Sep 25 2007, 03:49 PM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
QUOTE(nagasie @ Sep 25 2007, 02:52 PM) since this BLM use 1.3 campro engine, i think, people will upgrade it to 1.6 campro or maybe future campro engine with cps+vim. if i'm not mistaken... campro series engine are all have one standard design. probably they just play around with the internals (bore/stroke etc.). the mounting most likely the same.*1.3 campro=1.6 campro mounting, right?? |
Sep 25 2007, 10:33 PM
myvi fanboys will hate proton much more after this
Sep 27 2007, 08:26 PM
Sep 27 2007, 09:26 PM
proton is quite well accepted in the UK worr... don't play play
Nov 19 2007, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Nov 18 2007, 12:02 PM) but .. if proton always launch a new products.. i think not a good marketing strategies.. if this new car is launch this few months. then the persona and satria neo no ppl want buy liao. It's not a good marketing strategy, but it's a good image strategy... it's more about publicity and PR. Why? Because Proton really need to improve it's image first, only then it can proceed to improve the marketing strategy. If you got marketing, but bad image... useless.From the point of view of marketing and pr which I studied |
Nov 26 2007, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 26 2007, 11:14 AM) honestly...the savvy is not nice. With bodykit it looks good...but if without...err... at first i think the savvy was uglyneed some help guys...my friend is planning to get a new car. Under consideration is the Saga LMST. I told him about the BLM and asked him to wait for it. But...if the BLM price is too high when its released...can he still get the Saga LMST? Any advice on how to go on this? my sister owns one, the facelifted version without the underwear shape at the back. i'm used to the car look already... it doesn't look ugly to me. |
Dec 10 2007, 04:42 PM
suddenly i remembered, the back really looks like toyota corolla
![]() |
Jan 17 2008, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(soggie @ Jan 17 2008, 10:40 AM) Funny. Mitsubishi lancer made its debut at 1992, and Wira was launched in 1993. So where is the "working together" rumor coming from? it's not something funny. mitsubishi was controlling proton at the time. if they say wira come out later, then just follow lah.QUOTE(soggie @ Jan 17 2008, 10:40 AM) Also, lancer underwent 2 redesigns which consists of chassis change and engine change, while wira... err... is still using the 3 speed auto gearbox in 2008? licensing issue |
Jan 19 2008, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Jan 19 2008, 11:15 AM) i believe those complain about signal is the ppl who use the signal often, bcoz they do affected the change. For those who dun care where the signal stick put, be it on the console box also none of their business. cause they dun bother to use it, why cares? it's only a matter of time till they get used to... and it wont take too long.my family have 4 cars at home .... savvy and persona with left hand signal, civic and wira with right hand signal ... and only my car is manual transmission |
Jan 19 2008, 12:37 PM
savvy is a different segment, cannot compare la
it's like comparing neo and gen2.... got neo so gen2 cannot sell anymore? think about it it's all about marketing segmentation This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 19 2008, 12:38 PM |
Jan 19 2008, 11:58 PM
u should teach her a lesson "macam mana kalau orang buat macam tu kat kereta makcik?"
Jan 20 2008, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jan 20 2008, 01:07 AM) u think other manufacturers doesn't mix and match?QUOTE(hope2see @ Jan 20 2008, 12:28 AM) did u guys notice the manual gear shifter? why must they made it so tall..... sigh.... what's wrong with long shifter? even race cars also have long shifter.must use aftermarket shifter, the saga manual shifter really look horrible. have to spend some more money on the shifter or do we have a choice to change to shorter shifter free of cost at proton edar or wherever we bought the saga??? QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Jan 20 2008, 08:10 AM) Body nice.. engine... hmm... dont like.. do you really know what you are talking about? right side of its engine got lot of free space. drive fast car can melambung tinggi lol.. This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 20 2008, 11:33 AM |
Jan 21 2008, 06:39 PM
Jan 21 2008, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(almostthere @ Jan 21 2008, 11:11 AM) Well actually get a copy of yesterday's NST Motoring section. the MD did state clearly what are the plans for Savvy. It's only an IF as he said because his first choice would be to cost down the Savvy by using the same formula he applied to the Saga, which was to reuse components or to commonalise them (Example the AC vents are from the kereta kebal). Second choice would be to increase export volume as economics theory would state that more volume, lower costing I would think that Savvy will be a niche market. Some people just like small cars that can perform. Keep it around RM35,000 range... load it with premium stuffs, and one standard model. It will be good. Savvy already have good selling point with its current spec, good torque from the renault 1.2l engine, quite fuel economy, good handling especially cornering attacks, interior size not to small... it's all good. |
Jan 26 2008, 12:19 PM