[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.
dikae
Dec 2 2021, 11:17 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(watekeke @ Dec 2 2021, 05:33 AM) [attachmentid=11052447] So far satisfied with the battery life. This is from 100% yesterday 6am to today 530am. Left around 46%. Will charge it now to 100 and test again. 13 pro sierra blue 256gb đ very nice 5+hours SOT with 46% juice leftâŚupdated us whats your max SOT you can get on a 100% drain.. QUOTE(zhlo @ Dec 2 2021, 09:50 AM) I like the yellow border around the lens, blends in very well..not a fan of the bottom yellow though.. This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 2 2021, 11:17 AM
dikae
Dec 2 2021, 12:51 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(watekeke @ Dec 2 2021, 12:46 PM) I didnât manage to charge full today only til 88%. So will see until tonight before sleep how much can go. But for sure exceed my previous note 20 ultra battery life đ 88% is good enough to test out  I bet can take you on a 7-8hours SOT easily..
dikae
Dec 2 2021, 02:11 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 2 2021, 01:25 PM) V2 already, there goes our legendary thread lol. reaches 411 pages on V1, about time QUOTE(watekeke @ Dec 2 2021, 02:05 PM) But i think abit hard as today im using more waze and also hotspot. But see how. đ Always good to have different tests based on different usage..for your own record as well..
dikae
Dec 2 2021, 03:27 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Explictz @ Dec 2 2021, 03:24 PM) Reporting in, although i got my iPhone last week Btw anyone using GaN charger for iP13P? Not sure whats the benefit of it..the sales guy in Machines advised me to get one of these for better battery health. Welcome to the club bro⌠trust me if you want the best battery health, just use apple adapter and the stock cable, its slow charge though..
dikae
Dec 2 2021, 04:07 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Explictz @ Dec 2 2021, 03:40 PM) Thanks!! Celcom provided me samsung 25w adapter hahaha, so i went to Machines to get the 20w ones and using the cable that came with it for charging. So far so good, the phone can last me 2 days with normal usage. yeap the battery this year is quite the winner  enjoy your phone bro..
dikae
Dec 2 2021, 04:27 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(watekeke @ Dec 2 2021, 04:18 PM) [attachmentid=11052715] Cannot tahan d. so 6hours sot from 88-10% battery. Not bad. This just the second day of me using. Hopefully the phone will optimised in coming days. Yeap first few days will run background stuffs and indexesâŚnext week test again and you will be even more impressed  , full 100 to 0 should be able to go 7.5-8h I think
dikae
Dec 3 2021, 09:06 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 3 2021, 07:42 AM) Morning All. Finally, got the iPhone 13 pro max 128gb Sierra blue.  So far so good with the phone. Installation of the apps took a whole night. Probably due to internet slowness as I got an sms from TM. Using the esr screen protector. Itâs cheap and easy to install but a bit too smooth for my liking. I prefer my previous sp brands such as Hoda or tmax. Bought a slim flip case to make the overall weight lighter. But the camera ended being exposed and vulnerable. So now, looking for sp for camera or buy another phone case with better protection. Can share how is the esr too smooth compare to Hoda? Like much more oleophobic coat kind of smooth? Just get the Hoda bro, wonât go wrong with it..
dikae
Dec 4 2021, 10:11 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(soyamilkxs @ Dec 4 2021, 08:30 AM) My 13PM is draining battery really fast in iOS 15.1.1. How fast did it drain? Whatâs your SOT?
dikae
Dec 4 2021, 03:29 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Dec 4 2021, 12:24 PM) Anyone using the hoda Crystal case? Good or not? my friend uses one and he say not much diff than the regular Hoda, save you half the price for the normal one
dikae
Dec 5 2021, 01:26 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(ryei @ Dec 4 2021, 07:14 PM) no tempered glass yet.. maybe I should install one to fix this problem.. tempered glass so thick one? I'm upgraded from IP11 Pro and so used to the edgeless feel.. get the Hoda tempered glass, safe choice
dikae
Dec 6 2021, 10:49 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(TheRedChamp @ Dec 6 2021, 10:16 AM) Just got my 13P last Friday, first time switch from Android to IOS. As I know Iphone 13 is 5G compatible phone, but when I go to phone setting Voice & Data, I can see only 4G why there is no 5G option available? Do I need to get a new SIM card from telco? I am using Maxis. <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2021/12/06/BM0Q58.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2021/12/06/BM0Q58.md.jpg </a> QUOTE(Dozz @ Dec 6 2021, 10:27 AM) 5G option will be available once telco launch it. I'm using Maxis too, i dont see 5G option there as well. it will take a while before 5g come to us... even in the US its not widely available yet..
