131 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

ihatemyguts
post May 11 2009, 11:04 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 11 2009, 10:54 PM)
hmmmph ?!
where got futsal field ?
i nvr see them oso...

if you are talking about the green court at north wing...
i dont think so, coz i saw the basketball tiang there .. sad.gif
Well, it's less of a "field", and more of a "court" or some sorts tongue.gif

Calvin_PB
post May 12 2009, 12:27 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ May 11 2009, 10:10 PM)
dr choy come teaching today hahha~ but just replacing sharon for a day la
haha.., but seriously, dr.choy better but a bit more works to do...tongue.gif, lucky sharon dunno my name here...cos she used to call my names... laugh.gif

QUOTE(chungdavi @ May 11 2009, 10:15 PM)
oh ok.......thx for the info........

That means I need 1 year to complete the 2 MOE subjects........
welcomez, emm, no nid 1 year... you may take both at 1 semester together, or separate it by 2 semester which each subject 1 semester... is all up to you.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 11 2009, 10:54 PM)
hmmmph ?!
where got futsal field ?
i nvr see them oso...

if you are talking about the green court at north wing...
i dont think so, coz i saw the basketball tiang there .. sad.gif
haha, i can sure basketball court is a MUST, you know why...haha, cos our UCSI boss office already located at north wing, and he is basketball lover sweat.gif doh.gif .., so he no need travel to south wing all the time... whistling.gif
onelove89
post May 12 2009, 09:10 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

May I ask how is the Medicine course there? I'm offered a place in July very early this year. Any sharing on it? =) thanks
ying hui
post May 12 2009, 12:02 PM

43 posts

how bout A level in UCSI? Isnt gud? is A level very hard?like form 6?cant scored easily? shocking.gif
chungdavi
post May 12 2009, 05:41 PM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(ying hui @ May 12 2009, 12:02 PM)
how bout A level in UCSI? Isnt gud? is A level very hard?like form 6?cant scored easily? shocking.gif
A-Level is considered to be a bit easier than STPM......and not so suffering.....
Because you don't have to take the exam in 1 shot like STPM....

I think UCSI offered the Edexcel A-Level, which I think can take the exam semester by semester......

I completed mine in TARC, it's Cambridge's........and the syllabus split to 2 parts......
So, study 1st part and take the exam 1st, then only study 2nd part and take the last exam........
ying hui
post May 12 2009, 09:15 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ May 12 2009, 06:41 PM)
A-Level is considered to be a bit easier than STPM......and not so suffering.....
Because you don't have to take the exam in 1 shot like STPM....

I think UCSI offered the Edexcel A-Level, which I think can take the exam semester by semester......

I completed mine in TARC, it's Cambridge's........and the syllabus split to 2 parts......
So, study 1st part and take the exam 1st, then only study 2nd part and take the last exam........
thx 4yr in4mation...then may i noe how is yr result? ermm,A level nid 2 take any english test like MUET?nid to do any assignment?
how mny subs u took last time? how much its cost if study in TARC? rclxub.gif
chungdavi
post May 12 2009, 09:32 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(ying hui @ May 12 2009, 09:15 PM)
thx 4yr in4mation...then may i noe how is yr result? ermm,A level nid 2 take any english test like MUET?nid to do any assignment?
how mny subs u took last time? how much its cost if study in TARC? rclxub.gif
My result just okok only.....but enough to go to uni la.....

In TARC, MUET is optional, means I can choose whether I want to take it, and I choose not to take it.......
You can choose not to take MUET.....but some uni might require MUET when you apply it.......
Like IMU, it requires MUET, but if you didn't take in A-Levels, you can take it after you started the course......
And UCSI doesn't require MUET..........

So, sometimes it depends......

Some college offers you to take Malaysian Studies and Moral Studies in A-Levels, TARC didn't.....
And I have to take those MOE subjects after I enter UCSI.......

I did some assignments in A-Levels for the General Paper subject, but that won't do any help for your A-Level exam.....
The A-Level whole thing is just depends on your exam.......100%.......
I think the assignments only affected my school testimony.......

I took 4 subjects.......Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and General Paper......

During my time it costs about 7k++ if I'm not mistaken......
Now probably costs 9k++........

This post has been edited by chungdavi: May 12 2009, 09:35 PM
onelove89
post May 13 2009, 10:39 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

any advice on the medicine course there?
Massa
post May 14 2009, 03:25 PM

Massaâ„¢
709 posts

Eh guys, no more Diploma in Mass Communication eh?
chungdavi
post May 16 2009, 10:35 PM

620 posts

Questions again.......

Do I have to pay any fees or do any registration if I want to use the gym facilities in the multi purpose hall in Block A, South Wing???

And uh, how much is the monthly pass for the parking???
shinobikit
post May 16 2009, 10:45 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

Gym is free of charge... =)

Calvin_PB
post May 17 2009, 07:03 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ May 16 2009, 10:35 PM)
Questions again.......

Do I have to pay any fees or do any registration if I want to use the gym facilities in the multi purpose hall in Block A, South Wing???

And uh, how much is the monthly pass for the parking???
btw, parking monthly pass would RM 48 if it stil stand at that price... hmm.gif

QUOTE(shinobikit @ May 16 2009, 10:45 PM)
Gym is free of charge... =)
of course la, cos already paid fees every semester... laugh.gif
chungdavi
post May 17 2009, 01:49 PM

620 posts

Alright, might wanna go gym already when I'm free......wanna burn up some fats...... tongue.gif

RM48.....hmm.....
Not sure wanna apply it or not.....
I have classes on all 5 weekdays....
ying hui
post May 17 2009, 02:42 PM

43 posts

isnt UCSI A level better than KBU ? shakehead.gif

can give me some opinions? unsure.gif

thx... smile.gif
rebrabribrub
post May 17 2009, 06:42 PM

hey, if i didnt get 5 credits, i only got 4 crdeits. Can still go A Level is ucsi?
jerk
post May 17 2009, 07:59 PM

1,039 posts

@patricktiew

i did talk about the pharmacy interview and test before. it is somewhere in a pharmacy related thread.
shanks_85
post May 19 2009, 05:00 PM

anyone here from ucsi? i want to ask about credit transfer for mechanical engineering
Mal3vol3nc3
post May 20 2009, 09:42 PM

erm i noe that the dodgeball activity is scheduled from 6pm-9pm...i wanna noe if they'd let us off sharp at 9 or mayb even earlier?
Yin'e
post May 20 2009, 10:03 PM

Hi guys...i'm a new user from ucsi...
just pass through...leave a "footprint" here
Mal3vol3nc3
post May 20 2009, 11:49 PM

i find ucsi students r quite serious..they dont crack jokes...so not fun...there's no craziness and insanity in them...awwww @@"

131 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:09 PM