8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

9 Best Ramen Places in KL and Selangor, Which one you have been before?

munak991
post Feb 22 2022, 03:46 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(k_yagami @ Feb 22 2022, 01:49 PM)
My review (taste is subjective, what is good for me might not be good for you):

1. Bankara Ramen: Oily, but doesn't taste as good as others in the list. 5/10
2. Ramen Bar Shi Shi Do: One of the best ramen restaurant in PJ, their main branch at The School, Jaya One which is next door, offer more variety of ramen. 9/10
3. Bari-Uma Ramen: Tried once, never thought of going back for more. 6/10
4. Menya Mushashi: The only outlet inside Isetan 1 Utama, which is going for closure soon, please go and try this one first! 7/10
5. Ippudo: Chain ramen restaurant, taste not as good as others. 5/10
6. Chiba Ramen: The address on the FB page is wrong, it's actually at Taman Cheras, provides affordable ramen for customers. 7/10
7. Torazou Ramen: I like the squid ink ramen, one of a kind ramen restaurant. 7/10
8. Super Ramen: More to fusion ramen than traditional, taste is so so for me, some may like it, but not me. 6/10
9. Menya Hanabi: Famous for maze-soba actually, I think only they serve this kind of food in klang valley, ramen I've not tried before.
10. Hokkaido Raman Santouka: Pork cheek ramen is good. 8/10
Another ramen fan

Please try
Kanbe.
And
Ichikakuya

Agree with Bari Uma, it's nothing special

SUSTianJian
post Feb 22 2022, 03:49 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 22 2022, 03:44 PM)
You go cheap shops of course la. Some of those i mentioned used japan pork lol and ironically actually taste more porky and gao than japan... Now i feel japan felt very bland to me, just salty... cuz i like gaogao pork... if i go japan i will sure order extra charsiew to make it more porky else really no taste.

I got a few more authentic hidden gem in SG which i go regularly but i will not share it brows.gif so authentic that the shop only have japanese menu with broken english and you need to speak japanese to order or start pointing the menu laugh.gif  (altho 70% of them closed during pandemic and moved back to japan)
nah , i went Sanpoutei and gyoza osho before , can say good la , just that cannot win ichiran
Bonchi
post Feb 22 2022, 03:52 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Feb 22 2022, 03:49 PM)
nah , i went Sanpoutei and gyoza osho before , can say good la , just that cannot win ichiran
Ewwww ichiran. That's tourist taste sweat.gif
If you say something like this https://g.co/kgs/2jnjVw better than SG then ok la (altho i feel their quality dropped) but ichiran....
SUSTianJian
post Feb 22 2022, 03:55 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 22 2022, 03:52 PM)
Ewwww ichiran. That's tourist taste sweat.gif
If you say something like this https://g.co/kgs/2jnjVw better than SG then ok la (altho i feel their quality dropped) but ichiran....
actually, japan got a lot of places is better then ichiran , but the problem is ichiran give u a weird feeling like drugging u must eat them , every time i go there eat is 3 bowl ald
MrBaba
post Feb 22 2022, 03:59 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Feb 22 2022, 03:43 PM)
Been there 3 times

Tried their
Black ( black garlic oil)
White ( standard)
Kohaku ( bonito fish base)
Sakura ( prawn base)
Yuzu ( Yuzu citrus base)

Among all these
Kohaku and Sakura is very good
Classic black is okok, white is very good
Yuzu is a big disappointment haha
Yuzu is landmine. Online review alot say good but the taste just weird not in a good way. Tried other yuzu one don't taste weird as kanbe.
Kohaku is the best out of the 6 , but the white is okay okay je is it worth the 1h wait no for me..
If I go back will order kohaku je dry or wet both pun really good..
TSZeroSOFInfinity
post Feb 22 2022, 04:03 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Feb 22 2022, 03:08 PM)
Starling one the okay okay je taste not heavy for me. Kanbe one depend on what flavour u choose for me 2 flavour je can eat rest if weird and so so only.  Pic is starling one
Oh this. I wanted to try previously around there, but wasnt opened yet.
k_yagami
post Feb 22 2022, 04:04 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Feb 22 2022, 03:46 PM)
Another ramen fan

