[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

celciuz
post Dec 31 2021, 02:11 AM

14,033 posts

Upgraded from Xs Max 256GB + RhinoShield SolidSuit case, first impression the ProMotion feels so good and very fluid scrolling! This time around using the more budget Ringke Onyx (nice grip, slim profile, so I need to be extra careful…). Though I’m kinda missing the 3D Touch feature 😅, gotta familiarize with the long tap instead now.

SolidSuit definitely proven with drop protection (I’m a careful guy with my stuff but once in a while my phone falls to the floor, sometimes due to my kids 🤦🏻‍♂️).

QUOTE(tng55 @ Dec 30 2021, 10:31 PM)
i also sell Iphone 13 Pro Max 256GB but its brand new sealed not yet activate warranty
if turn on iphone will automatic activate warranty mean will started Warranty 1 Year

explain 25 december arrived iphone but never open box and never turn on mean not yet started warranty 1 year

explain 31 december turn on iphone will start 31 december warranty till end 31 december 2022 like that

so i still wanted sell
What color and price? PM me.
celciuz
post Jan 2 2022, 01:33 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(bmjdfz @ Jan 2 2022, 12:20 PM)
hi, i havent bought a new phone for more than 8 years now. Now considering the iphone 13 pro. Where is the best deal (price) for reliable seller? Thanks!!!!
I bought mine from Senheng few days back, basically it is the retail price but got the additional +1 year warranty coverage.

Other outlets like Machines and Switch do offer similar, but only specific banks.
celciuz
post Jan 2 2022, 06:52 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Jan 2 2022, 06:39 PM)
is there any usable method to transfer whatsapp chat from android to iphone for free ?

I know there is lot of paid 3rd party app that can do that
Does the WhatsApp for Android have this feature perhaps? I came across this while checking out the settings.

celciuz
post Jan 3 2022, 10:43 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Jan 3 2022, 09:17 AM)
This feature only exists in China brand phone…just curious why you need this feature?

I rather turn it off which damn annoying
"Shot by iPhone 13 Pro Max 12MP"

Aiyo cannot la... usually the China phone want to show off 40MP ka, 100MP laugh.gif
celciuz
post Jan 4 2022, 03:39 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Jan 4 2022, 03:16 PM)
Guys i just bought a Mcdodo 30W typeC/USB adapter and pair with Anker type c cable. When i was charging somewhere below 80% my phone gets slightly warm, and after 80% it noticeable cooled down a little. Its that normal?
Yeap, if you're using 13 Pro Max it can charge up to 27W which makes the phone pretty hot... as it fills up the battery more it reduces the speed slightly to reduce the heat on the battery.
celciuz
post Jan 4 2022, 03:46 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Jan 4 2022, 03:42 PM)
will it damage the phone in long term or its safe to charge like this?

i charge once in a day never do overnight, 100% can last me like 2 days haha!
Heat will degrade battery life for sure... but some people would prefer the convenience of fast speed la.

My personal experience my 6 Plus always charge overnight with 5W charger (4 years still got 88% battery life), my Xs Max is charged with 18W type-c charger, rarely charged overnight... 3 years left 82% sweat.gif . So yeah... your mileage might vary but for me I just leave my phone on 5W charger when I'm not in a hurry and only plugging in to my type-c charger when I'm in a rush.
celciuz
post Jan 6 2022, 11:55 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jan 6 2022, 11:26 AM)
I did not cover top of my screen. just put the earpiece near my to listen to my WhatsApp voicenote. And sound coming earpiece is muffled.
Have the phone been washed before? With soap or something? My previous phone during the start of COVID-19 I did wash my phone daily... got once I guess the soap went into the speaker and caused the sound muffled. Eventually I had to wash several times and then it sounded good back.

I also used some of the app that emits sound to vibrate the liquid from inside the speaker out (similar concept with Apple Watch when clearing water from the speakers).
celciuz
post Jan 8 2022, 01:17 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(cutepuppy97 @ Jan 8 2022, 10:56 AM)
All of the pro models u slap any case also heavy eh. Without case already heavy 🥲 but better than carrying naked lol

The 13pm is the heaviest phone I ever bought lol I thought my Samsung note is heavy but this brick takes the top one 😭😭😭
I’m using Ringke Onyx on the 13 Pro Max, less bulky than my old Xs Max with SolidSuit… but the weight can be felt 🤣 the trade off is I get significantly better battery life.
celciuz
post Jan 9 2022, 02:51 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Tealifos @ Jan 9 2022, 06:49 AM)
Its been almost 10 years since i last connect iphone to pc

Just wondering if we transfer photos or videos from pc to iphone still need use itunes?

Iirc for videos need to transfer to the app in itunes.

