QUOTE(BrookLes @ May 28 2023, 05:12 AM)
Before 11am same day processing QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 28 2023, 07:11 AM)
Yes before 11amInvestment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save
May 28 2023, 11:27 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
4,659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 28 2023, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 28 2023, 10:40 PM) KDI save consider Money market la KDI Save it is not money market fund π€¦ββοΈ donβt know just say donβt know no need to complicate things short term loan daily interest good rate where to get lah... No, it is in same day before 11.00am best is earning interest same day also! It is a treasury fund run by KIBB itself and are less liquid as compared to Money Market Funds, as they have a certain lock-in period 14 days, 91 days, 182 days, and 364 days π€¦ββοΈ hence they are managing the liquidity in some other form of short lock in with 5 day window It is different from Money Market Funds are highly liquid as the money invested in these funds can be withdrawn the next day of investment. |
Jun 1 2023, 01:23 PM
Jun 14 2023, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Jun 14 2023, 09:43 AM) Read in the FAQ it is already stated there π€¦ββοΈQUOTE(phoenix24 @ Jun 14 2023, 10:16 AM) Nice! How to calculate the EAR (Effective Annual Rate)? What's the net rate we are getting? Anyone did comparison between versa and KDI since both now at 4%? Only started today and you wait π€¦ββοΈ until middle of the next month and only you can tell the difference QUOTE(littleprawnReborn @ Jun 14 2023, 11:51 AM) finally after a long wait KDI raised to 4% dy... good news for today... Seems like the KDI treasury will only move their rates after OPR hikes and their cycles to move the rates only by 50 basis points KDI Invest starting to show better result these few days... If KDI Invest is it positive for the year π€¦ββοΈ then they got a big problem with their so called intelligent AI |
Jul 12 2023, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 11 2023, 02:16 PM) don't try to time the market.. it had hit rock bottom end of last year and another time this year (due to US Fed raising interest rate to combat inflation after many years of not doing so). Silly to DCA π€¦ββοΈ when you are just buying the market going higher without any downside protection as you are buying and pushing the price higher need some sort of catastrophic event before something like that can happen again. After this going to be steady going up (of course with a bit of up and downs daily). KDI invest in index funds and not individual stocks hence it's safer. If you plan to invest long term >5 years then just continue to DCA every month. You will only make money when you are buying on the dips and downside while holding for future more gains instead of buying at higher price |
Jul 13 2023, 03:14 AM
QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 12 2023, 06:05 PM) Ppl are just being brainwashed easily π€¦ββοΈ thinking that putting money and it will grow like a plant π€¦ββοΈ without any watering or fertiliser to it Which is fundamentals, macro and research plus exit strategy is important when one choosing an asset to invest |
Aug 8 2023, 04:39 PM
Sep 1 2023, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 1 2023, 09:33 AM) previously thought go+ is highly liquid but after the entire TNG went down last time Any banking system can failed whether digital or not π€¦ββοΈ the key is whether they can restore service quickly or not to minimise downtimei realised that any system could fail |
Sep 1 2023, 05:25 PM
Oct 4 2023, 05:37 PM
Oct 12 2023, 06:48 PM
Nov 4 2023, 03:07 PM
Nov 17 2023, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 16 2023, 09:36 PM) 1.6% is small swing in terms of growth portfolio π€¦ββοΈQUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 16 2023, 11:19 PM) 3% earning in 3 months is 12% pa, i thought gd enough la, take profit this time If you wanna profit more π€¦ββοΈ then trade as kdi invest for investing for long term π€¦ββοΈ not based on daily prices since i have missed 2 up cycles before ended back to losing money past 2 months. but damn so fast by next day half the profit is gone so this KDI Invest is only for play play la, to really make money susah , KDI people if you in here, pls improve lah. sit there do nothing wont work lah. you can only see the profits coming and gone you are back to square one or even underwater! best was +7.5% pa (Aug 22) then yo yo back to original cost then went down losing money (-4.75% in May 2023) end of Sep to end of October 2023 mostly losing money from Nov starts to pick up. cyclical. effectively the swing as high as 7.5 +4.75 =12+% lol bro...i cant take a swing of mere 1.6%? it was only meant to say heck next day half the profit is already gone, how to take profit lah... QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 17 2023, 08:46 AM) Not that the AI is working π€¦ββοΈ but you need to know on how they derive their asset allocation which is why stay away if you donβt understand on how they construct portfolio allocation otherwise it will be the next Stashaway π€¦ββοΈ |
