146 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D

chaku
post Sep 27 2007, 08:36 PM

100 posts

most of the japscar fan will say Proton car hideous la fugly la.but on the other hand...eurostyle fan may think that proton car is good looking...
zacevox
post Sep 27 2007, 09:01 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

so proton follow eurostyle??
soulfly
post Sep 27 2007, 09:26 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

proton is quite well accepted in the UK worr... don't play play
SUSpeYno
post Sep 27 2007, 09:50 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 27 2007, 09:26 PM)
proton is quite well accepted in the UK worr... don't play play
infact savvy selling better than myvi in UK.. but most malaysisan said myvi looks better
conclusion
myvi(froggy big butt) meets malaysian taste
savvy toilet bowl meets developed countries taste

caviars
post Sep 27 2007, 09:58 PM

1,141 posts

It's very subjective la. If you want to sell car in Malaysia you make a car that Malaysia people like. Don't care if it looks like frog, toilet bowl, or platipus, the main point is to sell it.
SUSpeYno
post Sep 27 2007, 10:14 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Sep 27 2007, 09:58 PM)
It's very subjective la. If you want to sell car in Malaysia you make a car that Malaysia people like. Don't care if it looks like frog, toilet bowl, or platipus, the main point is to sell it.
malaysian market is too small, better go to open market..follow global taste rather than typical malaysian taste
caviars
post Sep 27 2007, 11:09 PM

1,141 posts

It is good to think globally and make a design that can sell worldwide. However it is diificult to get a design that is appealing to everybody. P1 main market is still Malaysia and they have a long way to go before they can succeed worldwide (especially europe). So the best way is to create something that at least can sell in your main market before trying to sell it outside your market.

It is hard to find such thing as "global taste". Manufacturers have to make a localize version of a product in order to sell it to a dfferent part of the world.

SUSpeYno
post Sep 28 2007, 12:39 AM

552 posts

proton used to be JUARA KAMPUNG decade ago..

ian_comstar
post Sep 28 2007, 09:18 AM

108 posts

after looking at this, i think i'll wait for it's official release, sure looks good for a Basic Line....i like it...hope it's priced on par with the current SAGA.
Killerz622
post Sep 28 2007, 10:22 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

It'll probably come out with 1.3 only right?
CooShyRee
post Sep 28 2007, 10:26 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

i juz dont understand it.. how much beautiful u guys want it 2 be 4 juz rm30k??????!!!!!!! be sensible people.. u cant expect 4 rm30k u get a pininfarina masterpiece, rite?? u cant expect 4 rm30k u get sumthin that looks like a gran turismo or a v8 vantage, do u???????

i can see that this BLM resembles so many established cars out there, but nobody ever sees that.. ive been saying this 4 lots of times already, n now im goin 2 say it again.. theres nuttin wrong wit the design of the car, its the badge that u guys r judging it on.. stick a perodua badge on it, n im confident most of u bashers will shut up!! dry.gif
Killerz622
post Sep 28 2007, 11:10 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Sep 28 2007, 10:26 AM)
i juz dont understand it.. how much beautiful u guys want it 2 be 4 juz rm30k??????!!!!!!! be sensible people.. u cant expect 4 rm30k u get a pininfarina masterpiece, rite?? u cant expect 4 rm30k u get sumthin that looks like a gran turismo or a v8 vantage, do u???????

i can see that this BLM resembles so many established cars out there, but nobody ever sees that.. ive been saying this 4 lots of times already, n now im goin 2 say it again.. theres nuttin wrong wit the design of the car, its the badge that u guys r judging it on.. stick a perodua badge on it, n im confident most of u bashers will shut up!! dry.gif
I agree with you...Many complain bcoz of the badge....
The design is kinda nice....
But i hope it wont be as boxy and skinny as the latio
Azuma-kun
post Sep 28 2007, 11:43 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Well said cooshyree. Becoz of the badge, every comment turns over.
electron
post Sep 28 2007, 11:46 AM

1,329 posts

i'm wondering if proton would price it below 30k, if so what would happen to savvy
savvy's second hand value's gonna crash man
imagine bought 35k new, 1 year later probably the resale value not more than 25k

renesisx
post Sep 28 2007, 12:16 PM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

er..selling price for the less than 30k is something dats hardly expected to b done by proton..btw,if its really happen then itll b nice..
Azuma-kun
post Sep 28 2007, 12:28 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Savvy price should be lower and this BLM in current savvy price.
Killerz622
post Sep 28 2007, 12:33 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

If this blm is around 30k for sure i'm gonna buy one of it....
Arkaine
post Sep 28 2007, 01:29 PM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

Thats what i'm thinking too, buying one for my gf.... but again must wait for the launching to confirm the price.
Killerz622
post Sep 28 2007, 01:59 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

But it will probably stuck at 1.3 only right?
Chyan
post Sep 28 2007, 02:52 PM

4,221 posts

well...maybe and oh yeah....

146 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:22 AM