If not video app wont recognize the file
I normally just upload to cloud (OneDrive, iCloud etc) then save it into Photos.
celciuz
post Jan 15 2022, 01:38 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(bmjdfz @ Jan 15 2022, 09:09 AM)
Senheng.. means you got the pro max 1T, they only have stock for this. that extra warranty is good.
Nope, they only had stock for 256GB Graphite. I was looking for the 512GB instead, but oh well just gonna subscribe to iCloud instead.
celciuz
post Jan 20 2022, 10:17 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jan 20 2022, 08:07 AM)
After 50 days of owning the 13 Pro Max, the Battery Health has already dropped to 99%. Charging Pattern 1x a day (From between 30-50% to 100%). No overnight charging.

While my iPhone 11 Pro Max, after 2 years, Battery Health still show 100%  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Are you charging at 30W now vs back then 18W? hmm.gif

And btw, 2 years batt health 100% is "abnormal" biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Jan 20 2022, 12:51 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jan 20 2022, 10:25 AM)
Using Aukey PA-Y10 PD Adapter (USB-C support up to 46.5W) for both phone

Meaning now I'm charging my 13 PM @ 30W vs 11PM @ 18W back then? correct?

Yes, agree that 100% battery health after 2 years is kind of abnormal. But daily usage still feel like new battery  biggrin.gif
I'm not sure the 11PM charge rate, but Xs Max which I have is 18W la...

first time I charge my 13PM, wow the battery is damn hot vs the 18W of my Xs Max (which is already hot...). So eventually with the high battery capacity i just charge with the normal slow charges lol. More time for the phone to sync my iTunes back up tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Jan 29 2022, 03:08 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 29 2022, 02:02 PM)
yeap 15.4 can do that, hope wont lead to more problems like more vulnerable to unlocking other people's phones sweat.gif
Apple usually quite kiasu about these biometric unlocking laugh.gif "should be safe".

But my AW also sometimes accidentally unlocks my phone la ah doi sweat.gif
celciuz
post Jan 29 2022, 05:27 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jan 29 2022, 05:24 PM)
my sister was able to unlock my mum 12 pro using face unlock last month haha previously not able to the suddenly one day can unlock. had to register faceID again
whistling.gif I can unlock my wife's phone... via alternate face hahaha!
celciuz
post Jan 29 2022, 07:37 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jan 29 2022, 07:33 PM)
that one no setup alternate face also can unlock haiya
sweat.gif last time we did a test back when face id was just out on X... my colleague had a twin sister... cannot unlock also haha. quite surprise when mother daughter can unlock lei laugh.gif
celciuz
post Feb 1 2022, 09:28 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Feb 1 2022, 09:25 AM)
13pm no doubt best ip battery ever.. but im looking at 13p only, 13pm too big and heavy for me..
Coming from Xs Max, the 13 Pro Max was initially heavy but eventually got used to it laugh.gif wife went from Xs to 13 (significantly lighter, she's happier haha! I save some bucks too tongue.gif)
celciuz
post Feb 1 2022, 11:46 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Pepelepewwwww @ Feb 1 2022, 09:34 PM)
Alright, but sometimes when i plugged in the charger, my phone does not detect it. Tried with my iPad cable and its the same. Had to remove and plug in several times before it detects. Not sure if the problem is with the 5w brick, so I'm looking to get a new charger and was contemplating between the 20W or 5W.
I use the 5W charger whenever I'm not in a rush, I don't have the issue you mentioned.
celciuz
post Feb 11 2022, 11:25 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Ydontukickme @ Feb 11 2022, 09:36 AM)
What’s tempered glass you guys recommended nowadays? FLOLAB brand No longer available in shopee :/
I buy from macncheese on Shopee, RM40 only and quality is same as Hoda TG.

Last time I used to be imos supporter... but eventually I think just buy cheap quality one and change more frequent is better. My old iPhone 6+ pakai imos lasted about 3 years without scratches (damn lasting la the gorillaglass, but the surface treatment within 1 year+ already no more oleophobic, becomes fingerprint magnet). So I don't buy the sapphire glass la, costs a bomb, but eventually the coating out also need to replace new glass else tak syiok.
celciuz
post Feb 12 2022, 11:01 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Feb 12 2022, 10:13 PM)
No sure, I told the seller, he refuse to change for me, he said its normal. The screen feel not smooth at all and full of fingerprint. use until fustrated.
Did you happen to disinfect your screen using alcohol? These oleophobic coating cannot tahan kena alcohol.
celciuz
post Feb 13 2022, 09:17 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Feb 13 2022, 12:23 AM)
Nope, i used water to wipe only. never use alcohol to wipe it.
I see, then tough luck perhaps. Last time I have the imos gorilla glass (iPhone 6+), oleophobic was pretty sad at the start (which is weird for imos product, I've used several before and they were all excellent fresh from box). But nowadays I just use cheaper ones like Hoda or the macncheese and just change every now and then... 1 imos can change few times laugh.gif maintain optimum oleophobic properties.

0.0568sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:04 PM