Dec 1 2023, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 1 2023, 03:21 PM) Hi everyone. Stayaway π€¦ββοΈ money losing and underperforming portfolioI know the kdi savings gives 4% for the 1st 50k. But beyond that. Wanna ask how's the performance for aggressive portfolio? Thanks gashout liked this post
Dec 3 2023, 06:18 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 3 2023, 01:56 AM) BroΒ you ada KDI Invest or not?? Wrong calculation π€¦ββοΈ because you are not investing for a year when the returns are only 3% in monetary value π€¦ββοΈ markets have gone up more than what you profit in that 3% π€¦ββοΈdont just parrot what others say. I pumped in 30k 16.8.23, only3months+ now another RM30k on 29.9.23 only 2months+ now they have earned me RM2213, what is the return? More than 12.7% pa! itu losing money kah? If you bought Apple early of the year at 130 you will be making more than as it is now above 190 range π€¦ββοΈ as it is already almost 50% π€¦ββοΈ as you cannot calculate in terms of pa π€¦ββοΈ as every year market is different So whose the parrot when you canβt even calculate properly in terms of absolute returns π€¦ββοΈ Remember your small 3% gains are not from the ETF holdings because it is loss making in USD terms π€¦ββοΈ when the small gains are from the depreciation of the RM π€¦ββοΈ This post has been edited by xander2k8: Dec 3 2023, 06:48 AM |
Dec 3 2023, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 3 2023, 10:36 AM) bro dont just talk incoherrently ok? Wrong π€¦ββοΈ because in reality markets are not straight line up because what you are calculating not grounded and not in reality and assuming that every quarter is consistent in return like FD π€¦ββοΈthink before you talk lah. i talk from the ground in reality you mumbled in your dream on fantasy who can follow i wonder... i showed you actual profit RM2113 in 3.5 months from 60k capital what rubbish not investing for 1 year? no 1 year you dont know how to calculate kah? Talk only clever, wrong calculation? come prove it Please show us your correct calculation. i said capital injected in Aug and Sept 2023 made that profit. why you bring in apple bought in Jan 2023 as comparison? that showed how much you know your maths better go compare your apple and oranges in private bro if you worry losing interest why wanna sell on 3.12.23? Sell on 3rd still get your money on 4th night, might as well you sell on 4th, but must sell before 10Am lah Plus if you go back calculate your ETF holdings in USD π€¦ββοΈ you are still in lose π€¦ββοΈ your only so called gains are because RM depreciationπ€¦ββοΈ |
Dec 3 2023, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 3 2023, 02:31 PM) Bro remember in public forum dont simply post Go check back your ETF holdings in USD π€¦ββοΈ itself as it is in the red itself even the market is up π€¦ββοΈthinking others are all stupid. people can check you telling lies or truth And i just found out you were telling lies. 3% profit in KDI invest is from USD MYR gain? That is a lie! here is the proof on 18.8.23 1 USD = 4.63 MYR on 29.9.23 1 USD = 4.69 MYR on 1.12.23 1 USD = 4.67 MYR the difference is 0.8% only. how you can use that as excuse for a 3.7% profit? my entry on 29.9.23 should reduce my profit actually not adding to it as you had tried to lie. rubbish. see above proof. |
Dec 8 2023, 02:18 PM
Dec 12 2023, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 12 2023, 02:23 PM) Wait until after 4pm π€¦ββοΈ but wait since after 11am it will take T+1.5 π€¦ββοΈRemember it is not instant like savings account π€¦ββοΈ This post has been edited by xander2k8: Dec 12 2023, 02:30 PM |
Dec 12 2023, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 12 2023, 02:44 PM) Go read their FAQ π€¦ββοΈ as it stated clearly as deposit cut off time is stated there It is just like Versa except before deposit cut off time will reflect same day after 4pm This post has been edited by xander2k8: Dec 12 2023, 02:49 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0990sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:30 PM |