8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

9 Best Ramen Places in KL and Selangor, Which one you have been before?

Sichiri
post Feb 22 2022, 02:18 PM

1,192 posts

Kanbe
munak991
post Feb 22 2022, 02:22 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Feb 22 2022, 02:10 PM)
Ah ok, wanted to go there try but closed down before even had the chance.
they moved to opposite. still very good
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 22 2022, 02:29 PM

157 posts

This one nice
Kaori san said nice

Bonchi
post Feb 22 2022, 02:35 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Feb 22 2022, 12:24 PM)
self make 1 or real Japanese ramen? cause real ramen is needed to cook with pork bones + other non-halal ingredients
Pork bone broth is hakatta style aka tonkotsu. There's also tori paiton which is chicken broth based and shoyu/shio ramen that is fish and miso based. Then you go hokkaido you get seafood broth with butter and corn in your ramen.

But of course no ramen is complete without charsiew which has to be pork laugh.gif
SUSTianJian
post Feb 22 2022, 02:39 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 22 2022, 02:35 PM)
Pork bone broth is hakatta style aka tonkotsu. There's also tori paiton which is chicken broth based and shoyu/shio ramen that is fish and miso based. Then you go hokkaido you get seafood broth with butter and corn in your ramen.

But of course no ramen is complete without charsiew which has to be pork laugh.gif
well that Raman with chicken , always end up same taste like maggie chicken soup , i dunno why , go japan and always try a lot raman , their raman can rate above 7-8 /10 while Malaysia & SG Raman is like 4-6/10
treblecase
post Feb 22 2022, 02:42 PM

IHI
779 posts

I'm wondering which of these serves dipping ramen with thick broth and thick ramen ala Tomita ramen in Japan.
hihihehe
post Feb 22 2022, 02:42 PM

13,794 posts

QUOTE(dirk_diggler @ Feb 22 2022, 02:17 PM)
Bestest of the best. Tried so many ramen and this is the ultimate.
if u been to japan and tried their local ramen, you won't even bother about ichiran
ZeneticX
post Feb 22 2022, 02:46 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Feb 22 2022, 02:42 PM)
I'm wondering which of these serves dipping ramen with  thick broth and thick ramen ala Tomita ramen in Japan.
Tsukemen?

I heard the one in Starling not bad. Can try Kanbe also
Bonchi
post Feb 22 2022, 02:47 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Feb 22 2022, 02:39 PM)
well that Raman with chicken , always end up same taste like maggie chicken soup , i dunno why , go japan and always try a lot raman , their raman can rate above 7-8 /10 while Malaysia & SG Raman is like 4-6/10
SG 4/10? Where you go eat.... Sg ramen got plenty good ones, some even better than japan lel. Sanpoutei for niigata, gyoza osho for chuka paiton stamina style. Hakkata ikkousha for obviously hakkata style tonkotsu. The nice hokkaido one closed long ago at OG orchard but not a fan of hokkaido style. 100AM mall got tori king which is tori paiton style by keisuke group.

Malaysia 4/10 i agree. laugh.gif the best i can find is bankara.. but their noodles nowadays cannot make it anymore. Alot of lye water taste. Maybe changed supplier.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Feb 22 2022, 02:49 PM
treblecase
post Feb 22 2022, 02:47 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 22 2022, 02:46 PM)
Tsukemen?

Yes, but having said that my friend who tried Tomita ramen was admitted to the hospital after eating there. Couldn't handle the thick broth, had a minor stroke. Most expensive bowl of ramen he ever had biggrin.gif
ZeneticX
post Feb 22 2022, 02:48 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

So far the ramen style that I cant find in Msia is the one I had in Sydney call Gumshara. The broth is really really thick type
ZeneticX
post Feb 22 2022, 02:50 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Feb 22 2022, 02:47 PM)
Yes, but having said that my friend who tried Tomita ramen was admitted to the hospital after eating there. Couldn't handle the thick broth, had a minor stroke. Most expensive bowl of ramen he ever had biggrin.gif
Topkek. Maybe he should stick to Miso ramen
jerm57
post Feb 22 2022, 02:50 PM

405 posts

Used to be a budget pork ramen shop next to SS2 McD. RM10 per bowl when it first opened. I ate there at least twice every week because of the generous portions. Then it raised to RM12, after that RM15, and I completely stopped going when it raised to RM18. Then it chaplap.
SUSTianJian
post Feb 22 2022, 02:53 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 22 2022, 02:47 PM)
SG 4/10? Where you go eat.... Sg ramen got plenty good ones, some even better than japan lel. Sanpoutei for niigata, gyoza osho for chuka paiton stamina style. Hakkata ikkousha for obviously hakkata style tonkotsu. The nice hokkaido one closed long ago at OG orchard but not a fan of hokkaido style. 100AM mall got tori king which is tori paiton style by keisuke group.

Malaysia 4/10 i agree. laugh.gif the best i can find is bankara.. but their noodles nowadays cannot make it anymore. Alot of lye water taste. Maybe changed supplier.
those u mentioned in SG , i can give 6/10 nia , Max 7/10 , ahaha cause those pork taste weird puke.gif , compare to Japan pork
Roadwarrior1337
post Feb 22 2022, 03:00 PM

979 posts

Somehow I felt ippudo ramen I eat in Japan not as good as Malaysia. Even I eat other ramen tepi jalan in japan also taste good
swanlover
post Feb 22 2022, 03:04 PM

739 posts

Menya and Kanbe currently the best in Mal. Strongest Broth too..

Nothing beats Babi Tontsuku broth..

This post has been edited by swanlover: Feb 22 2022, 03:05 PM
MR_alien
post Feb 22 2022, 03:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 22 2022, 12:06 PM)
Where is Kanbe ramen? Dafug to me that is the best ramen in klang valley!
ramen shi shi do is legit, i can vouch for it

kanbe on the other hand i'm pretty sure it's legit as well but damn the price scared me off
i saw the price, i walked away...start from RM41 rclxub.gif

for me ramen shi shi do will do fine laugh.gif
Akaashi
post Feb 22 2022, 03:07 PM

199 posts

Tsukemen?

Went to the one at Starling. Friend said nice but I tried d was like yack... Too salty (as in salt salty). It's nothing like the tsukemen I had in Japan.
MrBaba
post Feb 22 2022, 03:08 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Feb 22 2022, 02:42 PM)
I'm wondering which of these serves dipping ramen with  thick broth and thick ramen ala Tomita ramen in Japan.
Tsukemen?

Starling one the okay okay je taste not heavy for me. Kanbe one depend on what flavour u choose for me 2 flavour je can eat rest if weird and so so only. Pic is starling one

MrBaba
post Feb 22 2022, 03:09 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(Akaashi @ Feb 22 2022, 03:07 PM)
Went to the one at Starling. Friend said nice but I tried d was like yack... Too salty (as in salt salty). It's nothing like the tsukemen I had in Japan.
Too watery right. Suppose to be thick sauce

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:16 PM