6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

EyraYus
post Dec 16 2008, 10:05 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Dec 16 2008, 08:47 AM)
jalan Ipoh...
right in-front Balai Polis Sentul....
4-floors building
with red signboard Givi....

no need to bargain...
its their offer i guess....
more expensive then normal sentul shop...
EyraYus
post Dec 27 2008, 01:18 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

economic 4t?? u mean..cheap?

for 4t I always use Castrol..

for 2stroke gearbox oil I always use Motul gearbox oil..
EyraYus
post Jan 19 2009, 09:44 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(klesk85 @ Jan 19 2009, 02:14 AM)
Halo brather semua yg pro-pro, im new noob here which is very troubled with some problems, hope somebody's nice enough to reply me.

My problem is last week i bought a new Honda Wave 125x from a motor shop in Jln Genting Klang, the shop person said even if i change my original rim to sport rim, i can stil use the old tube tyre. However, today as i was having problem filling up air into the rear tyre because of the tip rosak (the front tyre tip is ok), i took my motor to repair in another shop, the foreman in that shop said i cannot use a tube tyre without tube in a sport rim & he refused even to change the tyre tip for me, anyone please help?....  cry.gif
p/s: my tube tyre is Dunlop TT900 tube one...if i were to sell this tyre (only run bout 500km), what price may i get? Thank you sapa2 yg pro & baik hati...
there should be no problem bro. i`m using that tube IRC tire (and I removed that bloody tube) since the 1st day I bought my ZX150. no prob.

thinking to do the same with my Shogun 125. But I really want to keep to this bike warranty so.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Jan 19 2009, 02:38 AM)
wut bike should i get if i m getting 1?
any preferred brand or model intro me and wuts the price for it? 100cc or more...
those normal bike good enough to carry me from 1 place to another place... low fuel consumption, low maintenance or cheap maintenance

planning to get a bike to avoid traffic jam..

thanks smile.gif
edit: 1 more thing... i dont want scooter or auto bike...
ehem. everyone got something wrong.

new EX5 quality sux. get a used one if u really want EX5. or else get the Kriss 120. Its very good and reliable (if serviced properly)

that jambatan thing, actually, is very easy. 3 thing :

throttle, brake, and handle

the higher ur rpm are, the easier for you to balance ur bike, but dont over rev it might annoy that inspector sweat.gif dont worry..no matter how long is ur real timing the inspector usually will only put not more then 8 sec..I believe i got more then 7.7 sec he give me..heck..does he even look? doh.gif i`m on B license btw

try riding a bike 1st and balance it on the white line/yellow line 1st rclxms.gif

klesl85

125X? or izzit X125 coz I saw the sticker that way laugh.gif

for around that price better straight take the Shogun 125 RR/SP got front and rear disc + Suzuki Raider (not available in Malaysia) sport rim icon_idea.gif

at least thats what I think when comparing both bike nod.gif
EyraYus
post Feb 23 2009, 11:04 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

Daelim Roadwin? Big bike? mind to share the fuel consumption and top speed?
EyraYus
post Feb 26 2009, 12:34 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Feb 25 2009, 11:36 PM)
huh?? 125z petrol high fc? 1st time heard that..haha
the way u say that like...they have 125z diesel.. shakehead.gif

yes 125z have a very high fc BECAUSE its a two stroke.

Advanz, cant blame you for your failure to do research on that bike actually. nod.gif
EyraYus
post Mar 6 2009, 10:21 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Mar 6 2009, 09:31 PM)
hello all
what type of raincoat that worth your money?

prefer the one with trouser.

what brand and how much?

ps: i don't believe suggestion shop owner anymore. coz the one that i bought only last for few months. already torn here and there.
if with pant..i`m using RevRider...
EyraYus
post Mar 7 2009, 08:06 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

there is no scooter license, u need normal b2 motorcycle license.

