13k elite :P
13,340 posts

not bad the altezza light just make the BLM nicer looking
zeist
post Sep 26 2007, 11:45 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Sep 26 2007, 10:18 PM)

nbtd.. do your charm here as well... you can change the rear light if u want to.. this one is taken from altezza.
I hate that kind of rear lamps. ph34r.gif
mucxha
post Sep 27 2007, 12:21 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Sep 26 2007, 11:45 PM)
I hate that kind of rear lamps. ph34r.gif
yeah me too..... smoke the rear lamps a bit sure nice
Azuma-kun
post Sep 27 2007, 12:24 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Now really looks like accord/civic last generation with aftermarket headlight doh.gif
Buruk wey.
Versalius
post Sep 27 2007, 12:38 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Sep 26 2007, 02:23 PM)
OT:
reality check plz :-

If u study designing, doesn't mean u'd be a designer in future

If u study mechanical engn.,doesn't mean u won't be a designer in the future

brows.gif
for a price of +- RM30k, of course must give & take
can't have it all,
can u?
icon_rolleyes.gif
Eh come on man! 30K so ugly. Don't make better!! We are talking about national pride man!! Our face is worth more than 30K.... if use the money for R n D only to make a car like this... improvela our public transport better.. And NOT to mention. Don't tell me All Mechanical and Design engineer do not end up in their field. Even if SO what are the jerks in Proton design doing?>

First car iswara/saga was ok for that time.. but until now all they do is put disco light on the dash box? Then we had juara.... looks like a coffin car. No one would put their beloved in that car anyway.

Soon after we had the bloody jumbuck... The car where u potong the wira ass of and put the pick up's ass!

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa even perodua also better!!!!!!!! tongue.gif rclxms.gif mad.gif flex.gif rclxm9.gif vmad.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

Added on September 27, 2007, 12:42 am
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Sep 26 2007, 09:38 PM)
I can tell you why, since I'm a mechanical engineer myself; We design things for practical reasons and also to make sure it WORKS. Very often we argue with architects that we need to place a duct here, pipe here, lights here, switchboard here etc. Sure the location is perfect technically, but if you are the architect you will pull your hair out coz it affects your design. Oh ya, owners will complain tak cantik lagi.

So if the BLM might look funny to some ppl, well maybe becoz now got extra room there, or something behind the body. Wondered why the Neo looks soooo good but has lousy headroom? Gen2 looked good but lack some features?

BTw, BLM is meant as a basic line model, which means it does not need the looks of a Ferrari to compete. All it needs is superb reliability, practical, fuel efficient and a has good price to boot. 

Of course, I do agree that looks do matter sometimes, like the fiat multiplia.  doh.gif
I know what u mean leh. I'm a civil engineer.... have to talk alot wiv architect too! But then the car is alamak!! doh.gif doh.gif

Actually not demanding for ferrari kickass looksler.. Like if u ask me i think perdana is good. Waja is good too. Myvi is good i think can compete wiv colt and jazz. Savvy is *tut* tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Versalius: Sep 27 2007, 12:42 AM
TShypermount
post Sep 27 2007, 12:59 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Mawi looks good LMAO, biggest joke..put a lengthened ass on mawi's already fat ass would make it super uber fugly...

that kind of look like the new honda jazz...really like typical chinaman taste.
chaku
post Sep 27 2007, 02:24 AM

100 posts

to me myvi not that good looking....let alone standing on par with colt n jazz...
but...myvi r decent car for decent driver...reliable n practical car.

btw versalius...blm not that fugly.but again...beauty is subjective...
zacevox
post Sep 27 2007, 05:46 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

why suddenly mostly the reply here about proton vs perodua??
but still myvi look better than the toilet bowl savvy, luckily there no more toilet bowl on this new saga..
nerd
post Sep 27 2007, 05:55 AM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

i think the colt is simply hideous, and the jazz's design is too messy.

