137 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

hihihehe
post Jun 9 2008, 03:40 PM

13,775 posts

oO
but Fz150i now need RM19-22 to full tank
TSAdvanz
post Jun 9 2008, 07:17 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Jun 9 2008, 02:32 PM)
fuel price increased..
hav to use my bike back to save money,..hmm where did i park my bike? laugh.gif
My panther n eliminator, both sent to workshop, preparation to save fuel n tol

my panther fuel tank , full = almost RM50, GILA
woah...... panther oil tank that big ar?
zeist
post Jun 9 2008, 07:53 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

What are the few motorbikes, are as good as the old Yamaha 110 or Suzuki RGV? Or the latest model or current favourites. Preferably without clutch.

Budget RM5K, RM6K max.

Yea, need a bike, can't stand the fuel price anymore.
zero_cool81
post Jun 9 2008, 10:13 PM

32 posts

Hi guys,
I'm suprised finding this forum. Never expected they had a forum for EX5. My bike is a EX5 2001 modal. It's my first bike and still been using it all the time. thumbup.gif
Was having some problem when i try to take a corner. felt like gonna drop everytime n feel no confidence to take lap. hmm.gif Didn't know the problem until i went through this forum.
Found out that the my absorbers are gone.changed to a new pair of Kayaba absorbers for EX5. Price around RM140. feels good to be riding it now.
Thanks to this forum. thumbup.gif Anyway, happy to be a part of the group and hope my info helps others too!!! notworthy.gif

hihihehe
post Jun 10 2008, 02:19 AM

13,775 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 9 2008, 07:53 PM)
What are the few motorbikes, are as good as the old Yamaha 110 or Suzuki RGV? Or the latest model or current favourites. Preferably without clutch.

Budget RM5K, RM6K max.

u can look for yamaha lagendaZ or 135lc(mostly the price at kl will b higher so 6k almost impossible)
or look for honda wave...
2kia
post Jun 10 2008, 02:45 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

haha looks like everyone's turning back to their old n trusty two-wheel buddy in order to cope wit the petrol increament.

well, i myself have a 10 year-old suzuki VS125 but it wouldnt even start up. doh.gif was quoted like 1k to completely recondition the bike!
SoNicSiZer
post Jun 10 2008, 02:47 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 9 2008, 07:53 PM)

Budget RM5K, RM6K max.

honda wave... rclxms.gif
hoahmaru56
post Jun 10 2008, 03:34 AM

108 posts

get a 4stroke to save abit on fuel and 2T oil but it wont be tat fast
Azuma-kun
post Jun 10 2008, 03:45 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Wave 125S is thumbup.gif
But for me that bike too high sweat.gif
Hi-speed goyang
ryugan
post Jun 10 2008, 07:35 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Jun 9 2008, 07:17 PM)
woah...... panther oil tank that big ar?
yup. its two stroke 150cc
the fuel tank same big like kancil tank
last time full tank rm28
shook
post Jun 10 2008, 10:58 AM

professional stalker
854 posts

my nyamuk from motorrad full tank today RM 15 sweat.gif
xecton
post Jun 10 2008, 11:42 AM

The Reverend
734 posts

I'm looking for a scooter to cut down the petrol expenses.
What do you guys recommend to get?
My wife is favouring the Modenas Elegen but I've been reading through a bit and it seems that it is really good for long distance rides, which is not my concern.
How is the fuel consumption? I read that its RM0.12/km, that is almost enough to run a car.
nk3371
post Jun 10 2008, 12:59 PM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(xecton @ Jun 10 2008, 11:42 AM)
I'm looking for a scooter to cut down the petrol expenses.
What do you guys recommend to get?
My wife is favouring the Modenas Elegen but I've been reading through a bit and it seems that it is really good for long distance rides, which is not my concern.
How is the fuel consumption? I read that its RM0.12/km, that is almost enough to run a car.
for me...scooter is a petrol drinker...
why...?

try traveling at low speed...the engine is revving up high...

and yes..scooter is much easier to ride...just sit and full throttle ahead... laugh.gif

for best FC, try to find a scooter which have good power to weight ratio...
maybe elit 150 will do...a big engine with average body size...or Suzy VS150...

Naza GTR maybe too rugged...I've seen someone trying very hard just to get on that bike...
so high loh that bike... shocking.gif

Elegan 150cc right...? and it got a big body lor...that's why the FC is doh.gif

This post has been edited by nk3371: Jun 10 2008, 01:01 PM
zeist
post Jun 10 2008, 01:21 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 10 2008, 02:19 AM)
u can look for yamaha lagendaZ or 135lc(mostly the price at kl will b higher so 6k almost impossible)
or look for honda wave...
The 135LC got the RGV look. brows.gif

Added on June 10, 2008, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(hoahmaru56 @ Jun 10 2008, 03:34 AM)
get a 4stroke to save abit on fuel and 2T oil but it wont be tat fast
Sorry for being ignorant, 2T oil also known as the oil for the engine or other lubricant?

Care to recommend a few good oil? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Jun 10 2008, 01:22 PM
hihihehe
post Jun 10 2008, 03:10 PM

13,775 posts

2T is mostly for 2 stroke bikes...like 125z

full tank for FZ150i is RM22 now.b4 is RM18-19 doh.gif
xecton
post Jun 10 2008, 03:35 PM

The Reverend
734 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jun 10 2008, 12:59 PM)
for me...scooter is a petrol drinker...
why...?

try traveling at low speed...the engine is revving up high...

and yes..scooter is much easier to ride...just sit and full throttle ahead... laugh.gif

for best FC, try to find a scooter which have good power to weight ratio...
maybe elit 150 will do...a big engine with average body size...or Suzy VS150...

Naza GTR maybe too rugged...I've seen someone trying very hard just to get on that bike...
so high loh that bike... shocking.gif

Elegan 150cc right...? and it got a big body lor...that's why the FC is  doh.gif
Oh... thanks for the info.

Any other bikes to recommend? Other scooters or mopeds?
hihihehe
post Jun 10 2008, 04:58 PM

13,775 posts

y not yamaha ego S or nouvo S?
zeist
post Jun 10 2008, 05:14 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 10 2008, 03:10 PM)
2T is mostly for 2 stroke bikes...like 125z

full tank for FZ150i is RM22 now.b4 is RM18-19 doh.gif
I see, in terms of performance any much difference between 2 stroke and 4 stroke?

Still affordable RM22. tongue.gif
SoNicSiZer
post Jun 10 2008, 07:36 PM

76 posts

i think 2sTroke got more pick up then 4 stroke... n 4 stroke got top speed?
hmmm...
bibombio
post Jun 10 2008, 09:19 PM

261 posts

my yamaha legenda 110 top speed i think i can drive until 100(once only), usual 80..hehe

137 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:07 PM