6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

EyraYus
post Jul 5 2008, 08:22 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jul 3 2008, 06:24 PM)
mito tu eksiden dekat mana bro?
tak dengar berita? btw, di jb ada sorang rider zx2 meninggal, kene langgar lari di jalan on the way ke kota tinggi  ohmy.gif
\
shait moto Nabil?? bila dia eksiden. tak tau pon doh.gif rclxub.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 6 2008, 11:16 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

for me if u already have the spec..then go to engineering shop that also do pnp for car smile.gif or go straight to Thailand laugh.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 6 2008, 06:10 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jul 6 2008, 04:08 PM)
I am worried the car mechanics don't have the correct torque wrench to screw back my engine...

i believe most of motorcycle mechanic dont even own one sweat.gif in fact from my visit almost all workshop around KL, the workers doesnt even know what torque wrench is doh.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 9 2008, 01:26 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(shoemaker @ Jul 9 2008, 01:02 PM)
I'm right now using Modenass Krisss 110 and i would like to know to know is this kriss have oil filter cos when i go to shop and bought the engine oil  the sale lady ask me to buy the oil filter too.the oil filter  look like a cylinder n cover with somesort of paper.
After removing the kriss cover i am not sure where is the oil filter located i thought the one next to oil changing metal the one that a cylinder metal but when i open it i can see a chain inside the metal

why u open the cover doh.gif its outside no need to open any cover..but i dont know how to put it in words.. if u can put kriss engine picture maybe i can help...

btw newer Kriss don have filter (I think la..) older one yes
EyraYus
post Jul 9 2008, 03:31 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

i mean the newer Kriss 100, which has almost same engine to the Ex5
EyraYus
post Jul 12 2008, 08:44 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

nice smile.gif spaying with spray can is very testing laugh.gif i always use air gun to spray coz my spray can skill sux laugh.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 25 2008, 01:57 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

believe me, u will still end up selling ur bike coz not satisfied with the power whistling.gif i`ve been there too.. when count back all the money spent on my Kriss doh.gif can buy new bike already rclxub.gif

i suggest u to use any Motul oil wink.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 25 2008, 04:09 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

depends on you la. if u really love it then keep it. if not sell it and top up a bit, get LC or 125Z better laugh.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 25 2008, 11:03 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

not sure, ask Adioz88 he is a moving bike wikipedia laugh.gif

yes 125/150 2stroker pickup better then 250 4stroke, sometimes top speed too..depends on maintainance..

today when i`m on the way to meet buyer at One Utama got one Suzuki Skywave 250 I think playing with me... that scooter acceleration damn good laugh.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 28 2008, 09:41 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 28 2008, 09:11 PM)
wanna ask, is there any difference in using motor oil or car engine oil when they are both the same viscosity?
not recommended, u need to remember that bike engine oil need to protect the crank,cam and also GEAR SET while for car gearbox use separate oil
EyraYus
post Jul 30 2008, 01:44 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

argh...interesting question..

HARD BREAK IN METHOD eh?

ok..let me get this straight from my experience...

my..er..previous 2 bike is NEW... both I use hard break in method.. so far so good

I learn this from my sifu..AA (full name cannot put here..if u guys familiar with Malaysian biking u will know him)

yes, use the cheapest mineral oil for break in. why? coz its light...

trash ur bike....er...I dont trash it on the 1st gear..only on 2nd and above...

but DONT OVER REV IT!

when i first got my ZX150 the first thing I do is head out to Karak Highway whistling.gif forget that the tyre is still new doh.gif

and... your bike still in warranty right? anything happen send back to them... they cant say "u break in hard sapa suruh!"

the reason in this is.. if u ride ur bike slowly..u will never know any problem inside ur engine... anything loose or something..

and after u finish ur normal break in period...the warranty end already right? thumbup.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 30 2008, 11:23 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

i use the cheapest Shell 4t oil...

autoclutch damper? sorry i`m noob dunno whats that laugh.gif

EyraYus
post Jul 31 2008, 04:28 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

izzit "that" damper?

clutch spring?
EyraYus
post Jul 31 2008, 09:40 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

autoclutch? scooters?

Added on July 31, 2008, 10:00 pmi`m lost laugh.gif

This post has been edited by EyraYus: Jul 31 2008, 10:00 PM
EyraYus
post Aug 6 2008, 06:30 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

er..try any shell station
EyraYus
post Aug 20 2008, 02:18 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

135LC meter is waaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy higher then the actual speed

one LC owner brag his bike can reach 180...ok then try the meter with my bike, his LC reach 180 my ZX150 only 140

nuff said

Yamaha do that so all LC owner will think they drive a bike faster then the legendary 125Z
EyraYus
post Aug 24 2008, 12:29 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Aug 24 2008, 12:19 AM)
Erm dunno if this is out of topic or not. But I have things to ask about pocket bike. How legal is it? It is considered a toy right? No need any legal papers or grants right?
Can go track and zoom zoom right? Would it be considered an expensive hobby for rich people? One bike average performance usually how much? Maintenance?
Wan to consider it as a hobby in 2~3 years time.
its not legal. u cant ride it on the road legally (yes..still can do it un-legally icon_idea.gif )

yes you can take ur poc. bike and zoom in there, find a clear car park and put cone and play around thumbup.gif

maintainance, its more like a mesin rumput if u get the cheap one but the proper one might be same like a real motorcycle

our plug cable seller bro NSR is a pocketbike racer i think

p/s : last time play pocket bike 2 years ago, to big to ride it doh.gif
EyraYus
post Aug 24 2008, 12:50 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

quite big laugh.gif
EyraYus
post Aug 29 2008, 02:57 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Aug 28 2008, 07:14 PM)
dun ask, hahaha laugh.gif
QUOTE(adioz88 @ Aug 28 2008, 07:40 PM)
Sekarang berapa kilogeram  brows.gif  brows.gif
Adakah.... sweat.gif
damn you two shakehead.gif
EyraYus
post Sep 3 2008, 09:49 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

usually replacement batt got a lifespan around 1 year..go to Sentul and ask around for better battery

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:05 PM