Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 12:50 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Apr 19 2023, 12:01 PM)
I believe they hold the funds in Philip Trustee but you should check their website / customer service.
The funds are not PIDM insured like bank deposits up to 250k.
After all, what bank and investment have 0 risk, correct?
Not Philip Trustee but Pacific Trustee 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 19 2023, 12:17 PM)
From what i noticed, most of the people only concern about the interest rate and the withdrawal time. Not many people actually asking how secured this KDI is and it seems no information available where they deposit our money too.
The information is there but very difficult to find in akDI website due to its fonts

A lot of ppl ask but couldn’t get answer but a standard that KDI Save is a treasury product
xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 03:56 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Apr 19 2023, 03:44 PM)
Agree, safety first.
Thank you for the correction.
You trust non-transparency.
Not that I am judging. I struggle with how KDI Save presents as "compounding" but buried in the FAQ is calculation that results in 3.5% p.a. and the maths works out to 10350 instead of 10361. KDI Save withdrawal takes 1 to 2 days, which I take for granted until last week one of the octopus ransome me so the liquidity is handy.

3.5 is a meh because KDI Invest customer account is in the red since June.
I never knew this. This is the reason I rely on sifus' of LYN Finance.
KDI Save liquidity by disclosure they have to put T+1 or 2 in order to cover any unforeseen delays but in actual operation it is within the same day if withdrawal is done by 11am the same day

KDI Invest forget about it because by the time the AI start moving the markets already move because the data is being used is already lagged just like how the US Fed on using lagged data 🤦‍♀️ Hence why you see red in accounts

Kenanga is already 50 years this year and started by royal family and was owned by John Hancock in 80s and Deutsche Bank in 90s and now Rakuten has a stake in it

So do you think Kenanga is not credible while EPF allow its members to invest in its fund 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 04:23 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Apr 19 2023, 04:12 PM)
50 year old company use lagged data biggrin.gif

Royalty dump this company to Hancock then dump to Deutsche then dump to Rakuten biggrin.gif
Smart folks hang on to good investment, until....
Now that you mention, I see why people find this company not credible.

EPF let members early withdrawal. Recently PMX had to plug it.
Maybe someone wants to come in and state BN ruled for 60 years, very credible ? biggrin.gif

Anyway, I was neither for or against KDI but with recent info, I learn something new.
Not royalty dump but forced into partnership with maximum 30% thanks to Tongkat rule 🤦‍♀️ Remember royalty just siphoned others while not knowing how to run a business as you can tell with many solid overseas brand name destroyed by them in Malaysia 🤦‍♀️ the only royalty run company currently that is making good money is Gamuda

The company is credible and solid just the management is still Tongkat and old skool and headed by royalty in the board hence they move very slow while trying to transform as typical Malaysians companies does

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 19 2023, 04:18 PM)
If Kenanga not safe, you think can get approval from EPF to invest unit trust?
If Kenanga not safe, think they can offer PRS or get license from BMM to sell unit trust?
As long as their licensed with SC and BNM approval it is ultra safe to have money in their products as it would be regulated and no hanky panky
xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 04:25 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 19 2023, 04:18 PM)
If Kenanga not safe, you think can get approval from EPF to invest unit trust?
If Kenanga not safe, think they can offer PRS or get license from BMM to sell unit trust?

If you don't like kenanga, go with versa. No one is forcing you to put your money into KDI. For me it's the best MMF cause I can get my money on the same day. Not many MMF can do that. 3.5%p.a is decent. Nothing to shout home about.
Unker Ramjade is already outdate 😂

Versa-i offers same day withdrawal by 1030am execution and received money by 630pm the same day
xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 04:36 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 19 2023, 04:26 PM)
I still use traditional versa. Scared their new versa become like EPF-i.  biggrin.gif
No need to be scared I only use currently until the promo is lower because of the liquidity 👏

Anyway it won’t be EPF-i but returns definitely lagged as Versa will topped the difference in rebates payout until June
xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 05:08 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Apr 19 2023, 04:46 PM)
As Xander2k8 puts it, tongkat and cronism is in play, and list Gamuda remaining as making money.
I heard Public Mutual had lots of top performers and EPF allowed but today so few mention of them.

As I've put it, I was neither for or against Kenanga, and look to sifus' for guidance.
Thank you for the recommendation. Yes, I am impress by KDI Save's liquidity.
Thank you for the insight.
Since the China Hustle, still unresolved until today, SC, I take with a bag of salt.
As for BNM, news reports that they knew about 1MDB and did nothing about it.