EyraYus
post Mar 9 2009, 08:19 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

no you need to use the motorcycle they provide

yeah I got your point, but you see, if u ride a scooter, and anything happen (accident, stolen, saman) that will be worst, and the one who own the scooter (in the geran) will be in lot of trouble.

so..like it or not..
EyraYus
post Apr 4 2009, 08:16 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Apr 4 2009, 04:18 PM)
guys, any suggestion on tubeless tyre for long distance?
i used to go back Rembau-Shah Alam all week, and currently im using Duro tyre, both 80/90 front rear, same mold, which actually increases my FC..feels like the Duro tyre is quite heavy hmm.gif
its not coz its heavy..1st the size, compare it with ur original..and then the "rolling resistance"..

I love Farrelli for long distance..but I dont think its available in store anymore... Duro actually is ur best choice..or IRC...
EyraYus
post Apr 6 2009, 09:33 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

either u try find on online..cheap c70, rc best, or something..or go searching around bike shop
EyraYus
post Apr 7 2009, 08:38 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ryan_hustler @ Apr 7 2009, 12:31 AM)
hey bikers, is there such a thing as halfcut shop for motorbikes?wanna find a small engine to play around with..
Not in Malaysia..

Go into Thailand..use the main highway straight to Bangkok.. just before Bangkok there is a small town..full of motorcycle part thumbup.gif Lot of bike halfcut shop sweat.gif
EyraYus
post Jun 18 2009, 11:38 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(leperkorn @ Jun 4 2009, 04:00 PM)
hi guys..i got nsr rr...problem with sport rim...looking sport rim that can fit this bike..previous used fx150 rear sport rim..but the width is only 2.15...haih...now using daichii..width 2.50...but always problem with the spoket bush...anybody got any solution except proarm..kindly please pm me..thanks...
the only solution that can make ur life easier is..

use the whole set of TZM sport rim, brake, hub, etc etc

more tyre choice..

and...if anyone selling any NSR, TZM,KIPS (any variant) that might need "some" repair..better stay away from it.. this thing spare part cost really kill you...

I already give my ZX150 to my cousin... I cant ride it anymore..
EyraYus
post Jul 6 2009, 06:41 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ardhawk @ Jul 5 2009, 09:09 PM)
liquid cooled engine and air cooled.. which one is good for long distance?
i'm still considering between Honda Cick and Icon.. huhu
liquid cooled, but actually for a small scooter its no difference..air cooled bike like my old Virago (sold already) work fine on long distance ride, its all on the engine block design

QUOTE(king_eric @ Jul 6 2009, 12:46 AM)
Honda CBR 150
Yamaha FZ150

dilemma..dilemma

is the suzuki GSXR125 and the Yamaha yzf125 m'sia or will be in soon ? they look gorgeous la !!! sad.gif
for me, no chance!

Suzzy just release their not-so-new Belang 150R and Yammie have their FZ150i

and the Belang is really delicious drool.gif only if it have more power.. but already more power then FZ actually..
EyraYus
post Jul 6 2009, 08:58 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 6 2009, 07:43 PM)
How long? Those moped can go long distance as long as don't full throttle, and rest in between 200km.
Click and Icon is a scooter, no? Then the main concern is the durability of the drive belt nod.gif if u riding a scooter better use the trunk road (aka old road)
EyraYus
post Jul 8 2009, 07:31 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(m@nster @ Jul 8 2009, 10:13 AM)
for thousands of miles, harley never care to put liquid cooled engine since they have a good fins design on their block. Maybe liquid cooled would do better for hi-rev but if ride slo steady...  Since the birth of v-rod, the tend to put liquid cooleed which explains the reason why.

Aye??
yes, the V-ROd are meant to be trashed as its actually a sportsbike in harley disguise, easyrider/cruiser like old Harleys, Yammie Virago and even some newer model have massive fin on the engine block to cool it down. And the engine are not designed to be raced so its not a problem.

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jul 8 2009, 04:38 PM)
er6-n rm32K 650cc 4stroke with 2 piston

belang rm?? 150cc 4 stroke 4 piston..
hmm
Belang is 1 piston only..upgraded from the FXR unit..