dikae
Dec 6 2021, 02:21 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(watekeke @ Dec 6 2021, 11:27 AM) [attachmentid=11054841] Bought a rm15 blue light tempered glass at AlFalah gadget. Surface is matte-ish. Quite good for me. If anything happen, just rm15 to replace đ Can see blue-ish at certain angle. Nice, but the speaker cut out holes though..
dikae
Dec 6 2021, 03:44 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(watekeke @ Dec 6 2021, 03:11 PM) Yup. The one that dont have holes i think double the price. For me its ok la. Nothing difference unless earwax suddenly block there đ
haha if ocd then sure cannot tahan seeing those holes there
dikae
Dec 6 2021, 04:24 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Dec 6 2021, 04:20 PM) Just ordered an iPhone 13 pro (Graphite) from Machines website.. now waiting for them to call me to pick up from store. Any idea usually how long it takes? Thanks normally quite fast ...should get it by Friday if they got stock..if no stock could take up to weeks..
dikae
Dec 6 2021, 08:16 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Dozz @ Dec 6 2021, 02:43 PM) Cool..hopefully soonâŚ.and most importantly, stable.. QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 6 2021, 03:09 PM) iphone 13 pro max 256gb sierra blue reporting in Welcome to the club
dikae
Dec 6 2021, 10:16 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Tealifos @ Dec 6 2021, 10:12 PM) Guys something wrong with my phone Not sure what it is But iphone cannot be connected to internet Im using same wifi with another iphone/ipad/pc and no issue But when i see the wifi in setting it is connected but it mentioned no internet connection Another thing is i tried open youtube/netflix/chrome Usually if no internet connection youtube will say something like âretryâ but all this apps just either keep loading or forced close Not sure whatâs wrong but try to reset your networks settings and see if it works..
dikae
Dec 7 2021, 10:25 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 7 2021, 10:19 AM) Im thinking of getting a new case since 12.12 sale is coming soon. Any suggestion on which one to go for? IP 13 PM user here  what case are you currently using, and looking? clear case? leather/ silicone? slim or don't mind bulky etc?
dikae
Dec 7 2021, 11:50 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 7 2021, 11:00 AM) oh sorry my bad. Currently using transparent case from ESR. Actually I have few clear cases with me  not sure why I bought the same type of cases. Im looking for something slim, not slippery and at the same time not too bulky. oh ok, there are bunch of nice casings people have shared here..you can find them at keyword search (bottom left), type in "casing" and you will see the pics etc... personally im waiting for mous aramid, I think they are not slim but not overly bulky as well, with very nice grips (I hope)..
dikae
Dec 7 2021, 12:40 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Dec 7 2021, 12:09 PM) Walk in Pre-order,Walk in Purchase and Purchase online its all different thing, i was told. They will leave 1-2 units for walk in, others is pre-order. I've been checking out the retailers lately and they all have ready stocks for all colours (especially 128gb), some even have 256/512...seems like stocks are stable now.. I think before you guys pre-order, try checking in store for ready stocks..
dikae
Dec 7 2021, 12:50 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Dec 7 2021, 12:46 PM) Yeah, but Graphite color seems to be hot sell in Penang. Even 512Gb are sold out! That's literally no Graphite color current available, Queensbay and Paragon has 256 Sierra and Gold only .For pro Max oh ok, Penang should have limited stocks but Klang valley's hype has slowed down a lot..some retailers here tend to stock in more of the Graphite and S.Blue due to higher demand..and harder to get gold and silver..