115 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

Nick Takuya
post Dec 18 2021, 04:20 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Merv1234 @ Dec 18 2021, 11:48 AM)
Hi all. For those that bought the Spigen Ultra Hybrid clear case, is it Magsafe? Did not see the round magnetic strip at the back of the case.

Also, any good car magnetic holder or charger (magsafe compatible) to recommend?

Get the one with magsafe option.
As for car mount, I'm using spigen one that slides into the air con vent
dikae
post Dec 18 2021, 04:30 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(jibpek @ Dec 18 2021, 02:55 PM)
Guys why my Torch Light turned on by itself?

Twice, the torch light was on but I don't know why.

Happened once when I took it out from my pocket, I don't know how long it had been on.

Another time when I put it on the table, and then shortly (maybe 5 min) after I noticed the torch light was on.
Could be accidentally pressed on the shortcut torch button in Lock Screen (torch on the left and camera on the right), happens to me quite frequently too..
starlight
post Dec 18 2021, 10:25 PM

531 posts

can i ask, i have my personal and work account. both contacts i load from google account. When i add contact, how can i add separately? I dont want my work contact to go in my personal contacts in my gmail.
Etolen
post Dec 19 2021, 02:03 AM

438 posts

Hihi any phone case with strap to recommend?
sonicbull
post Dec 19 2021, 11:58 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Etolen @ Dec 19 2021, 02:03 AM)
Hihi any phone case with strap to recommend?
Ringke

My experience was with oneplus phone can survive above hip level drop and you can check youTube drop test
dikae
post Dec 19 2021, 12:04 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Dec 18 2021, 10:25 PM)
can i ask, i have my personal and work account.  both contacts i load from google account. When i add contact, how can i add separately? I dont want my work contact to go in my personal contacts in my gmail.
You can add contacts for separate accounts manually via settings - contacts - accounts and select account to load its contacts
soyamilkxs
post Dec 19 2021, 06:32 PM

17 posts

Ever since I use MagSafe leather wallet, I don’t bring my wallet out anymore. Does anyone here has the same setup?
watekeke
post Dec 19 2021, 09:04 PM

2,158 posts

Is there a setting to set that all pics and vids dont terus upload to icloud? Mine suddenly full 5gb already 😅
vez
post Dec 19 2021, 09:36 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Dec 19 2021, 09:04 PM)
Is there a setting to set that all pics and vids dont terus upload to icloud? Mine suddenly full 5gb already 😅
turn off iCloud Photo, then will not upload anymore... but other apple devices with same iCloud account might not have the photo sync
watekeke
post Dec 19 2021, 11:39 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 19 2021, 09:36 PM)
turn off iCloud Photo, then will not upload anymore... but other apple devices with same iCloud account might not have the photo sync
Turn off in phone or at icloud.com?
sonicbull
post Dec 20 2021, 08:44 AM

503 posts

Finally jump ship to iPhone 13 pro after years of android disappointment. chose graphite coz silver out of stock. I thought silver ain't popular. Blue is popular since last year

-Turn off true tone, can't stand it.
-The tap back button where applicable is at the top of screen, need to get used to that and android 'back' function is better
-No haptic on typing, will wait whether to download gboard
-color accuracy better than oneplus 8t, haven't try using it outdoor yet
-unlocking thru passcode is a bit of hassle, will try faceid later
-so far no issues with hardware/software. Stability which I needed. Android phone makes you feel like beta tester.

Krv23490
post Dec 20 2021, 09:19 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Dec 20 2021, 08:44 AM)
Finally jump ship to iPhone 13 pro after years of android disappointment. chose graphite coz silver out of stock. I thought silver ain't popular. Blue is popular since last year

-The tap back button where applicable is at the top of screen, need to get used to that and android 'back' function is better
-so far no issues with hardware/software. Stability which I needed. Android phone makes you feel like beta tester.
Swipe left instead to move back

Currently using Gboard and I think it's very good

Faceid is one of the best things ever, except when you are outdoors with a mask

Been using Samsung flagships until recently as well, very happy with my phone
watekeke
post Dec 20 2021, 09:23 AM

2,158 posts

Pair with apple watch la bro. Ez to unlock 😂
I also using gboard as used to it during android days
sonicbull
post Dec 20 2021, 09:34 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 20 2021, 09:19 AM)
Swipe left instead to move back

Currently using Gboard and I think it's very good

Faceid is one of the best things ever, except when you are outdoors with a mask

Been using Samsung flagships until recently as well, very happy with my phone
In some apps, like WhatsApp during viewing media and settings, you have to tap the back button. The swipe left gesture won’t work

Later I try faceid

QUOTE(watekeke @ Dec 20 2021, 09:23 AM)
Next wish list smile.gif
But you shouldn’t need another device to unlock phone better in the first place. No device is perfect after all
fixgd
post Dec 20 2021, 09:38 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Dec 20 2021, 09:23 AM)
but the battery life is not great.
for me wearing garmin 24/7 for 2 week straight without charging, thinkin of charging watch every 1-3 days is very not practical.
watekeke
post Dec 20 2021, 09:49 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 20 2021, 09:38 AM)
but the battery life is not great.
for me wearing garmin 24/7 for 2 week straight without charging, thinkin of charging watch every 1-3 days is very not practical.
Coming from samsung watch active my aw7 can last 1.5-2 days with default settings. I sometimes reply whatsapp thru the watch during meeting and call during charging my phone
giovanni
post Dec 20 2021, 10:57 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Dec 20 2021, 09:49 AM)
Coming from samsung watch active my aw7 can last 1.5-2 days with default settings. I sometimes reply whatsapp thru the watch during meeting and call during charging my phone
AW7 is in my wish list but the need of regular charging is my major concern too.
dikae
post Dec 20 2021, 11:29 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

welcome to the club smile.gif graphite is also one of the popular classic colour, I would say its the popular colour along with the colour of the year in almost every model thus far...

yea I disable truetone the first thing too even on iPads lol, can't tahan the yellowish screen lol..I didn't use the back tap feature coz I've been living with the assistive touch virtual button over the years..and I only use it for Lock Screen/volume/ screenshot..and it was a very important feature back then due to home button durability, so its used mainly for the virtual home button function smile.gif
fixgd
post Dec 20 2021, 12:19 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Dec 20 2021, 10:57 AM)
AW7 is in my wish list but the need of regular charging is my major concern too.
need to buy 2 pcs, hotswap when battery low. then can use it happily. hahaha
sonicbull
post Dec 20 2021, 12:38 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 20 2021, 11:29 AM)
welcome to the club smile.gif graphite is also one of the popular classic colour, I would say its the popular colour along with the colour of the year in almost every model thus far...

yea I disable truetone the first thing too even on iPads lol, can't tahan the yellowish screen lol..I didn't use the back tap feature coz I've been living with the assistive touch virtual button over the years..and I only use it for Lock Screen/volume/ screenshot..and it was a very important feature back then due to home button durability, so its used mainly for the virtual home button function smile.gif
Thank you. smile.gif I turned virtual button on at first. Then, disabled it coz interfere while watching videos. Using back tap to Lock Screen now.

QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 20 2021, 12:19 PM)
need to buy 2 pcs, hotswap when battery low. then can use it happily. hahaha
Modern problems require modern solutions.meme

115 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:49 AM