Please try
Kanbe.
And
Ichikakuya

The review based on the list given by TS

I've tried Kanbe, will definitely go back a few more times if my budget permits. It's in a competitive hotspot, so it has to be good to survive. 9/10
I've not tried Ichikakuya before, will give it a try.
MrBaba
post Feb 22 2022, 04:04 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Feb 22 2022, 03:46 PM)
Another ramen fan

Please try
Kanbe.
And
Ichikakuya

Bari Uma need go for the signature Raman Baru sedap rest of Thier ramen is so so only. Same case with aori if u order the cheap version 33rm ( which most will do if first time there ) u will never go back ever again , the full version ( non lite ) 35rm is a killer.
Ichikakuya is actually quite good but business never pack one. Thier soup base is very light but rich in taste not heavy taste.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 22 2022, 04:06 PM

å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§
675 posts

R the lamen shop here produce the stock from stratch?
MrBaba
post Feb 22 2022, 04:06 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Feb 22 2022, 04:03 PM)
Oh this. I wanted to try previously around there, but wasnt opened yet.
I got take pic memu if u want see
MrBaba
post Feb 22 2022, 04:07 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 22 2022, 04:06 PM)
R the lamen shop here produce the stock from stratch?
So far only cheap one use powder one. U definitely can tell from the taste.
Bonchi
post Feb 22 2022, 04:12 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Feb 22 2022, 03:55 PM)
actually, japan got a lot of places is better then ichiran , but the problem is ichiran give u a weird feeling like drugging u must eat them , every time i go there eat is 3 bowl ald
I cannot finish ichiran. It's so loaded with MSG. No pork flavor at all... that's why mostly angmo and china tourist go only.

It's like saying maggi mee curry tastes better than real curry laksa lolol.... technically maggi mee is indeed more addictive but that is not the real flavour sweat.gif

Maybe cuz im hardcore foodie haha so im very strict with preferences. In fact i normally travel overseas holiday for the sole purpose to eat haha travel from one restaurant to the next instead of holiday spots.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Feb 22 2022, 04:14 PM
SUSTianJian
post Feb 22 2022, 04:14 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 22 2022, 04:12 PM)
I cannot finish ichiran. It's so loaded with MSG. No pork flavor at all... that's why mostly angmo and china tourist go only.

It's like saying maggi mee curry tastes better than real curry laksa lolol.... technically maggi mee is indeed more addictive but that is not the real flavour sweat.gif
haha , maybe attached for me is good soup ba , but compare Japan Raman with Malaysia & Singapore Ramen, really lose a lot
munak991
post Feb 22 2022, 04:17 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Feb 22 2022, 03:59 PM)
Yuzu is landmine. Online review alot say good but the taste just weird not in a good way. Tried other yuzu one don't taste weird as kanbe.
Kohaku is the best out of the 6 , but the white is okay okay je is it worth the 1h wait no for me..
If I go back will order kohaku je dry or wet both pun really good..
Kohaku is very good
so good it should be the signature
keyibukeyi
post Feb 22 2022, 04:17 PM

150 posts

lalaport foodcourt got
munak991
post Feb 22 2022, 04:18 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Feb 22 2022, 04:04 PM)
Bari Uma need go for the signature Raman Baru sedap rest of Thier ramen is  so so only. Same case with aori if u order the cheap version 33rm ( which most will do if first time there ) u will never go back ever again , the full version ( non lite ) 35rm is a killer.
Ichikakuya is actually quite good but business never pack one. Thier soup base is very light but rich in taste not heavy taste.
ill always go full,
but its just meh
for that price, ill just walk over to get Shishido
potatolala
post Feb 22 2022, 04:19 PM

141 posts

Maggi is the best
MrBaba
post Feb 22 2022, 04:22 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Feb 22 2022, 04:17 PM)
Kohaku is very good
so good it should be the signature
Yala.
MrBaba
post Feb 22 2022, 04:28 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Feb 22 2022, 04:18 PM)
ill always go full,
but its just meh
for that price, ill just walk over to get Shishido
Actually I don't understand why ppl say shishido is good , been there 4 time dy from 1 shop to 2 shop size to new place . All I can say is over hype je.
FreedomSeeker
post Feb 22 2022, 04:31 PM

17 posts

which 1 is close to Hakata or Kyushu Ramen taste? miss the ramen from this place...

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0211sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:19 PM