PMX is welcome change but the closets remains, who know what skeletons left.
That's why I learn from sifus' of LYN Finance when I can find time to read.
Why bother hearing about Public Mutual top performers because they are performing into sucking your money through high sales charges and redemption charges while investing underperformed funds 🤦‍♀️ if you know how and not do virtual trade you would have already trade your own rather than buying UT

Why bother reading old news report from 10 years ago as we all already knew back then BNM was involved 🤦‍♀️ no central banks is so lax or stupid unless their political masters summoned them to do so 🤦‍♀️

PMX will not change but keep on holding on those skeletons because he has no balls to change and fired those political servants that is why people has no confidence in him 🤦‍♀️ To clean the slate in the 1st place AG, MACC, CS and BNM all has to go because they are carrying political baggage from the past appointed by the previous PM while Anwar keep on harping continuance while begging for co-operation 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 05:26 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 19 2023, 05:18 PM)
Versa and Versa-i are different in withdrawal time?
Yes Versa-i before 1030am same day withdrawal
xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 08:14 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 19 2023, 06:14 PM)
Then what's the advantage of staying in Versa conventional?
Lower expense fee by 0.2% while getting better returns by an average 0.5% yearly on its base net return

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 19 2023, 06:47 PM)
Higher returns, lower fees. The 4% is just promo feature to bring in customer.
https://versa.com.my/get-to-know-versa-cash...ey-market-fund/
Yes which is why I am only sticking with it at 4% until the promos runs in June because I doubt Versa will extend it while paying 0.8%pa on average monthly to top it up to 4%
xander2k8
post Apr 21 2023, 12:49 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Apr 21 2023, 11:59 AM)
KDI Save - Straight forward, same day withdrawal (before 11am), return 3.5%pa...

Versa Cash - Next day withdrawal (before 3.3pm), return 4.0%pa (Mar 3.95% return, 0.05% bonus reimbursement for the 4% promotion)... (abit complicated due to unit price and bonus in cash and later convert back to unit)

Versa Cash-i - Same day withdrawal (before 10.30am), return 4.0%pa(Mar 3.08% return, balance bonus reimbursement ???)... Personally i still with Versa Cash, other sifu may comment...
Yes Versa-I a lot of reimbursement of trailer fees and rebates from Versa until June only but liquidity is great because 8 hours later money is in the bank by 1830 after 1030 withdrawal execution

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 21 2023, 12:17 PM)
Your choice. You want same day withdrawal or higher returns.

Keep in mind versa-i rates is promo until June then will drop to around 3.2%p.a

For me personally I use KDI for the same day withdrawal and same day deposit.
Yes Versa-I average 3.2% before the fund was intro into Versa then Feb major drop to 3.08% and the management fee is a bit higher so no doubt after June it will not extend the promo
xander2k8
post Apr 21 2023, 01:09 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 21 2023, 12:59 PM)
One big turn off of Versa is it takes 2 days for the money to be in, and another one day for the money to be out....If you don't need high liquidity, Versa, else KDI for same day deposit and withdrawal.
Not for Versa-I if you want quick liquidity

If your KDI Save doesn’t have balance and you start deposit and withdrawal the same day it doesn’t work 🤦‍♀️ which is why KDI Save stated T+1 for that reason 🤦‍♀️

Same day withdrawal works provided you have an account balance in KDI Save only
xander2k8
post Apr 21 2023, 01:17 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 21 2023, 01:12 PM)
Why on earth you want to deposit and withdraw the same day? biggrin.gif too free nothing else to do? biggrin.gif
Some ppl make mistake 🤦‍♀️ happened before because of UI/UX confusing and very uniform as the difference on KDI Save and Invest tab and notification are uniform

Some ppl want to amend the amount and many other reasons you can think off 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Apr 22 2023, 06:54 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 22 2023, 11:47 AM)
So mean after the fee, we actually dont get the 4%?
So mean after the fee, we actually  get less then 4%?
its takes 2 days for money to in mean we will lost 2 days interest?
At the end you earn 4% net after charges but remember it is promo rate until June🤦‍♀️

What you are getting is the base net return plus rebate that is Versa to top it up to 4%

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 22 2023, 12:16 PM)
versa will pay bonus to compensate 2 days lost (after bank in). so u wont lose anything.
Yes as long as the money deposit in before cut off as it will capture the fund price for the day

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Apr 22 2023, 05:28 PM)
Versa fees and promo rates sounds like fatten piggy and later slaughter.