I`m aiming for the ER6n...hoping to get it in this month...as raya and puasa approaching fast so need to conclude my finance report before ramadan sweat.gif

Added on July 8, 2009, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(m@nster @ Jul 8 2009, 04:40 PM)
belang 4 piston? are u sure? i thought the engine was FXR's single cylinder..

Added on July 8, 2009, 4:43 pmdear guys, a need some opinion on Tzm's exhaust. i am plannig to put the ahm racing because it sound like 125cc moto GP motorcycle. which will offer better performance and fuel saving, is it the original stock exhaust or the racing one..

better performance : racing exhaust, you will feel ur M to go faster
fuel saving of coz stock la...

dont forget to retune ur carb after modding exhaust thumbup.gif

never use ahm before, but comparing some of my friends ZX150 with AHM vs my YYPang, the YYPang sound more powerful thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by EyraYus: Jul 8 2009, 07:35 PM
EyraYus
post Jul 8 2009, 10:31 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jul 8 2009, 08:39 PM)
waa yus nice pasni kasi test ride biggrin.gif i dump my money to car, naik kips je la laugh.gif
aku pegi Welly then si Roy tu sebok suruh aku test ride..kan dah gian wub.gif

sooo....dah angkat NSX ker? atau kete lain
EyraYus
post Jul 9 2009, 02:14 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jul 9 2009, 09:01 AM)
NSX interestnye sweat.gif so aku go tgk yg lain. Impreza mak aku kate hodoh, Z4 x cantik, S2000 kecik sgt, last last Z jugak cantik. Aku sebenarnye nak Impreza ato Ducati 999R tu. Tapi oklah syukurrrr tongue.gif
Z4 taun biler?

kan aku dah kata Lotus Elise lawa cry.gif

tapi sebenaunya ada baik ko beli kete la dgn kaki ko tu.. thumbup.gif kang lagi skali jatuh kang trus takleh pakai kaki tu.. doh.gif

Added on July 9, 2009, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 9 2009, 02:16 AM)
V-rod stock cannot go high RPM, right? So these are torque, low-end RPM machines. Maybe not designed for racing, but they can do touring pretty well. These big bikes have clunky gears, so they have minor gearing problem that is sensitive to engine oil and temperature...

ER-6n... yummie. Any take for the CBR929?
Dunno never have a chance to ride a VRod before laugh.gif but normally engine characteristic of a V-Twin for a cruiser, yeah, not a high revving machine but the torque drool.gif

one of the most moment that I remember my Virago 535 is the moment u get into 1st gear, u will hear the sound "KLAK"...yeah..loud one... showing there is one hell of a gearbox in there thumbup.gif

yep...ER6n...good for fat lazy no skill rider like me blush.gif and what you mean by any take for the 929? my view on it or?

This post has been edited by EyraYus: Jul 9 2009, 02:17 PM
EyraYus
post Jul 9 2009, 07:41 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Cyprid Dark ii @ Jul 9 2009, 02:33 PM)
Alamak yus hapgrade already.....now I still cant decide to buy which one...a k7 or supra....as my hand bengkak already....& my lovely ZXR is going to visit a workshop for couple of month due to stupid driver doin illegal u-turn in main road..... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
blom kompem lagi la..tengah kira kira budget lagi...menteri kewangan pon dok menggeletar tgn nak sign surat kebenaran sweat.gif

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jul 9 2009, 04:39 PM)
04. elise overbudget la.
04...kaler biru? whistling.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 9 2009, 08:34 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jul 9 2009, 07:46 PM)
x. kat tempat aku tgk ade putih ngan hitam je. apepon aku dah beli dah. skang meh cite pasal moto. Superbike>>>>>>Z icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe nampak mcm ko bercakap pasal RXZ la sweat.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 9 2009, 09:02 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jul 9 2009, 08:41 PM)
ok dah tuka tongue.gif Z33. apepon aku pulas je throttle kips ZZZRRRASSSS 0-100 in 4.4 secs. Kalah fatlady aku muahaha.
4.4sec? u sure or not shakehead.gif

anyway..zx series getting slimmer and slimmer...zx6 size almost the same with new zx2 sweat.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0450sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:42 PM