130..but yeah, its does come.. but in the form of Modenas X-Cite instead...
EyraYus
post Oct 9 2008, 10:52 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

they ride you? laugh.gif yeah we really are unlucky cant buy all those bike here..

This post has been edited by EyraYus: Oct 9 2008, 10:52 AM
EyraYus
post Oct 9 2008, 02:48 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

er..i`ll try to answer ur question..cant you quote properly? ohmy.gif haha

yeah me too doesnt like the naked look of the fz

quite ok, same price with the zx150, less powerful but with better technology

fxr is a veryyyy (i mean, very) old bike..last production might be around late 90`s..

zx150..oauu...u dont like the zx150 look? look again, and again, coz its a proper sportsbike design bro wub.gif

tzm? if you are going for 2stroker i strongly suggest zx150 sweat.gif

erm...yes...we do got some NSR SP user with either Singapore or Thailand bike..need a proper way lor thumbup.gif

Panther is ugly, the "Jerung" version look nicer imho

the RS and Mito is expensive, and for me not worth it, unless u really love Italian bike
EyraYus
post Oct 9 2008, 07:12 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Oct 9 2008, 05:09 PM)
I dont like zx150's small head lamps. Looks weird. Btw how much does it cost?
Btw if you got to choose between ksr110 vs momo's forza 135 , which would you choose?

And if I were to choose....hmm I would choose ksr for its cuteness and cause got quite alot clubs so got anything to ask can ask. But forza for its looks and rarity and smallness.

PS:So best bike in the list is honda cbr150r lah? Hmmm....must work hard to get that one lolx.
PPS:Momo's forza so rare.....so hard to find their web site.....do they even have a web site? And momos no longer selling them isit? Cant find it in their site.
zx150 now around 9K. I bought it when it first release only 8.5K icon_idea.gif

i`ll choose.erm..the Forza look better I think.. bigger engine too... Momos built good quality bike but..its a Momos sweat.gif

but for daily ride u wont feel comfortable with this kind of "monkey bike" (ksr and forza)
EyraYus
post Oct 9 2008, 07:26 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Oct 9 2008, 07:24 PM)
I wont ride daily. I got car for daily ride lol. Just for short trips.
What do you mean its a momos? haha. Their quality good enough lah.  laugh.gif

i still ride my bike for daily, car keep at house sweat.gif

yeah, their quality is good, but the name, Momos, is not convincing blush.gif
EyraYus
post Oct 9 2008, 07:43 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

I`m not sure bout that... yeah if they do sell it their USJ showroom should have it

when u there why not get a few laps on the go kart track? with go kart of coz

i dislocate my left shoulder there with my bike laugh.gif stupid low speed no grip crash
EyraYus
post Oct 9 2008, 07:51 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

not that far wat? laugh.gif and why are u bolding that part?
EyraYus
post Oct 9 2008, 08:15 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Oct 9 2008, 08:08 PM)
Lol melaka is far. Wooops forgot to put ouch....
call em

momos

my dream rclxm9.gif

Agustaaaaaaaaaaa

This post has been edited by EyraYus: Oct 9 2008, 08:16 PM
EyraYus
post Oct 9 2008, 09:48 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

never ride the Momos (hey..note the "S" Momos not Momo) but the KSR seating is a pain in the butt, not comfy for city coz u sit too low, and to "pelik", thats why they call it a monkey bike

for having fun, its a very good bike

EyraYus
post Oct 10 2008, 05:27 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 10 2008, 03:03 PM)
lol.. i thought Y125Z laugh.gif
lenjan bike kaw2, you got da steel balls man notworthy.gif
u dont need steels balls to lenjan a bike...
EyraYus
post Oct 10 2008, 08:36 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 10 2008, 07:59 PM)
its for me la..
of course ex-racer will say lidat laugh.gif

jk jk biggrin.gif
srsly..u need plastic...or a paper... credit card or lot of money laugh.gif
EyraYus
post Oct 19 2008, 10:24 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Oct 19 2008, 09:07 PM)
Anyone went to watch moto GP today ?  hmm.gif
with all my previous experience going there, i`ll never go again rclxms.gif

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 19 2008, 10:23 PM)
where is the pic?
what pic? sweat.gif yawn.gif

EyraYus
post Oct 19 2008, 10:27 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

moto GP pic? i hope u know what is moto GP sweat.gif

Tekan lah sini

i`ve stopped following moto GP... but its good to see The Doctor back winning races thumbup.gif eat that Honda`s rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by EyraYus: Oct 19 2008, 10:29 PM
EyraYus
post Oct 20 2008, 07:36 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 20 2008, 12:42 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  4 thumbs up man !
for what? hmm.gif
EyraYus
post Oct 27 2008, 12:44 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Oct 25 2008, 03:48 PM)

Can we get these sachs madass in Malaysia? I know singapore started bringing them in already.
And momos is bringing in sachs kikass already.
And would it be costly to mod the forks to be inverted ? I like the inverted forks looks.
No idea about the bike but yeah USD fork is expensive here, the best way u can get it is go buy at Thai nod.gif

QUOTE(wevilli @ Oct 27 2008, 12:41 AM)
guys.. have you tried GIVI box on 140km/j ?  damn....  my ex5 hardly touch the floor ! Damn dangerous ! The recommended speed on the GIVI box was only 100km/j !

On top of it... i do feel the bike is slower because of the restriction of the GIVI ! No choice... i have to use it due to everyday traveling to work. Easy for me to put my rain coat and other stuff inside it.

what about you guys ? do you think the givi box restrict your acceleration and speed ?
what u mean ur ex5 hardly touch the floor?

yeah i`ve go faster then 140 with Givi..depends on fitting.. yeah it sure does restrict ur acc and speed
EyraYus
post Oct 27 2008, 01:30 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Oct 27 2008, 12:53 AM)
means that the front tyre was hardly touching the floor... it was like floating in the air !  especially taking corners... just now whacking some corners at  around 120-130 km/j....  then slowed down after feeling the front tyre is not gripping the road properly. Any way... i was not carrying anything heavy behind... just my rain coat alone !  cant imagine if i carry  3-5 Kg of things ! ( max recommended by Givi is 3 Kg only ) Even 1 Kg i feel dangerous already. Normal cruising speed is fine !  whistling.gif
my dad bike always carry more then 5KG inside the Givi so far so good nod.gif

front tire floting then why u dont give more pressure on the front...lighten up the rear a bit using ur body position and push ur steerind down..that will help..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:28 AM