How do KDI make money from KDI Save ?
I understand business is to make money.
I wish KDI and Versa could spell these out clearly.
I dig through Versa and can't find clearly so I focus on KDI.
I dig through KDI Save's T&C unable to find what KDI charge / make money.
Versa is already transparent and showing you that it is going through a fund running by AHAM 🤦‍♀️ and already stated clearly on the app and the fund price 🤦‍♀️

KDI Save is through own internal treasury fund which is not that transparent other than daily returns

Why worry so much when both companies are licensed and regulated by SC 🤦‍♀️ and when you are talking more than a billion fund size as well
xander2k8
post Apr 24 2023, 03:41 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Apr 24 2023, 11:14 AM)
Actually how this KDI invest work?

Is it you put rm250 and let it work for 1 year to make profit or you put rm250 and take/leave everytime it make profit?
You put in and trust them to allocate the right ETF for you and just hope that the market performs well with right ETF that their robo allocated to your account

Loss or profit all depends on their robo allocated ETF to you
xander2k8
post Apr 27 2023, 05:28 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 27 2023, 08:58 AM)
does register needs to b done use apps? i tried mobile n desktop. maciam cannot detect my live face....
You need able to Face ID on device but the app is very buggy on it 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(CharleneAira @ Apr 27 2023, 01:59 PM)
Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI) is an online investment platform in Malaysia that offers a range of investment products, including stocks, exchange-traded funds (ETFs), and real estate investment trusts (REITs). KDI allows investors to trade and manage their investments conveniently and securely through its website and mobile app.
No REITs at the moment 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post May 24 2023, 05:16 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ May 24 2023, 01:24 PM)
KDI Invest withdrawal is so slow, requested on last Thurs but now also haven't deposit to my account. Duh.
Not even 6 to 7 working days yet 🤦‍♀️ wait until next week Monday should be in your bank account
xander2k8
post May 24 2023, 09:44 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ May 24 2023, 08:58 PM)
For KDI save, if i deposit earlier morning Thursday 12am, can i get the returns on Thursday? Or start calculate Friday?
As long as deposit before 11am it will consider the same day hence yes in your example on Thursday
xander2k8
post May 25 2023, 02:29 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ May 25 2023, 12:40 PM)
Received the funds after 6pm yesterday..it's too slow IMO..
Slow because they are not efficient 🤦‍♀️ anyway StashAway 3 to 5 business days

I assume because it takes 1 day to process, another day to sell and another day to convert back to RM while another 3 days to process the payment back to your bank account locally

Even if you buy or sell through Rakuten it will still take 3 business days to process 🤦‍♀️ hence KDI is double of that time length
xander2k8
post May 25 2023, 05:12 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ May 25 2023, 03:20 PM)
Yeah man..pump in money fast, withdrawal damn slow. If emergency need cash tak boleh pakai KDI invest..
You never put emergency fund into KDI Invest 🤦‍♀️ which is why got KDI Save
xander2k8
post May 26 2023, 11:58 PM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 26 2023, 08:50 PM)
Bruh dont give wrong info if you dont know..
unless  you have account in StashAway and done it.

StashAway Invest i got my money rather fast!!

Sold 8.00am TUE 23.5.23
Got money in Bank on Thurs 25.5.23 10pm

3- 5 days bulshit la
It is 3 days in your case so what wrong info when you are WRONG and you can’t even calculate to 3 days properly 🤦‍♀️ as they count days not hours 🤦‍♀️

Stashaway already stated BIG Here 🤦‍♀️

https://www.stashaway.my/help-center/900000...shaway-account#

This post has been edited by xander2k8: May 26 2023, 11:59 PM
xander2k8
post May 28 2023, 03:28 AM

4,652 posts

QUOTE(2xMachina @ May 27 2023, 11:11 PM)
Want to ask.
What would KDI be categorized as? Money market fund? But the interest rate is fixed.

Also, relatedly, is there a KDI version for SGD or USD that Malaysian can use?
KDI is investment platform with KDI Save that are being backed by KIBB treasury product so it is not MMF per say

No such thing 🤦‍♀️ in Malaysia unless you are willing to use products like Endowus or Syfe in SGD or buying US bonds in FSM otherwise it doesn’t make any sense for KDI to have such product in USD or SGD barring BNM and SC greenlight

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0269sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:39 PM