115 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

hanny562
post Feb 13 2022, 12:23 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 12 2022, 11:01 PM)
Did you happen to disinfect your screen using alcohol? These oleophobic coating cannot tahan kena alcohol.
Nope, i used water to wipe only. never use alcohol to wipe it.
celciuz
post Feb 13 2022, 09:17 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Feb 13 2022, 12:23 AM)
I see, then tough luck perhaps. Last time I have the imos gorilla glass (iPhone 6+), oleophobic was pretty sad at the start (which is weird for imos product, I've used several before and they were all excellent fresh from box). But nowadays I just use cheaper ones like Hoda or the macncheese and just change every now and then... 1 imos can change few times laugh.gif maintain optimum oleophobic properties.
dreamthief
post Feb 13 2022, 09:48 PM

Banned
2,653 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Feb 13 2022, 12:23 AM)
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 13 2022, 09:17 AM)
I see, then tough luck perhaps. Last time I have the imos gorilla glass (iPhone 6+), oleophobic was pretty sad at the start (which is weird for imos product, I've used several before and they were all excellent fresh from box). But nowadays I just use cheaper ones like Hoda or the macncheese and just change every now and then... 1 imos can change few times  laugh.gif maintain optimum oleophobic properties.
Buying from x-one directly. They will manage it properly. Like I said my experience… x-one products are okay. My x-one sapphire is still good since buying iPhone 13 pm. Initially was on HODA sapphire. Bubbles kept appearing. Been on x-one till now. Oleophobic coating still good.
Dozz
post Feb 14 2022, 11:15 AM

2,149 posts

Anyone have ideal why the locked beside the clock?? Reboot several time but no fix
RDoe
post Feb 14 2022, 12:53 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Feb 14 2022, 11:15 AM)

Anyone have ideal why the locked beside the clock?? Reboot several time but no fix
Do you have screen lock set up? Looks to me like it's just saying your screen is unlock.
flibberflunky
post Feb 14 2022, 02:14 PM

38 posts

If use original wallpaper lock screen also the same?
safe118
post Feb 14 2022, 02:49 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Feb 12 2022, 11:52 AM)
Same like me. Using mate 10 pro almost 5 years. Than changed to IP 13 pro. Never regret. Best decision ever. Will use this iphone until 5 years again I think. Lol. 1st iphone btw after so long on android :3
Good to hear that bro. By the way, did you transfer your data through the move to ios app?
parmasean
post Feb 14 2022, 05:35 PM

127 posts

Yeah its showing that you're looking at the phone, hence allowing you to unlock by just swiping up. But its position seems kinda off. Mine's just below the notch area lol.

Try resetting your iphone, see if it helps?

Talking about bugs/glitch, does anyone notice even with recent IOS update, apple music widget still shows on lock screen even when u close the app? This has been happening for me since i got the phone sad.gif

This post has been edited by parmasean: Feb 14 2022, 05:46 PM
RDoe
post Feb 14 2022, 06:44 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(parmasean @ Feb 14 2022, 05:35 PM)
Yeah its showing that you're looking at the phone, hence allowing you to unlock by just swiping up. But its position seems kinda off. Mine's just below the notch area lol.
Mine's about 5mm from the notch area. Locked, that is. nod.gif
post Feb 14 2022, 07:23 PM

755 posts

May be a dumb question, how do you guys run/jog with pro max, such a huge and heavy device? Armband? Belt/fanny pack?
watekeke
post Feb 14 2022, 10:36 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(parmasean @ Feb 14 2022, 05:35 PM)

Try resetting your iphone, see if it helps?

Talking about bugs/glitch, does anyone notice even with recent IOS update, apple music widget still shows on lock screen even when u close the app? This has been happening for me since i got the phone sad.gif
I thought this is common as i come from android.
I normally will close the app using the center tab than the widget will be off.
dreamthief
post Feb 14 2022, 11:04 PM

Banned
2,653 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 14 2022, 07:23 PM)
May be a dumb question, how do you guys run/jog with pro max, such a huge and heavy device? Armband? Belt/fanny pack?
Belt Fanny pack.

Armband? Doubt it will be comfortable.
attw
post Feb 15 2022, 09:55 AM

32,468 posts

I just hold it in my hands and keep switching from left to right every 1km or so, hahaha… Think of it as a simultaneous workout for your arms coz the phone is heavy laugh.gif
parmasean
post Feb 15 2022, 10:52 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Feb 14 2022, 11:04 PM)
Belt Fanny pack.

Armband? Doubt it will be comfortable.
Tried with both sling pouch and belt fanny, still find it quite uncomfortable lugging along a 240g phone haha. It gets heavier the longer u jog, as im a long distance runner lol.

After a week or so i got the Huawei GT Runner instead to track my runs. biggrin.gif

watekeke
post Feb 15 2022, 12:00 PM

2,158 posts

I just wear my apple watch for jog. Even im using the pro also feels heavy d 😂
post Feb 15 2022, 03:00 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Feb 15 2022, 12:00 PM)
Don't have an apple watch yet. Can you bring music with apple watch only?
meltan
post Feb 15 2022, 03:11 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 15 2022, 03:00 PM)
Don't have an apple watch yet. Can you bring music with apple watch only?
You have to download the songs to the watch.
parmasean
post Feb 15 2022, 04:22 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Feb 15 2022, 12:00 PM)
Would've gone for Apple Watch if not for their deal-breaking 1-2 day battery life sad.gif

But other than that, it works fantastic with the iphone 13 lineup.

Is pushing consumers into purchasing wearables Apple's, or any smartphone companies' goal by making it heavier now? sweat.gif
dreamthief
post Feb 15 2022, 09:41 PM

Banned
2,653 posts

QUOTE(parmasean @ Feb 15 2022, 10:52 AM)
Tried with both sling pouch and belt fanny, still find it quite uncomfortable lugging along a 240g phone haha. It gets heavier the longer u jog, as im a long distance runner lol.

After a week or so i got the Huawei GT Runner instead to track my runs. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(parmasean @ Feb 15 2022, 04:22 PM)
Would've gone for Apple Watch if not for their deal-breaking 1-2 day battery life sad.gif

But other than that, it works fantastic with the iphone 13 lineup.

Is pushing consumers into purchasing wearables Apple's, or any smartphone companies' goal by making it heavier now?  sweat.gif
Maybe… I a bit abandoned Apple Watch also. Got too tiresome to keep charging it. Belt Fanny… I strap to the back and tie it hard. But if you run long distance.. definitely not the way to go.

I also tend to leave it behind. Can’t call me.

Apple just decided glass material looks premium with the steel band. Others are just copying. Only other way is to go for those plastic materials which are definitely lighter. Else really is a smartwatch approach.
SpiderMon68
post Feb 15 2022, 09:54 PM

85 posts

whistling.gif come back to Merehsia no problem. Your phone dun like Australia issit.

115 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:31 PM