131 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

pochicat
post Jun 27 2009, 03:05 PM

46 posts

orh but i m not sure which campus i m going to study ==''
school of pharmacy in which campus?
patricktiew
post Jun 27 2009, 03:15 PM

177 posts

all pharmacy students will study in south wing.
pochicat
post Jun 27 2009, 03:31 PM

46 posts

orh ty for informing^^
patricktiew
post Jun 27 2009, 05:05 PM

177 posts

anyway, i just want to know is it any scholarship provided by UCSI that i can apply?
jerk
post Jun 27 2009, 06:33 PM

1,039 posts

@patricktiew

i know there are scholarships available for degree prog but i am not sure whether you have to apply it or they offer it to you if you are that good.

call the marketing department. i do aware that scholarship holder needs to work for ucsi during their period of study there
cynthia_tss
post Jun 27 2009, 06:43 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(patricktiew @ Jun 27 2009, 05:05 PM)
anyway, i just want to know is it any scholarship provided by UCSI that i can apply?
there is no pharmacy scholarship available in ucsi..... not even one.

Added on June 27, 2009, 6:48 pmhihi all new pharm students in ucsi,,, wan to buy books or notes pls pm me....... thanks.. smile.gif in addition to that i hav room to rent in angkasa condo for reasonable price. interested pls pm me

This post has been edited by cynthia_tss: Jun 27 2009, 06:48 PM
jason18689
post Jun 27 2009, 08:30 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

well, clothing is not an issue...
hey, its college, you choose what to wear...

but please, dont wear jeans with slippers lah boys...
you wear jeans, wear a shoes plz...

onelove89
post Jun 27 2009, 08:58 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

I don't get why there is still a dress code. basically any clothes will do, well, thats whats happening in australia. You can even see cosplay ppl in lectures. haha. I'm serious.
jerk
post Jun 27 2009, 11:32 PM

1,039 posts

you are a professional, so you act and dress like one.

we are preparing you for the future.

Thats what they will tell you. basically other courses they can wear whatever they one.
yinyin27
post Jun 27 2009, 11:38 PM

45 posts

jz came back from UCSI open day..........
single room in angkasa condo is so....."big" and scary...
no light switch on in lift.....so dark....cant even see my own fingers
take times to wait for the lift......
pochicat
post Jun 27 2009, 11:43 PM

46 posts

huh today open day?lol the "big" u mean is in sacarstic way is it?
yinyin27
post Jun 28 2009, 10:42 AM

45 posts

ya....27 & 28 is UCSI open day...
but yesterday only a few ppl go..
the room is quite small...

cynthia_tss
post Jun 28 2009, 10:51 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Jun 28 2009, 10:42 AM)
ya....27 & 28 is UCSI open day...
but yesterday only a few ppl go..
the room is quite small...
in angkasa there are small, medium n big room. so the one u saw should be small room.... if u like big room, u should take up master room.,.. i hav rooms to let in angkasa . pm me for best price
Darkmage12
post Jun 28 2009, 11:22 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

cynthia you year 4 pharmacy?
jerk
post Jun 28 2009, 04:48 PM

1,039 posts

@yinyin27

try getting block A. the lift there are faster (my opinion). i guess you went block C did you.

the first time i went, i thought the medium room is the small room.
yinyin27
post Jun 28 2009, 06:02 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(jerk @ Jun 28 2009, 04:48 PM)
@yinyin27

try getting block A. the lift there are faster (my opinion). i guess you went block C did you.

the first time i went, i thought the medium room is the small room.
no....is Block B
the person-in-charge said most chinese stay in Block B
i ll stay in on-campus for 1 sem

This post has been edited by yinyin27: Jun 28 2009, 06:08 PM
ying hui
post Jun 28 2009, 09:01 PM

43 posts

i also juz cum bak frm ucsi's open day...
d hostel in south wing quite dirty oh! haiz!!how bout north wing's hostel?
isnt ok if i wan2 change to north wing's hostel? or live at angkasa condo r better?
pls give some opinions to me...i will go thr on tis wed...

pls,pls,pls!!!! notworthy.gif
jerk
post Jun 28 2009, 09:07 PM

1,039 posts

@ying hui
if you are studying at south wing, staying at north wing is definitely not an option. trust me, you wouldnt want to take the bus everyday. sometimes, there are more students that the bus can accommodate and it may cause you to be late for lectures etc. have you ever see how all the students compete to get on the bus?

@yinyin27

as far as i know, there is no such thing as 1 semester. you signed for 1 semester initially but you must signed another contract for another semester again. so, in total, it is 2 semester. please read though each and every term and condition okay. i doubt they changed the term and condition.
yinyin27
post Jun 28 2009, 09:16 PM

45 posts

oh...I jz realised it...
as they said minimum I hv 2 stay for 1 sem....maximum 2 sem...
not more than tat

Added on June 28, 2009, 9:17 pmoh...I jz realised it...
not more than tat

This post has been edited by yinyin27: Jun 28 2009, 09:17 PM
ying hui
post Jun 28 2009, 09:51 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Jun 28 2009, 10:16 PM)
oh...I jz realised it...
not more than tat

Added on June 28, 2009, 9:17 pmoh...I jz realised it...
not more than tat
hi...so u wil stay in hostel o angkasa condo?tats mean,i also nid 2stay thr 4 two semester?

131 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:08 AM