i'm a fan of euro curves thumbup.gif which proton are trying to implement in their designs thumbup.gif

btw, to a certain somebody, if your face is more than RM30k, don't buy this model then rolleyes.gif it's not as if you have to buy all proton models that come out!

unless if that's the only thing you can afford... whistling.gif if so, don't complain... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nerd: Sep 27 2007, 05:59 AM
mTk
post Sep 27 2007, 06:39 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Sep 26 2007, 09:38 PM)
I can tell you why, since I'm a mechanical engineer myself; We design things for practical reasons and also to make sure it WORKS. Very often we argue with architects that we need to place a duct here, pipe here, lights here, switchboard here etc. Sure the location is perfect technically, but if you are the architect you will pull your hair out coz it affects your design. Oh ya, owners will complain tak cantik lagi.

So if the BLM might look funny to some ppl, well maybe becoz now got extra room there, or something behind the body. Wondered why the Neo looks soooo good but has lousy headroom? Gen2 looked good but lack some features?

BTw, BLM is meant as a basic line model, which means it does not need the looks of a Ferrari to compete. All it needs is superb reliability, practical, fuel efficient and a has good price to boot. 

Of course, I do agree that looks do matter sometimes, like the fiat multiplia.  doh.gif
I've been waiting for someone qualified like you to answer these people! rclxms.gif Salute ya! notworthy.gif (Mechanical engineering student here).

Well we have to keep in mind that Proton (and LG) are still in the design stage when it comes to the looks. Most importantly, the car should meet practical requirements like interior space, fuel efficiency, comfort and safety first. Of course, I pray it won't be as ugly as the pre-facelift Savvy, which to me is a really good car inside. Fiat Multipla is another potentially good car with a hideous exterior. (is driving a Fiat himself)
Chyan
post Sep 27 2007, 02:29 PM

4,222 posts

Yup..dat kind of light looks very outdated and sucky... sorry haha..user posted image

andychan
post Sep 27 2007, 02:37 PM

ASTERLAVISTA BABY
2,662 posts

dono this car is photoshop or real one =.=
first first say savvy serdan now saga later dono what tongue.gif
Chyan
post Sep 27 2007, 02:38 PM

4,222 posts

wei...c the car without the lights loar..dat one is real.
igor_is300
post Sep 27 2007, 02:44 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Hmm, IMHO you can have handsome look and practicality combined in a package but of course the price tag probably not meant for shitty malaysian salarymen who keep complaining budget cars must look good.

I don't think the 4 door Maserati Quattroporte look out of place in Monaco, lawl.

facepalm.jpg

This post has been edited by igor_is300: Sep 27 2007, 02:45 PM
andychan
post Sep 27 2007, 02:47 PM

ASTERLAVISTA BABY
2,662 posts

then now is saga loh. not savvy sedan tongue.gif

should ask TS to change the name tongue.gif
minghao
post Sep 27 2007, 02:51 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Sep 18 2007, 11:26 PM)
Thanks to the guy who posted at ZTH..

ephique74

From other forums, unknown source

Artwork by Chaku

Be very afraid Nip lovers.

why boxy boxy feel?Like the car accident then cantum togther?

andychan
post Sep 27 2007, 03:01 PM

ASTERLAVISTA BABY
2,662 posts

lolz prototype that why tongue.gif
zeist
post Sep 27 2007, 03:40 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(mucxha @ Sep 27 2007, 12:21 AM)
yeah me too..... smoke the rear lamps a bit sure nice
This kind of lamps are AhBeng lamps, Brothers accessories shop selling plenty of this lamps. sweat.gif
mockv1per
post Sep 27 2007, 08:20 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

that's a 30minutes photoshop job with altezza rear lights... tongue.gif
soulfly
post Sep 27 2007, 08:26 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Sep 27 2007, 03:40 PM)
This kind of lamps are AhBeng lamps, Brothers accessories shop selling plenty of this lamps.  sweat.gif
it makes expensive cars look cheap
and cheap cars look worthless

146 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:55 AM